Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 188 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

188reviews

  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

always a great stay

By

March 09, 2020

Stayed at this hotel several times and it's been excellent. I travel regularly to Hamilton/Burlington area; this has become our go to spot. Rooms are comfy, breakfast is good, pool is enormous, ample parking in front, wifi works well.

Perhaps most importantly, the staff is excellent. As a frequent visitor its very much appreciated to be remembered and taken care of, which the entire staff does well. Alyssa, the front desk manager, was also super helpful and went out of her way to make our stay even better.

Big thanks to Alyssa and rest of Holiday Inn Burlington staff! We'll be back soon

Read More
Read Less

Business stay was A-okay

By

October 20, 2014

club

Everything was great other than the wireless internet being down

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

I think this hotel was adequate for my needs. The internet and resturant service staff left something to be desired, and breakfast was overpriced for a buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service great

By

October 20, 2014

staff were friendly and always said hi
when booking the person was very helpful
front staff were happy and helpful

Read More
Read Less

great venue for wedding

By

October 19, 2014

The room we stayed in was well appointed and so comfortable. Requests were promptly taken care of and always with a smile. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient and convenient

By

October 17, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Burlington for Canadian Thanksgiving Monday, great sleep and efficient service.
If anything people who have allergies to chlorine might consider another property as the smell is a bit overwhelming in the common areas.
Great and friendly service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 15, 2014

club

This hotel had a pleasant customer service. Clean rooms and meeting rooms. Great food! In short, I had a most wonderful and pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Burlington!

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

October 13, 2014

First, I want to say that it wasn't one specific thing that made my experience mediocre, but several little things complied. Making it no worth the hassle. I am always amazed at hotels that do not have easily accessible electrical outlets in this day and age. I stayed at this location (and the Holiday Inn downtown Toronto which was a nightmare) for 3 weeks and in 2 of the rooms I had to pull the bed out from the wall to get to an outlet. I don't like moving my own bed at home, let alone some hotel. The only lamp with an electrical plug was on a desk across the room from the bed. For those who travel, you know your cell phone battery drains at a faster pace in different countries, so the ability to charge it next to you while sleeping is a necessity. Second, a lot of little inconveniences. The internet was down over one of the weekends, it was not fixed until that following Monday. A sign the hotel is unwilling to pay for a weekend service repair and would rather inconvenience the hotel guests. I put the quick breakfast request on my door, the next morning no breakfast and I discovered the sign was still hanging on my door. I dropped off my dry cleaning at night, I was told they would be in my room by 2 pm the next day. I get to my room at 6 pm, no clothes. Third, disloyalty program - 2 of the 3 weeks I was not asked about bonus points. One week I was upgraded automatically, one week was not offered and one week I asked but was denied. If you don't want to upgrade your loyalty members, just say it. I probably won't book at your hotel but at least I know what to expect. I will say the staff was very friendly. However, overall as a frequent traveler that stays weeks at a time in various locations, this type of inconsistency and inconvenience makes me say choose another hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 23, 2014
Dear djbgirl72, Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced, particularly with the electrical outlets and room service during your stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our product and service continually. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Hockey Weekend

By

October 10, 2014

club

Fantastic hotel for your hockey team or any other team building sports! Lots to do in the atrium, or the pool! Kids had a blast playing pool, air hockey, driving arcade games and fooseball! We even brought mini sticks and they had a perfect area for them!!!

Read More
Read Less

Patrons Have a Responsibility

By

October 09, 2014

It is understandable that large wedding parties will enjoy their moment of joy. It is difficult for hotel management to legislate orderliness in a time of celebration and exuberance, but guests should respect the privacy of others and refrain from partying on noisily into the early hours of the morning. Everything about our stay was comfortable, clean and courteous except the noisy neighbours.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

October 09, 2014

I was there for a wedding this past weekend. The front desk staff were very pleasant upon check in. The lobby needed some attention as there were leaves everywhere from the door opening and closing. No big deal though.. seems as though it is quite the wind tunnel there. The room itself was very clean. When we went to the dining room it did take awhile to be acknowledged. It wasn't busy, there was perhaps two tables there at the time. Again not a huge issue. Overall the stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

The way it should be

By

October 04, 2014

club

For a man who spends 200 plus nights a year in hotels it is a treat when you find one that does it the way it should be done. It is simple good service a friendly staff a clean facility nice food and fair prices I will return time and time again to Holliday Inn Burlington as well as other Holliday Inn locations in Ontario. One less thing to worry about when you are busy trying to get the job done.

Thank you and see you again soon

Michael

Read More
Read Less