Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 170 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

170reviews

  • 5 Stars
    57
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

good hotel but pricey

By

October 19, 2014

great facilities and good staff. Could do with more choice of lagers in bar. Good room extras in executive room

Read More
Read Less

Businesss stay

By

October 18, 2014

club

This Holiday Inn came as a pleasant surprise - despite its location next to a major highway it is quiet. It's also very busy.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 15, 2014

We have stayed here on a number of occasions and have always found the staff to be friendly and efficient, this visit was no exception. I would like to see a better choice of beers in the bar though.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

October 10, 2014

club

The Holiday Inn in Brentwood is a good hotel - the beds are comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Usual Holiday Inn

By

September 22, 2014

club

I keep expecting to find a Holiday Inn that has a room that doesn't look a bit 'tired', but i guess I'm not going to the right places.
On cleaning my teeth in the morning, as I was rinsing out my mouth, a load of sludge shot out of the tap (into my mouth!), accompanied by a hideous smell. The staff on the front desk looked very confused when I showed them a picture of it, and insisted that it was probably 'backwash'. (?!)
The rest of the Hotel looked pretty good though, and I can't fault the service, but come on, update the rooms and the bathrooms! (especially the pipes and the drainage!)

Read More
Read Less

A OK

By

September 22, 2014

club

reasonable couple of nights. Expensive food and not of a very high standard.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for a disabled guest.

By

September 21, 2014

I was truly surprised at the thoughtful, kind service I received from staff members.

The room was very spacious for my wheelchair and good bathroom, although I managed I would have preferred a 'walk-in' shower for easy access.

The evening meal was excellent. Breakfast was self- service on cold plates which was disappointing.

My 'bloomer' sandwich lunch, of which the filling was tasty, but the bread very dry.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 20, 2014

club

I would happily stay at this hotel again for a leisure break in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear John400, Thank you for providing us with feedback after your stay here with us. I am very pleased to hear that your leisure break was an enjoyable one and that you would be happy to return. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Brentwood in the future. Yours sincerely, James Barkhouse General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brentwood Holiday Inn

By

September 16, 2014

club

Having stayed at this hotel many times in the pass, and seen this hotel go downhill with rowdy parties and young people staying, we have been staying at other hotels in the area, however we decided to try Brentwood once more. What a PLEASENT SUPRISE!
The staff were friendly and very helpful, we had our three Grandchildren staying with us and the family room 143 was excellent plenty of space, clean and quiet!
We had evening meal in the restaurant and tried the new special menu I had fish which was lovely, all three children had different meals these were presented on child friendly dishes and the children enjoyed the food. They loved the Chef coming to the table and talking to them. The pancakes for breakfast went down very well!
i am so pleased that Brentwood Holiday Inn has made changes that are having an impact. This hotel has always been a favourite when visiting my Grandchildren.
The leisure facilities and swimming pool are great for relaxing. looking forward to my next stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear Marie 57, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Holiday Inn Brentwood. Having recently taken over as General Manager of this property, I am not only delighted that you decided to make a return visit to us, but that you have seen an improvement in the service and standards provided here. I very much hope that we will see you again in the future and that you continue to enjoy staying with us. Thank you again sincerely, James Barkhouse General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 08, 2014

club

Stayed at the Brentwood for 2 nights. Very pleasant and quiet hotel. Very helpful and attentive staff. Would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear crunchie54, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would come here again. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we look forward to greeting you in the future. Yours sincerely, James Barkhouse General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a great stay

By

August 30, 2014

We stayed at HI Brentwood for 2 nights on IHG Rewards Nights and we were delighted with our stay. The hotel is in a good location for getting into London as well as seeing some of the local attractions.

We called ahead to the hotel to ask questions regarding meals and the person on the phone had never heard of 'kids eat free' but did suggest some kind of fixed menu, neither of which were correct.

Dinner was good as was breakfast although we were a little taken aback when the chef reportedly stated that (s)he was not making omelettes that day. Leisure facilities excellent and in general the staff were a credit to the hotel and the IHG brand, in particular barman Steve who is worth of particular mention.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 02, 2014
Dear SteveandZoe, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your family stay here at Holiday Inn Brentwood. I do reget however that when you telephoned in advance, the team member with whom you spoke could not provide you with accurate information regarding children's meals. Please be assured that retraining will be carried out and that I will also investigate why omelettes were unavailalbe. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, whcih is very much appreciated. I do hope that you will choose to return to us again in the future. Yours sincerely, James Barkhouse General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value, great rooms, best stay

By

August 29, 2014

Following a recent stay in a 5* hotel, the Holiday in far exceeded our expectations, we would only stay in a Holiday in if and when the need arises

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear shejo6894, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. It is most encouraging to read that we exceeded your expectations and the team will be very happy to hear this. I do hope that you decide to return to Holiday Inn in the future. Yours sincerely, James Barkhouse General Manager
Read More
Read Less