Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 160 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

160reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    12

Weekend Stay for Family Wedding

By

August 07, 2022

Great place to stay with family. Large indoor pool. Friendly accommodating staff from the time we arrived until the time we left. Bar stayed open for our guests following the wedding and helped coordinate a private room for breakfast on the day after.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

July 30, 2022

We had a bank of rooms booked for my nieces wedding, Bride & Groom's as well. So many issues - only one elevator worked, entire hotel was booked which caused a very long wait time. In one of the rooms, there was a major roof leak, had to use a garbage can to catch the water; our shower was broke; none of the rooms were ever cleaned the days we were there (checked in Friday/checked out Mon, we were told unless you book 5 or more days they don't clean your room. Had to track down employee to get more towels, toilet paper, cups, empty garbage. Used the iron in our room on a white shirt, it spewed out black gook on a new man's shirt. Positives - staff was friendly, bar manager - Lee was awesome, great food/appetizers. When brought our complaints to the front desk, they apologized and did discount our bill.

Read More
Read Less

fabulous bed and great staff

By

October 20, 2014

club

warm friendly staff who were also continually asking if they could help me with anything. Very clean and comfortable lobby areas and room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Always have a good stay in Bolingbrook hotel. The staff is friendly and always smiling.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Convenient

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

The front desk could not have been more courteous. I was with my two young boys (3.5

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear BbyDoc, Thank you for your recent review. Nothing makes the staff more proud than to see positive comments like the one you posted. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Read More
Read Less

Aged, Dated

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

peeling wallpaper, bad need of paint, generally worn out and dated in design. dirty carpeting, Poor lighting in room for working. Food offering was below average as was the food itself. the only reason to stay here is because of location and at these prices, it is not a value.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear SH Uncle B, I am very sorry to see that you did not view the hotel favorabley. I would like the opportunity to speak to you personally regarding your stay. Please email me with the best time to reach you. My email address is lryan@bolingbrookholidayinn.com. Thanks.
Read More
Read Less

Courteous Staff - clean facilities

By

October 16, 2014

club

This hotel met all of my expectations. I do tend to prefer Holiday Inn (Suites or Express) over other options because I like knowing that I'm going to get a consistently high-quality experience. No complaints from me!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Garfcadet, Consistency, quality, and a memorable stay is what you will always walk away with during a stay at the Bolingbrook Holiday Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your comments with the entire staff.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

October 16, 2014

Friendly staff and very clean hotel. Beds were comfortable,and the ammenities were perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Fine Lake, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Our staff is hands down the best staff in the area. Everyone strives to create a memorable stay for the guests. When we succeed, we celebrate, when we fail, we look for ways to improve. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay was not good

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

I had stayed at this site before. This time the experience was not as good. As far as the room went it was okay, except the heat light in the shower area did not work and it was dark taking a shower without it. The service in the resteraunt was not good and when our food came it was a litte cold.
The last headache was I asked for a 5:00 am wake up call. My call came in at 5:25 AM. My fellow travelers had to wait while I rushed to get ready.
I hope they will correct these issues. I will likely try to find another IHG hotel in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Dear JB12, While we strive to make every stay an exceptional one, sometimes we fall short. This is one of those times. I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I will share your comments with the entire management team and we will come up with a solution and this will never happen again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 14, 2014

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn was very relaxing. The staff was friendly. The only thing missing was a breakfast option for those of us who had to be at work by 6.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent review. Our staff will be very excited to see your kind comments. They go above and beyond to treat everyone like a valued customer and old friend. As for breakfast, we open up at 6AM during the week. During your next stay, please let us know of any special requests you may have. We could always make you a small bag of breakfast goodies the evening before.
Read More
Read Less

The Staff are Great

By

October 14, 2014

club

All of the staff do a very good job but most of the front desk staff are great.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Brian D12, I have shared your comments with the Front Desk Staff and they are very grateful for the recognition. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Restaraunt wait stay was excellent

By

October 11, 2014

The level of friendliness and attentiveness of the restaraunt wait staff was exceptional.

The cost of alcoholic beverages in the bar were excessive.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear gysgt125, Thank you for your review. Many guest do not realize the Holiday Inn is a full service hotel. We offer a full menu for breakfast and dinner and room service until 9:30P. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Read More
Read Less