Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 273 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    92
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    31

Service Levels Need attention

By

January 04, 2022

I have stayed here many times before with some good and some not so good experiences. This is a greta hotel to use when flying out of BHX. This was a not so good experience.
Check in was good very polite and attentive and no problem at all.
We were using the park stay and go service as we were flying out very early next morning so booked a wake up call and taxi with reception at this point. Taxi was for 4.15am!
The room was ok and clean, bed was on the small side for an executive.
I went down to the bar to get a drink and stood and waited and watched the bar tender serve one person then another and then went off for several minutes and came back I waited and waited and waited and watched him serve several other people who came to the bar after me! At this point I politely asked if I was stood at the wrong side of the bar to which he stated quite rudely stated "I will be with you in a minute". No sorry to keep you waiting!.
He eventually came over and he then stated he would have to change the barrel on the drink i wanted! I sat down and waited and waited...eventually I got a drink no apology and still rude!
I the morning the wake up call was on time the taxi though wasnt1
We were down at reception for 4.10am and checked our taxi was on its way and the guy on reception phoned the taxi firm to check, then stated they were just dropping off at the airport and would be here very soon.
The guy on reception then vanished for over 15 minutes. At 4.30 there is still no cab and we are panicking a bit and go looking for the receptionist and he is still nowhere to be seen and we are hunting high and low for him and eventually at 4.35 he comes back by which time we had phoned an Uber and this cab arrived within 5 minutes. We told the receptionist to cancel his cab and prob' the cab firm off the approved list also! We made our flight just but it was hardly the relaxed and ideal start to our trip and HI Birm Airport please look at these issues and address accordingly pls.

Read More
Read Less

Lost Chanel silk scarf

By

December 04, 2021

No correspondence at all promised to check cameras and said I’d be contacted of lost or STOLEN nothing ,unapologetic staff needs training on customer service have to buy another for arthritis in my kneck I’ll never book that hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Great service and management

By

October 23, 2021

We had an excellent stay and the management was outstanding and superb Mr Rupesh was very caring and made our experience at the hotel outstanding. His service was bespoke and to the highest possible standards. We could not have asked for anything better.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff

By

March 08, 2020

Had 2 nights at the holiday inn for Crufts week. The room was large and comfortable, I did manage to flood the wet room a bit, but it was no problem for the staff who immediately sorted it , new towels etc. The bed and pillows were like sleeping in a cloud , heaven. The bar sorted out a super deal on the wine that I missed and the pizza was delicious. The staff would pass you in the corridors and always greet you, everyone was so attentive. The courtesy bus was excellent and was available just when I needed it.
I can’t wait to stay here next year!

Read More
Read Less

Unauthorised charges

By

November 28, 2019

Charged an additional ten pounds to my credit card which I'm assuming is a car parking charge - I didn't bring a car !!!!.
I have E mailed the hotel and raised a review stating this without response from the hotel - If this is the level of response I won't be back .
The amount of money is small - The principle of overcharging isn't.
I have posted POOR in every possible area just to highlight this to management . Fix this and I'll change the review to reflect the experience fully

Read More
Read Less

Great stay EXCEPT !!!

By

November 25, 2019

The shuttle bus from the airport is convenient ( the airport's pretty grim though ) . Arrival at the hotel was managed well and the room was a basic airport hotel , after a long flight it was clean and served the purpouse . Breakfast was excellent with a very good selection . My big issue is that the hotel has added a charge to my credit card for a sum of 10 pounds , which I'm assuming is car parking - We didn't park a car !!. Trying to contact the hotel is a nightmare - their 0871 number is a premium rate and is answered , goes through a menu system and then is not picked up by front desk or accounts so you're paying a premium rate to not be answered . This is souring an otherwise good stay . Would love to get a response to this from the hotel !

Read More
Read Less

I was charged twice for the stay - no response and explanations

By

October 30, 2019

My bank account was charged twice for the stay and it has been 2 weeks now after I emailed them for explanations - no response.
I strongly not recommend - lack of customer support

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and friendly professional staff

By

October 17, 2014

club

Booking and checking in/out very efficent. Refurbished rooms very pleasant and comfortable to relax in. A similiar refresh of the lobby would be a plus in the future. Might not be best example of exterior building appeal but more than compensated for by friendly, helpful and professional staff. Did not use dining facilities or fitness centre but good to know they are available. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Burmingham Airport

By

October 16, 2014

club

Recently stayed for the first time. Overall experience is OK. Very convenient.
Need to improve the quality of the food.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient staff, nice ambience, poor parking.

By

October 15, 2014

Normally I don't have issues when staying away, especially with IHG group. And for the most part this stay was no different - nice, clean hotel and room, decent breakfast with good service and efficient and attentive staff.
The only issue I encountered was in the car park, though the staff at the hotel worked well to rectify the problem.
The convenient location of the hotel and frinedliness of staff will ensure that I recommend this hotel...I'll just try and get in the car park early!

Read More
Read Less

A brief stopover

By

October 14, 2014

club

stayed for 1 night to catch an early morning flight. Other than bedside lights not working, had nothing to complain about. Didn't complain about the lights as only a minor inconvenience and given that we had an early morning flight, having no bedside lights forced us to get up to turn on other lights therefore avoiding us falling back to sleep and missing our flight so no bedside lights was a bonus!

Read More
Read Less

excellent breakfast

By

October 14, 2014

club

The room was comfortable and clean.
The breakfast gave a great choice of food.
The cooked breakast was very good and more importantly it was hot.
We booked at a great price and it was very good value for money.
We were attending the NEC and it was only a couple of miles away.We didn't use the shuttle provided by the hotel as I am disabled and need to park near the NEC to be able to access items from my car during the day.
Parking back at the hotel late at night was a problem though as other guests had taken the disabled spaces
I will ensure I speak to reception next time I visit to ensure a disabled space will be available.
Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less