Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 105 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

105reviews

  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Terrible customer service

By

June 28, 2019

We requested an airport shuttle, by the time we located the shuttle, it was 5 minutes exactly after the shuttle left, it only runs every hour! We waisted 40 minutes asking and inquiring how to get to the airport hotel, which is really far from the airport. We took the local bus, very difficult when it is the first time to visit . I tried to complaint to the hotel receptionist, who was very defensive and unapologetic. Since they are not flexible at all with the shuttle bus, we had to leave the hotel at 3:30am instead of 4:00am, did not offer breakfast. We only spent few hours, could not sleep, and paid 185.00 euros, outrageous, considering we had to pay another 12.00 euros for the bus. Don't let anyone fool you, it is not an airport hotel, it is far. Staff are not pleasant. I do not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

ME CARGARON 3 VECES POR UNA NOCHE Y NO LO CORRIGEN NI RESPONDEN

By

June 24, 2019

club

MI MAMA HIZO UNA RESERVACION ONLINE EN EL SITIO OFICIAL DEL HOTEL DEL AEROPUERTO DE ATENAS POR UNA NOCHE A 179.61 USD PARA MI (LE FUE CARGADA EL 13 DE JUNIO), LUEGO REVERSARON 168.19 USD (CANTIDAD MENOR A LA CARGADA) A SU VISA EL 14 DE JUNIO. YA QUE YO DEBIA PRESENTAR LA MISMA VISA DE LA RESERVA Y ERA YO QUIEN ME HOSPEDARIA CON MI VISA AL HACER CHECK IN COBRARON A MI VISA 179.61 USD LA NOCHE DEL 14 DE JUNIO Y ME CARGARON NUEVAMENTE LA MISMA CANTIDAD 179.61 USD AL HACER CHECKOUT. ENVIE EMAIL HACE 4 DIAS Y NADIE RESPONDE CUANDO VAN A REALIZAR LA CORRECCION DE LO CARGADO Y DEVOLUCION A MI VISA. EL CARGO DEBIO SER POR UNA SOLA NOCHE DEL 14 AL 15 DE JUNIO Y LA DIFERENCIA NO DEVUELTA A LA VISA DE MI MADRE.

Read More
Read Less

the best holiday inn

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

This holiday inn is very modern and beautiful. We were so impressed. It is the best holiday inn we have ever experienced even though it was a crazy short night that I forgot my bag on the bus from the airport and bus driver called the hotel and I got my bag back. I wish we have such high end stylish looking holiday inn in the united states more (I have never experienced one in us). I will miss this holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

poor front dest service

By

October 16, 2014

one member of front dest staff was rude and not helpful at all. i could not get a king size bed as per my reservation. I was then charged for 2 person rate and slept on a small single bed. When attempting to ask questions the girl did not have time and was very dissmissive. I experienced this same rude front desk person just last december. I the room had a set temperature you could not adjust. It was too warm for sleeping. When I opened the window to cool the room temperature, the noise from the roads below and gas station were unbearable. I would not stay at this hotel again hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

October 15, 2014

Poor service
Lack of shuttle service which is the promise of hotel

Read More
Read Less

Lose on the airport shuttle bus

By

October 14, 2014

club

Actually the hotel is quite clean and quiet (at least in my room), and we sleep pretty well without noise from the highway. The uncomfortable experience is all from the shuttle bus from/ to airport. The waiting area is right way on the exit 5 but we can't see ANY direction there, after sitting on a bench beside the parking lot for 20 mins, we called the hotel and the staff said the bus will arrive in 10 mins, another 10 mins waiting...no any vehicle with Holidayinn logo can be found...called the hotel again and the staff said the bus has come back! And the next run will be 1 hour later...

For the hotel manager: If you treat yourself as an airport hotel, try to make more runs of shuttle bus and make a clear direction at airport, if not, it's my misuderstanding...

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Bubble, Thnak you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we are very sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are very glad to know that you found our hotel clean and quite and that you experienced a good night's sleep! On the other hand we are sorry to read your concerns about the shuttle bus. Allow me to put on record that the shuttle bus runs daily (except public holidays) from 05:30 until 22:00 on a spesific time table and it is free of charge although the Holiday Inn standards request a shuttle from 07:00 until 22:00 and allow charges. Our front desk is always available for information regarding the time table and the pick - up place. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn Athens in the future to restore your faith in the hotel and us. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location to stay the night before you fly

By

October 12, 2014

Good value for an overnight stay while you travel to Greece.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dar nicetravels, Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average Airport Hotel

By

October 09, 2014

Conveniently located. Reception staff and service was good. Food offerings (in room) and breakfast was average - poor. Service at breakfast was almost non-existent!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam, We are very glad to know that you found our hotel conveniently loacted and your appreciation about our staff. On the other hand we are sorry to read your concerns about quality of the food and the food offerings. We have discussed the points you raised with our Restaurant Manager and our Executive Chef and as a result we are confident they will take the necessary steps to continue to improve their services and quality. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn in the future to restore your faith in the hotel and us. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

From Greek to more Western Hospitality

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Stayed two nights at Holiday Inn Attica after island hopping. Liked the Greek hospitality of the island hotels and the orientation back to more western hospitality at a Greek Holiday Inn before flying back to the states.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear JAB7562, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad to know that overall we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our Holiday Inn Athens! We look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

if you dont need the internet and you can sleep in the noise from High way

By

September 30, 2014

club

if you don't need the internet and you can sleep in the noise from High way this hotel is perfect place.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear asifako, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose our Holiday Inn Athens for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel.

By

September 24, 2014

Hotel is about 8k from the airport this is why we chose it as we had an early flight. Checkin was ok though the young lady was quite rude.

Hotel was clean and room was large enough. Not much around the hotel so very limited food options.

Read More
Read Less

Insgesamt ein gutes Hotel

By

September 22, 2014

club

Ein insgesamt gutes Hotel in der Nähe des Flughafens und vor allem ein sehr sauberes Hotel. Freundliches Personnal, die check-in Dauer könnte etwas schneller laufen. Der Shuttlebus sollte auch für Fluggäste die nach 22 Uhr ankommen erreichbar sein.

Read More
Read Less