Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 341 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Breakfast panini deserves better

By

September 25, 2020

We are in strange times, I've stayed away with various hotel groups during the summer and Covid has re written the rules. It is a question of feeling comfortable and feeling secure while away. Filton was the 2nd Holiday Inn I've stayed at, previously was Scotland which felt cleaner and more comfortable.

Staff at Filton were great but they were struggling and it came across as understaffed. Dinner was ok although the veggie curry was no better than microwave meal from a supermarket. Both courses are served together so mains are cold before you have finished your starters.

The breakfast panini can only be described as a crime against humanity assuming the pics I've uploaded are published. It's not hard, bacon, eggs, tomatoes deserve better if they are going to be served.

Please treat ingredients with more respect.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable room, service could have been better

By

August 31, 2020

beds are lovely and comfortable, during covid i expected things a little different but to have resturant closed when all other resturants in the UK are open i find strange, however food was ok, not great but it wasnt poor either. One day there was no breakfast delivered to my room as girl on desk didnt add to my booking for that day although i was charged for it, no refund either and didnt even say sorry the next day

Read More
Read Less

I don’t stay at the holiday inn Bristol

By

September 09, 2019

I had food stolen from my room, breakfast I wasn’t allowed in early, they don’t answer the phone, staff rude, I’m not going back !

Read More
Read Less

Clockwork hotel

By

October 18, 2014

Perfect hotel to organise corporate event or stay with family. Ample of space, very professional team, great service and food. From arrival to departure there is great atmosphere, welcoming staff and clean room. Definitely would recommend to stay for any purpose.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Aztek, Thank you for your review and for such lovely feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to other guests. I will share your comments with the team as such positive feedback is always a great morale booster. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely Lara Beechey Cluster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good reception and evening service.

By

October 18, 2014

club

Terrible breakfast but pre-booked its cheap and that's what you get!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Jumbo65, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that our reception and evening staff provided a good standard of service during your stay with us. I apologise that you did not enjoy your breakfast, I can assure you that this is not indicative of our usual level of service. I will discuss your comments with our Food and Beverage manager and Head Chef for them to take appropriate remedial action. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Lara Beechey Cluster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 16, 2014

We stayed here as a sports group the evening before a tournament in Bath. The hotel has everything that you need including good availability for twin rooms and a perfect breakfast option. The car park was large so plenty of space for our minibus. We didn't get time to see all of the facilities that the hotel has to offer but the staff were very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again. The shower in the room was absolutely amazing, really powerful but so powerful that despite a double shower curtain it still soaked the bathroom floor! Wouldn't swap it for a trickle though so no complaint! Thank you for a great stay :)

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear CB Storm, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the team throughout the hotel as such positive feedback is always a great morale booster. Once again, thank you for your lovely feedback. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Lara Beechey Cluster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 16, 2014

We were very pleased with our double room. It was clean and comfortable. We were really pleased to notice there is a mini fridge in the room, this is good to know for next time when we bring the children. Location is perfect too. Near to retail park restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear bennett973, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Lara Beechey Cluster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable beds

By

October 15, 2014

club

The hotel is very clean and is situated on well planned beautiful grounds. The beds and set up in the room are second to none. The reception staff were very friendly however, more powers should be granted to ensure other residents have a peaceful atmosphere in the comfort of their rooms. They should know that the Customer is not always right - especially the ones that are too noisy and have no consideration of other service users.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Competition

By

October 14, 2014

club

Easy access, plenty parking good value. Good room facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Millsy Senior, Thank you for your review. Such positive feedback is always appreciated and I am very pleased to hear that you felt that your experience represented good value. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Lara Beechey Cluster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good night's sleep ...

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

Yet another nice stay. A good night's sleep and very helpful staff. Only minor downside was not being able to order room service off the Sanpans menu, which I personally prefer to the more traditional menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear M4Jockey Thank you for another positive review. I am sorry that you were unable to order room service from Sampans. This is just a temporary trial we are running which we will review following guest feedback. If you do require Sampans food in your room in the meantime, please ask the team and we will ensure that you receive it. My apologies for the inconvenience caused. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Lara Beechey Cluster Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything you have come to expect from a Holiday Inn

By

October 09, 2014

Tired and old hotel. Our room smelled like mildew and the check in staff were condescending

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear rb1618 Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that your stay at the hotel was disappointing and that you felt that the reception staff were condescending. Please let me assure you this is not indicative of our usual level of service. I will discuss your comments with our Front Office manager in order that he can investigate and take appropriate remedial action. With regard to the room décor, we have an on-going maintenance program to ensure our rooms are of a high standard. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Lara Beechey Cluster Manager
Read More
Read Less

weekend break

By

October 09, 2014

club

Lovely place to stay and friendly staff. great to have a choice of place to eat loved the Chinese should have gone there both nights.
was nice to go to the gym and swimming pool but just a little small for me.
would go back again worth have a look at if looking to go some where in Bristol.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear purpled Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food in our Sampans restaurant. I will ensure I share your comments with the team as it is always good to receive such positive feedback. I am also very pleased to hear that our staff were friendly and looked after you well. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Raphael Herzog Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less