Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 216 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    21

Family Visit

By

August 19, 2021

Returned to the Holiday inn Bolton after 19month lockdown,most of the rooms have been refurbished,the bathroom has now a large showertray,Great,but the showerhead in my room no power ,have to stand under the head to get wet.
Furniture has been changed but the with no Drawers ,but all in all a good job.
What has not changed is the very friendly staff,Jayde,Jade,Jane
and all the Housekeeping staff.
Thanks for a great stay.
Tom

Read More
Read Less

Room 431

By

September 20, 2019

2 of us recently stayed here 2 nights but were only provided towels for 1 person! :( Also mattress needs to be replaced. It has a dale in the middle that you get stuck in! The hotel could do with some updating. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great value break

By

October 18, 2014

club

Nice hotel with good facilities,
Indoor pool and Sauna,
shame the Spa pool was covered up
and had obviously been so for a long while.
service was excellent as was the food.
As per usual the wine a little pricey.
But that is to be expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your break with us, that you were able to take advantage of some of the Leisure facilities the Hotel has and that you found the service and food to be excellent. I have passed your comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased to have made a difference to your stay. I have passed your comments regarding prices on to our Food and Beverage Manager for further investigation. We do monitor our prices from time to time to ensure that they keep parity with other similar establishments in the area. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good room, comfortable bed, Great staff and food

By

October 18, 2014

club

The front of House staff were excellent. The room was great and clean, good shower. The food in the morning was excellent. Great 3 day stay, would definitely go again.

The only issues were regarding the reservation team. We were staying in Bolton for a wedding. I rang up the hotel and spoke to someone within the reservation team. I was booking a few rooms the person i spoke to dealt with my request, when i got put through to the manager of the team , not the hotel, he said they could not do the things the previous person had said were fine. This happened numerous times and with different people i know who rang up to get rooms. So much so that they used a different hotel which is a shame as we all wanted to be together.

Also a minor problem was room service, I ordered something then asked if i paid with cash or card. He just said can't pay with cash has to be card. Then hung up. food never showed up, no explanation as how to sort it.

However, don't let this put you off. had a great stay. All other staff excellent. Will definitely go again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and kind comments following your recent stay from which I was delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you would definitely stay with us again. Please accept my apologies for any confusion and miscommunication which occurred regarding the bedrooms which were available for the Wedding guests. If you would like to discuss the matter further with me please email me on dieter.koch@hibolton.co.uk with a note of your contact number and a convenient time for me to contact you. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

October Review

By

October 13, 2014

This hotel is clean, comfortable with fairly good facilities. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and go beyond the call to help and advise the customers.

Overall the rooms are clean and comfortable and the showers are hot and powerful. Beds are clean and comfortable with Duvet style bedding.

Some of the rooms do need a little TLC as does some of the bedding but its still on the good side for now.

Internet is provided but is very slow and sending emails is about as good as it gets. Anything else is painfully slow particularly around peek times.

I have stayed here 50 plus times and it's still a great place to stay, and the location allows easy exploration of the local facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated. I was pleased to learn that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and our staff very friendly and welcoming. I have passed your kind comments on to them as I know they will be pleased to have made a difference I have noted all your comments and have taken them on board and would like to assure you that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future and once again thank you for your review. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

enjoyable visit

By

October 09, 2014

club

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them. I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future and thank you once again for taking the time to write. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

rooms

By

October 07, 2014

we had a double family room which was very nice. the overall hotel experience was very good. Food was excellent. My only disappointment was that in our family room we had a pull out bed and this was so uncomfortable to sleep on and resulted in me being very tired the following day following a poor nights sleep.
these need upgrading.
other than that the stay was great. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you. I have passed your concerns regarding the pull out bed on to the relevant department for investigation and action to be taken. I would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and to assure you that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience which may have been caused. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them as I know they will be pleased to have made a difference to your stay. Once again thank you for taking the time to write. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Service

By

October 07, 2014

Food very expensive and of poor quality!
Hotel staff very friendly and efficient...

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you. I have passed you food concerns on to our Head Chef for further investigation and action as this was certainly not up to the require level and I would apologise for any inconvenience caused. On a positive note I was pleased that you found our staff to be very friendly and efficient and I have passed your comments on to them as I know they will be pleased to have made a difference to your stay. Once again thank you for taking the time to write. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One to avoid

By

October 04, 2014

club

More pre occupied with their wedding guests than normal leisure guests,

I;d try another hotel if i was you

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your Review following your recent stay. I was disappointed to learn that you felt that other guests at the Hotel took priority over you it was certainly not our intention and I would apologise for any upset and inconvenience which may have been caused to you. I hope that you will allow us to redeem our reputation and choose to stay with Holiday Inns again in the future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 02, 2014

Stayed for wedding the food was excellent ,cloisters suite beautiful venue staff all very friendly .The only down side i would say would be the parking a few guests had to use the ncp car park .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for writing your review and kind comments. I was pleased that you found the food excellent and our Cloisters suite to be a beautiful venue. I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased to have made a difference to your stay. With regards to car parking the Hotel does have two car parks available for our guests use which is complimentary. If both our car parks are full our Reception Team can also offer parking at a car park close by at no cost to our guests. I would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and to assure you that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. Once again thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for town centre

By

October 01, 2014

club

This is a good hotel but would not recommend eating or drinking here at weekends when there are weddings taking place. The staff did not have time for the 'ordinary' guests. Food dry and not very inspiring.

The rooms were good and the cleaners were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and constructive feedback. I was pleased to hear that you found the hotel great for the town centre but disappointed to hear of the issues which arose during your stay. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience which was caused it was certainly not up our intention to make your feel like “ordinary” guests. I have passed your comments on to the relevant departments for further investigation and action to be taken. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests. If you would like to discuss any matter further with me please email me on dieter.koch@hibolton.co.uk with a note of your contact number and a convenient time for me to contact you. We do strive to deliver excellent customer service at all times and hope that you will choose to stay with Holiday Inns again in the future. . Once again thank you for your review and I hope you will allow us to redeem our reputation by staying wither us again in the future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and friendly service

By

September 30, 2014

The hotel is comfortable, friendly and I would recommend it for a business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind comments following your recent stay. I have passed your comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased to have made a difference to your stay. I hope to welcome you back to the Hotel when you are next in the Bolton area on business if not before and thank you once again for your taking the time to write and for your recommendation. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less