Время Вашего сеанса закончится через 5 минут, 0секунд, так как Вы не совершаете никаких действий. Оставайтесь в системе
Время сеанса истекло. Пожалуйста, войдите в свой профиль.
Отзывы гостей
Каждый получаемый нами отзыв с оценкой отеля подвергается проверке с целью размещения на сайте только достоверной информации от гостей, которые действительно останавливались в соответствующем отеле.
0%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Общее впечатление

1,4

на основании 7 отзывов
0%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Ratings Breakdown

7отзывов

  • 5 Звезды
  • 4 Звезды
  • 3 Звезды
    1
  • 2 Звезды
    1
  • 1 Звезды
    5

Not Safe

By

июля 27, 2022

club

Long story sort - When we returned to room on 5/7/22, there was a man in our room. He had a master key and said he thought this was his friends room. Front desk did nothing at the time other than rekeying the room. It took until Monday for them to call the police. It has been 2 months and the police are still waiting for the video footage. Stay here at your own risk. I have written a longer review twice now with the details but the hotel won't publish it. You can find my review on other websites. Besides, the hotel is run down and the comforters had stains on them. Just terrible all the way around.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Not Safe

By

июля 14, 2022

club

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. It is not safe. My mother, my sister, and I went to Alexandria to visit my husband who is active duty. My mother (93) and sister (71) stayed at the Holiday Inn Carlyle, 2460 Eisenhower Ave, Alexandria, VA 22314 from 5/5/22-5/7/22. On Saturday evening, 5/7/22 at approximately 9pm, there was a tall African American man in their room when they entered. He was walking toward them and my sister asked him who he was and how did he get into their room. His response was that he thought this was his friend’s room and showed them that his key card worked and said he would go to the front desk to get this straightened out. Nothing was stolen from mother and sister but my sister said he had clothes draped over his arm with price tags hanging. They were understandably shaken up. They could have been killed. They went to the front desk and they had someone walk them back to their room to tell them how to use the deadbolt. This way no one could enter their room once they were inside, he said. Apparently, an engineer was to come to their room also to look at the key lock but he never showed up. It was too late to move hotels by the time this was all done and they were okay staying the night. The next morning, we moved them to another hotel. I called back Monday morning and talked to the General Manager who had no idea that this happened on Saturday. He called the police and said his staff did not follow protocol. They should have called the police on Saturday evening. Hmmm makes you wonder if the staff was in on this and the man had a master key perhaps or the front desk employees were making keys to the rooms that they had guests staying in for him. It was clear that he stole from other rooms by the clothes with tags over his arm. The GM was kind (at first) and comped the room for the 3 nights and gave us bonus IHG reward points as we are a member. I could care less about the points. What I’m concerned about is 2 months later (7/22), the police said that the hotel has not provided any video footage. I have called the hotel several times and talked to the GM and was told not to call them anymore and to talk to the police. I did call them back again as nothing was getting resolved and talked to the assistant GM and he told me in an email “the hotel management is working with the local City of Alexandria Police Department and will be sending the footage requested by officer XXXX, once obtained from security camera technician. Any additional updates or information will come from City of Alexandria Police Department.” I talked with the police last week (6/27/22) and the hotel has not provided the video footage yet. I have called the GM back several times since and got his voicemail. I have tried for 2 months to get some resolution so the only thing I can do now is to make all of you aware of this situation and DO NOT STAY HERE FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY. Besides, the hotel is run down and the comforters had stains on them. Just terrible all the way around. They just don’t care.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

