Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 357 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Vacation

By

June 19, 2021

I always stay at Holiday Inns because of the friendly staff, location of hotels, and comfortable beds. Holiday Inn did not let me down!

Read More
Read Less

what an experience

By

April 21, 2021

My wife and I stayed here last Thursday for one night as we were on our way to Charleston from Ohio. It was getting late in the day and we were looking for something on our route and were concerned about getting a good meal close by so that we could have a glass of wine and relax. This hotel was not only beautiful (we were told they recently renovated), it had a fantastic staff to go with it! The whole hotel looked new even though it was probably 30 years old. The restaurant may be the best place in Ashville to eat. The food was excellent and they had a decent wine list that was affordable as well. I can't imagine that we will pass through Ashville in the future and not want to stay here again. I highly recommend this place for experience AND value! You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

November 05, 2020

The hotel is elevated with a lovely view of the mountains and fall foliage. We had a most pleasant stay in our well appointed and spotlessly clean room. The decor throughout is attractive and the pool area has a nice cabana area and electric fire pit. The staff were very helpful. We had one takeout meal from the restaurant which was tasty. A short ride to Asheville itself. Very good value for the time of year.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel!

By

August 18, 2020

If you are in the Asheville area, you should absolutely consider this outstanding property. The setting is beautiful, location is great, an excellent restaurant and very competent, professional staff. In this COVID era, we felt completely safe with all of the protocols for sanitation, cleanliness and safety of their guests. The landscaping is first class and the pet friendly accommodations are great, complete with walking trails on the grounds. We look forward to returning again as this hotel meets and exceeds all expectations. Great job Holiday Inn-Asheville East!

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay for a Biltmore/Asheville weekend

By

November 30, 2019

club

The hotel is conveniently located near the highway with a gas station very close. The hotel has a outdoor pool in summer and a weight room inside. It takes about ten minutes to get into downtown where there is plenty of food and access to the Biltmore. Parking in Asheville can be a pain. You will need to download the Asheville meter parking app, carry quarters or use the ticket parking lots. I recommend using the ticket parking lots, they are affordable and easier to park in. There are several in the downtown area. The lobby of the hotel is warm and welcoming, there are couches with a Th and fire place. There is a restaurant but meals are not included with the stay. This was a mother daughter trip and the room was spacious enough to move around comfortably with two queen beds. The room was clean with up to date technology and a very well lit and modern bathroom. The room was on the ground floor and contained a fridge, microwave, tv, coffee machine and hair dryer. Overall the hotel was quiet despite being pet friendly. The one issue with our stay was that someone ate in the restaurant and charged it to our room. This was not fixed upon my first complaint that day. However the issue was able to be rectified upon checkout, though it had to be reexplained to the staff member who checked us out.

Read More
Read Less

Pathetic Service and Beds Filled with Ticks

By

July 20, 2019

I had the misfortune to stay at the hotel two weeks ago and did not want to post until my anger abated.
We checked in on the evening of July 4th and returned from downtown after 11:00. After about two hours of sleep, my wife was awoken by a tick on her face. We tore off the bedding and discovered another tick under the sheets. We followed the same process with the other bed and discovered another tick. Needless to say, no one slept the rest of the night.
We contacted the front desk which sent maintenance; they confirmed the insects were ticks (we kept these in a glass). The maintenance man indicated the front desk would contact us.
When we were not contacted for over 90 minutes, we went to the front desk where the incredibly callous and unconcerned clerk told me the ticks came in on our dog and charged us for the pleasure of staying up all night in a tick invested room. He simply would not listen to the description that the several ticks came from underneath the bedding. While charging us for the room was disgraceful, it would be abhorrent and appalling if other guests were booked to Room 125 without thoroughly de-fumigating the room. In addition to lyme disease, ticks are carriers of numerous other diseases that have serious health consequences for humans and their pets. Your response to this situation is dangerous and thoroughly reprehensible.

Read More
Read Less

Great Grounds

By

July 02, 2019

platinumelite

We enjoyed our weekend stay here. Grounds and pool area are unique. David at the front desk was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and room. Food was exelent!

By

October 20, 2014

club

The wife and I were riding a motorcycle on a 20th wedding anniversary up the Blue Ridge parkway. It started raining on us and we decided to stay the Night here at the Holiday Inn. We were greatly surprised to find The quality of service and staff far surpassed our expectations. I would recommend a stay here if you are ever in Asheville for a quick stop and refreshing.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

October 18, 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the Blue Ridge Parkway and offers great value compared to luxury brand hotels in the area. Staff was professional and helpful. Very clean and spacious room. Breakfast was better than the one we paid $30 for the previous morning. This hotel caters to pets, so if you don't like checking out in the morning with yapping dogs, you might have a problem here. However, other than during the morning rush you are hardly aware of their presence. The hotel was very quiet at night, except for the overly loud noise of the AC fan. Our room had 20 plugs and other connections for devices and wifi was great. My only complaint was that my mountain view room upgrade was on the second floor but a tree blocked the view out the window. We like to visit the Biltmore and would return to this hotel without qualms.

Read More
Read Less

great ambiance

By

October 17, 2014

dog walk area was wonderful, the hotel décor felt like you were at a lodge.

Read More
Read Less

Ashville

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Im sure this was a one off experience, my stays at HI are mostly excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear VolsFan2, Thank you for staying at the award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East! It is our goal to provide legendary service to all of our guests, and we hope that you will provide us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and service

By

October 16, 2014

club

Excellent value and excellent staff. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Craft beer on tap in the evening a welcomed change. Pool was chilly, but that is expected in October in the mountains. Very pleased overall and would recommend this to others.

Read More
Read Less