Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 130 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    10

Fantastic service and comfortable bed

By

August 10, 2021

club

Booked last minute and travelled with our dog. Great welcome on arrival, room was superb, clean and stocked with the necessary essentials. Dinner Menu was varied and the food was prepared and served efficiently. Breakfast was equally as good. The staff made the stay, nothing was to much trouble and everyone we met went out of their way to make sure that we had a good break. Thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 04, 2021

Stayed for one week, really handy to visit local sites,we found the staff to be really helpful and friendly,top marks for mark,Brian,Stephanie,Sarah,great customer service thought out our stay.hotel was clean food was great.only a little thing room could do with an update,and was not told about gym unavailable until I arrived.would visit again.Barry

Read More
Read Less

Nice room shame about the shower

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Stayed in hotel many times & always disappointed by the shower, but worse than ever this time, you cannot call a drip of water a shower just because it's falling under gravity from a shower head!!
Also don't ask me to put the towels on a rail if I don't need them washed & not supply a towel rail! Leaving them on the sink rather than the floor should indicate that I didn't want them washed but they were still washed them......don't pretend to be environmentally friendly just to tick a box!!
Other than that not bad.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 16, 2014

It is the first time I have used Holiday Inn and found it to be a very comfortable and relaxed place to stay. The staff were friendly. The room was comfortable and very quiet so you got a good nights sleep. The meal on Saturday night was very good, no complaints there. The staff in the restaurant were very efficient and friendly. The only down side was the weather but we cannot control that can we?All in all an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

October 16, 2014

Staff did not respond in timely fashion to problems encountered.

Read More
Read Less

Welcome to the holiday. More than just a holiday

By

October 13, 2014

What a wonderful set up.
More than your average holiday inn
It has a fabulous restaurant. Which used to be Brooklyn's previously. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble for you.

Made me feel special and even though it was just Barnsley I stayed at there are lots to do ... Location wise is great.

The service is well above average.
You have the Duncan banatyne spa and leisure centre what a treat to be able to unwind in there free as part of being a guest in your hotel.

Well done and thank you. Will recommend to my friends when they say gotta go up north it's Grimm but I know different .......
Thankyou.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Poppy .12, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. My team and I were thrilled to read how much of a wonderful time you had, and how you will happily (and readily!) recommend us to your friends. We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Cordially, Samuel & Team Barnsley Holiday Inn Barnsley
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Experience

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Another superb stay.

Staff were exceptional, meals were fabulous. I really enjoyed my stay and will visit again soon.

Thank you HI Barnsley

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear RonnieC, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to read how much a guest has enjoyed their stay, and I am pleased to see that yours was not different. As always, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future: Yours Cordially, Samuel & Team Barnsley Holiday Inn Barnsley
Read More
Read Less

thank you.

By

October 05, 2014

club

Overall my stay was very pleasant and relaxing thanks to all concerned.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear 2MAC, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. On behalf of my team, we are extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Yours Cordially, Samuel & Team Barnsley Holiday Inn Barnsley
Read More
Read Less

Staff excellent

By

September 19, 2014

The staff are very friendly and accommodating, my only
slight criticism was the shower has not powerful enough for my liking.
Other than that my stay was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear Pagey62, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to see that our guests have enjoyed your stay, and we were glad to see that yours was no exception. Hoping to see you again, Yours Cordially, Samuel & Team Barnsley Holiday Inn Barnsley
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 17, 2014

The hotel is beautifully decorated and the rooms clean and comfortable as usual. I did not score high for sleep quality as I do not sleep very well wherever I am. We did not have time to use the swimming etc. but I'm sure they would be very good. The only niggle I would have is that at breakfast we were shown to a table by a young man and asked what drink we wanted. It was then up to us to figure out that it was self service. Luckily I have stayed at the chain before and knew what to do.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear Jackieplk, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. My team and I were ecstatic to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that we can welcome you back in the (hopefully!) not too distant future. In the meanwhile, if there is anything that we can do to be of any assistance at all, please do not hesitate to contact us. Yours Cordially, Samuel & Team Barnsley Holiday Inn Barnsley
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

September 12, 2014

our honeymoon was spent in a really nice hotel with spa facilities we were able to relax in comfort

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear babyj1973, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have enjoyed their stay, and where especially pleased to see that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Barnsley in the not too distant future (for you anniversary perhaps?) All the best, and kindest regards, Samuel & Team Barnsley Holiday Inn Barnsley
Read More
Read Less

Great service all round

By

September 04, 2014

club

Very friendly staff. Our stay was very comfortable.Food was lovely.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Podi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to see how much our guests enjoy their stay, and we are pleased to see that your stay was no exception. Hoping to see you again (soon!) Cordially, Samuel & Team Barnsley Holiday Inn Barnsley
Read More
Read Less