NOT SAFE - DO NOT STAY HERE

By

июля 08, 2022

club

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. It is not safe. My mother, my sister, and I went to Alexandria to visit my husband who is active duty. My mother (93) and sister (71) stayed at the Holiday Inn Carlyle, 2460 Eisenhower Ave, Alexandria, VA 22314 from 5/5/22-5/7/22. On Saturday evening, 5/7/22 at approximately 9pm, there was a tall African American man in their room when they entered. He was walking toward them and my sister asked him who he was and how did he get into their room. His response was that he thought this was his friend’s room and showed them that his key card worked and said he would go to the front desk to get this straightened out. Nothing was stolen from mother and sister but my sister said he had clothes draped over his arm with price tags hanging. They were understandably shaken up. They could have been killed. They went to the front desk and they had someone walk them back to their room to tell them how to use the deadbolt. This way no one could enter their room once they were inside, he said. Apparently, an engineer was to come to their room also to look at the key lock but he never showed up. It was too late to move hotels by the time this was all done and they were okay staying the night. The next morning, we moved them to another hotel. I called back Monday morning and talked to the General Manager who had no idea that this happened on Saturday. He called the police and said his staff did not follow protocol. They should have called the police on Saturday evening. Hmmm makes you wonder if the staff was in on this and the man had a master key perhaps or the front desk employees were making keys to the rooms that they had guests staying in for him. It was clear that he stole from other rooms by the clothes with tags over his arm. The GM was kind (at first) and comped the room for the 3 nights and gave us bonus IHG reward points as we are a member. I could care less about the points. What I’m concerned about is 2 months later (7/22), the police said that the hotel has not provided any video footage. I have called the hotel several times and talked to the GM and was told not to call them anymore and to talk to the police. I did call them back again as nothing was getting resolved and talked to the assistant GM and he told me in an email “the hotel management is working with the local City of Alexandria Police Department and will be sending the footage requested by officer XXXX, once obtained from security camera technician. Any additional updates or information will come from City of Alexandria Police Department.” I talked with the police last week (6/27/22) and the hotel has not provided the video footage yet. I have called the GM back several times since and got his voicemail. I have tried for 2 months to get some resolution so the only thing I can do now is to make all of you aware of this situation and DO NOT STAY HERE FOR YOUR OWN SAFETY. Besides, the hotel is run down and the comforters had stains on them. Just terrible all the way around. They just don’t care.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Bad experience

By

июля 05, 2022

We experienced problems checking in, first room was not clean, wall paper was coming off the wall. Window was broken. Only view was of hvac units. Went back to front desk and was moved to a room on the tenth floor, this came after we showed pictures of our room and she had said there are not other available rooms. Sign for the pool said it was open weekends and holidays. Next day we asked about the pool, told that we just need to stop and sign in. We returned at about 3:30 PM, saw a couple people in the pool, went to the room and changed. At the front desk, the girl that checked us in said that the pool was only opened on weekends, asked about others in the pool, told they weren’t. Went back to the room, and decided to call and ask for the manager and told they had left for the day. An hour later, she called and said that today is a holiday and the pool is open. Wednesday, the maid came in and only made one bed while we were at breakfast. No towels were left to shower with. Thursday, went down and asked about 100 dollar pending charge. Took reservation that read no deposit required, and no one said or gave a receipt for any incidental charges. The office manager started it bad with raising her voice saying it is for incidentals. Told her that we are supposed to be informed o. Every charge we get and she wanted to start arguing rather than calm the situation. We went to the restaurant and asked for the manager. He came and took notes, said he was reimbursing one nights points. They have not shown up yet. Friday, we walked to the Metro and spent the day in DC. Problem was when we returned. Housekeeping came in, took all the towels, and nothing else, beds not made, trash not emptied. Called the front desk about housekeeping not coming in, told they only come in and empty the trash. I was told that I was wrong, that the trash was emptied. I went to the front desk and another manager came and said that the one housekeeping was being sent to our room then. We asked for coffee again and told that they were waiting for a shipment and gave us some instant coffee. With the multiple issues we kept encountering, I cannot recommend this hotel.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Roaches

By

мая 28, 2022

club

The location was perfect for our stay since it is so close to the metro. This hotel is in need of updating, upon arrival we noticed that there were no USB ports to charge all of our devices. Also, the bath tub would not hold water and the shower pressure was awful, the screen was missing so water was spewing everywhere. We also saw a roach, that was crawling on the wall!

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Awful

By

апреля 22, 2022

Never staying there again.
Would not accept cash payment even though secured with a card
Place was filthy
They issued a room that was not cleaned between guests
The food was way over priced and really not edible

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Avoid or watch yourself

By

марта 12, 2020

Hotel wouldn’t allow me to collect points since I didn’t book at the front desk. They refused to give me a receipt upon check out and then charged $59.40 extra. When I called to ask what the charge was for they said they couldn’t find my reservation or provide an answer. I didn’t destroy the room, use anything I wasn’t supposed to, didn’t check in early or out late. There was no reasonable explanation for the charge. They refused a refund and said i would have to dispute the charge if I wanted my money refunded.
The rooms are acceptable, typical of a holiday inn express. Close to the metro but the van only goes within a 3 mile radius. When I had called before booking to ask if they’d come pick me up at the airport they responded yes, and then refused to come get me when I arrived.
Highly unprofessional business and rude customer service. I will never stay at this location again.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию