Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 194 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    21

Hot room, rude non concerned manager, bugs

By

July 17, 2022

Stayed 4 nights prior to this stay and had working air and clean decent rooms, Although manager is very rude and non concerned with pleasing his customers. Then, for final two nights was issued a room right by the noisy elevator with halfway working AC that never went below 78!! Told staff multiple times. Maintenance checked while we were out one day but no follow up and still hot.

Read More
Read Less

Hot room, uncaring staff, bug on wall

By

July 17, 2022

Stayed 4 nights prior to this stay and had working air and clean decent rooms, Although manager is very rude and non concerned with pleasing his customers. Then, for final two nights was issued a room right by the noisy elevator with halfway working AC that never went below 78!! Told staff multiple times. Maintenance checked while we were out one day but no follow up and still hot.

Read More
Read Less

Wow

By

July 13, 2022

One of the best hotels I've been to, I travel a lot I really appreciate a very comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay!

By

July 11, 2022

I travelled to New York for surgery for my son and stayed at this hotel. I waited to see the hotel before I booked it as I've had bad luck with other hotels in the past.

I was greeted by Alex at the front desk and he was super helpful. He gave us a tour of the room prior to us booking as I wanted to ensure that the room was clean and my son would be comfortable after the surgery. Alex and two other ladies working at the front desk were very accomodating and helpful, providing us with lots of information and helped us to find an alternate hotel for the coming days when they were sold out.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable and a great location to the Aubun Hospital. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

NO air

By

June 15, 2022

platinumelite

First let me say i dont want to be this guy i worked front line supervisor in vegas for 20 years so i know about bad customers. But we stayed for 4 nights and the AC in our room did not work. i did all the right things went to the desk each day to complain but it never got fixed. Worse the staff had to ask me each day if it was fixed meaning their repair person whoever he is never bothered to communicate with anyone (beyond unacceptable) the staff put on a happy face but clearly did not care. I was never offered anything to compensate a new room refund whatever. And thats not exactly why i am here. I am platinum with IHG i am told by daily emails that that means something in this company well clearly that is NOT the case and i warn all travelers that this hotel does not care about you and its very important you know this ahead of time

Read More
Read Less

Started out nice, but then...

By

June 10, 2022

We were greeted nicely upon check-in. We were informed of the breakfast time the next morning, but no mention that it was an additional cost. What a surprise facing us in the morning!
We did not get a comfortable night of sleep, as when we returned from our event, our A/C was not working. When we informed the front desk, a nice man (who was not actually a maintenance worker) came to our room to try to make repairs. He told us the trick was to reset the thermostat by turning it off for 10 minutes, then turn it back on. This managed to cool the room 2 degrees and then shut back off, never to turn on again. In the morning, I repeated the process only to have it turn off when it decreased by 2 degrees (not the temperature we had set). This made for an uncomfortable night of restless sleep.
Upon check out, we told the desk personnel again of our issues and no apology was offered or any mention of a discount. I got the feeling that our comfort was of no concern to them. They had our credit card information and they were ready for us to leave.
Unfortunately, I left my makeup case at the counter upon checkout. Later when I called to ask about it, I was put on hold twice, again without any apology, and promised a return phone call "in just a few minutes." Needless to say, no one ever returned my phone call. When we called again, they were not willing to help us by sending us my kit. We do not live in the area, so picking it up ourselves is not an option. I now have the additional cost of rebuying all of the items in the case as well as a new case. I know it was my fault it was left behind, but it was due to my distraction in trying to solve the A/C issues.
The person on the telephone did not care to make our opinion of his hotel any better, leaving me to never frequent this hotel again and I certainly would not recommend it to others. Our comfort or happiness is of no importance to this location.

Read More
Read Less

Incredibly disappointing experience.

By

August 30, 2021

club

I stayed at this location for a wedding as a part of a wedding block. Initially upon checking in, the first room that I assigned was hot, had a significant smell of cigarette smoke (despite being "smoke free"), and had trash under both beds that had not been cleaned (including a child's toy under one bed). The bathroom surfaces had not been cleaned, there was visible hair, and no one had vacuumed as there were fruit snacks on the floor. I contacted the front desk and a team member came upstairs to fix the air conditioner however the unit still smelled and the room was dirty. I was eventually changed to a second room, however that room was filthier than the first. The towels were wet to the touch and dirty, the floor was dirtier than the first room with ladies' hair bands and pins on the floor, and when water was run in the shower the tub had streaks of brown dirt that ran down the drain. There were also muddy footprints on the floor that resulted in mud/dirt on the wet towels on the floor when stepping out of the shower. One of the comforters had a large dark blue streak/stain. The walls had several reddish brown smears on the wallpaper, and one pillowcase had what appeared to be blood stains. This room did not smell as bad as the other room however it is because there was a Glade car air freshener shoved in the AC unit. This is all unacceptable, and I was not offered another room switch after entering this room and not even unpacking. Had any other lodging options in the area had a room available I would have left that evening. I requested a callback from a member of leadership several times since Thursday and have yet to receive any. I have also called the front desk several times since departure and left my number for future discussion however no avail. I was offered a reduction in my fare at checkout however still desire communication with management as this is wholly unacceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Basic Cleanliness Lacking

By

August 25, 2021

platinumelite

I'm a loyal IHG member and don't post reviews that often. But -

There were dead bugs on the room mantle. Just a few feet from the signed 'room cleanliness' card (moved for the picture). Really low hanging cleanliness fruit that should be taken care of. (I alerted the front desk of this on departure).


Less important little things, for traveler info:

Hotel was 'renovated' in 2018, but the AC system in the room was at least 20 years old, had a very old cover that rattled incessantly

The smoking areas are RIGHT NEXT to the hotel entrances and are heavily used.

The indoor atrium, lobby and conference center areas are nice, and the bathroom was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

May 27, 2021

platinumelite

Our room was great, very clean, convenient to exit. Desk staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Location was great...very centralized. Very happy with our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Mother's Day Weekend Was Anything But

By

May 10, 2021

The first thing I noticed upon check-in was that the staff was not good about wearing their masks. The woman at the front desk had hers tucked under her chin the entire time, despite all of the signs stating that masks are mandatory. How can you expect guests to wear their masks if the staff doesn't?
The reason for my stay was to have some time to write without my kids bothering me. Instead, I had other people's kids bothering me. At about 6pm a large group went into the pool area and they were extremely loud. I decided to hold off on writing until 7pm, when I assumed they would be leaving because according to the flyer I got at check-in, guests could reserve the pool for an hour. The party did not leave at 7, however. Then, I figured I would just wait it out until 8pm, since that is when the pool is supposed to close. At quarter after 8, I asked the woman at the front desk if the pool was in fact supposed to be closed, and I informed her that there were still people in there who were being very loud. She basically told me it was not her job to tell them to leave. The party was there until well after 10pm making a ton of noise.
Additionally, while the bed was comfortable, I woke up in the middle of the night because the air conditioner kicked on, and was obnoxiously loud. So loud that I couldn't get back to sleep, even after I turned it off.
Overall, the room was nice and comfortable, but it couldn't make up for having to listen to people shouting in the pool for more than four hours. And the staff were friendly, but clearly not following safety guidelines, nor were they helpful in enforcing any other hotel rules.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible hostel, horrible management

By

September 15, 2020

EDITED.
I honestly wouldnt even give this hotel 1/2 a star.. we reserved rooms and drove 3 1/2 hours. The room that was given to us was NOT cleaned , the toilet seat was disgusting the beds were gross, I took pictures but this review will not let me post pictures apparently We were able to switch rooms when I went to set the one bed up for my children there was blood on the sheet... the room smelt so bad and the drain in the tub did not drain..as well as the 2nd room that we reserved the microwave and coffee marker were broken... I would NOT reccomend this hotel to anyone. Not to mention it's right next to a correctional facility.. wonderful!
I was told several times that the general manager can take care of me.. I was told "he will be in tomorrow" that quickly changed to he wont be in for a week, I talked to Steven, and a couple different front desk reps over the course of a week in a half. Trying to receive my refund that pauline had processed it was processing in my back for the whole 136 amount. Then they canceled the refund, I know they did because I called my bank like pauline told me to do stating "your bank probably has a hold on the refund" my bank said no they only gave me back 25$. I called the hotel back and the same lady that claims she's not responsible, even tho everyone I talked to when calling everyday for a week said "Pauline is responsible for this you have to call back when she's here tomorrow" pauline stated that she didnt know I was refunded 25$ and that's all on getting back. I'm sorry what? For blood on my sheets and the coffee and microwave not working and being assigned a room that was dirty. I had to go down stair 5 times for different things in the course of 1NIGHT. Everything else would have been manageable but BLOOD on my sheets? I have pictures!!I wish I was making this up! I told them I was going to call corporate if I didnt hear anything yesterday and what do you know NOTHING. so I called corporate and they said " we cant help you because the hotel gave you a partial refund already but you can continue to ca the hotel to try and get the refund that was processing in your account and taken back. LMAO a partial refund? What they gave me back the taxes they charged me for the room Unbelievable and since nobody is calling, or returning my money I will copy and paste this review everywhere I can to warn other people of this hotel. It's a scam management is a joke and corporate has filed a case with this hotel. I hope they at least get in trouble. Please with covid DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL. I'm sure theres a lot more I could say but over the course of 8 days of calling the hotel I cant remember everything from every call.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality

By

August 30, 2020

Roshan Patel Great Operations You have running in Auburn Finger Lakes. We will be back soon!

Read More
Read Less