Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 273 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    123
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Relaxing break

By

August 25, 2021

Had a wonderful break at this hotel. The staff were lovely and the service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

tell guests what is/is not available

By

August 21, 2021

We booked this hotel with the intention of arriving at check-in time so that we could take a swim in the pool and then head in to Cambridge. The website says that he pool is open all day, in reality the pool is not open to guests until 4pm. The pool and gym looked completely deserted, but the staff still said that guests couldn't swim until 4pm, which was tool late for our plans. Had the website been more transparent, then we would have booked a different hotel for our overnight break, one where we could enjoy the hotel facilities prior to an evening in the town.

Without the use of the pool the hotel is just a very standard basic hotel - decent room, decent breakfast, but not competitively priced for those things alone.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 16, 2014

club

Great stay. Very friendly staff.

Brilliant gym, swimming pool and stream room.

would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and I am pleased you had a great stay with our Brilliant gym and swimming pool. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Cambridge again in the future. Kind regards Robin Hutton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All ok... but....

By

October 14, 2014

I have a great pleasure to stay in Holiday Inn Cambridge. The service and facilities are excellent…

One remark is connected with breakfast… Among all delicious food provided – there is lack of vegetables… Simply tomatoes, cucumbers… onion… The very basic ones… It stuck me at first – when entered breakfast room for the first time…

As I travel a lot – among many cultural/dining habits – and I must say – that it is the first hotel – where it cannot be found… There are always corners/places with fresh vegetable plates… The most popular ones – mentioned above… Here nothing can be found…

Similar situation with cheese…. No white cheese (e.g. cottage) – or yellow cheese… I am really surprised with that… I am not vegetarian – but for those guests – it can be really hard to find something according to their daily menu….

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your review and feedback with reference to vegetables at Breakfast, we will look into this. I am pleased you received excellent service. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Cambridge again in the future. Kind regards Robin Hutton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

relaxing

By

October 10, 2014

club

A great Hotel, a place in the country yet near the city, staff great! gave me free internet as stayed a few nights, if you ask this hotel will try its best to give to you.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you found this a great hotel,and the staff looked after you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Cambridge again in the future. Kind regards Robin Hutton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Usual high standards but with extra friendliness!

By

October 09, 2014

Holiday Inns are always pretty good but we really liked this one. Very friendly staff. Good location on edge of Cambridge. Nice clean facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your great 5* review. I am very pleased you liked our hotel and the very friendly staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Cambridge again in the future. Kind regards Robin Hutton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent food, very comfortable room

By

October 09, 2014

club

Lovely surroundings and impressive facilities though we didn't have time to use them. Bed and room very comfortable. Was expecting a charge for internet which was excessive but you get it free with the executive rooms.
Excellent sleep until woken at 7am when the guest in the room above walked on a certain patch of flooring that caused a loud bang. Woken up repeatedly until 8.45am when they finally left. Reception staff very apologetic and removed the cost of the evening meal from our bill. Very professionally handled.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your great review. I am very pleased you found the bedroom comfortable and that we handled the noise issue professionally. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Cambridge again in the future. Kind regards Robin Hutton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable overnight stay

By

October 08, 2014

We only stayed overnight but were very pleased with our choice of accommodation. The room was clean and bed comfotable.
All the staff we met were very helpful.
Well recommended hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your 5* review. I am pleased you were happy with your choice of accommodation and the staff were all helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Cambridge again in the future. Kind regards Robin Hutton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and friendly staff but very poor wifi

By

October 08, 2014

club

comfortable bed and friendly staff but very poor wifi

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your great 5* review. I am very pleased you had a comfortable bed and the staff were friendly. I apologise about the poor wifi issues. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Cambridge again in the future. Kind regards Robin Hutton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The curse of a noisy neighbour

By

October 08, 2014

club

All going reasonably well, as expected from this hotel which has preciously not failed to deliver an excellent experience, till a continental style (red in the middle) burger. This of little moment till the curse of a pacing neighbour in the room above rendered sleep near impossible and the buzz from an empty minibar joined in.

If the minibar is not to be stocked then it may be seen as a "service" to have it but it souls be more environmentally useful to simple remove it or switch it off - would also help the ambient sound levels.

However positives outweigh the negatives and would put this stay down to experience - it was, on this occasion, thankfully only for one night.

Hopefully next time faith will be restored.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 18, 2014
Dear RED21, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the noise issues you have encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Short weekend stay

By

October 07, 2014

club

Every member of staff went out of their way to make us feel most welcome and to attend to our every need. A great team spirit was evident.

Read More
Read Less

Group of families

By

October 01, 2014

Having convened a group of seven families at this Holiday Inn for an important celebration meal and night, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Right from the initial telephone calls to book the rooms, during which delightful offers of support were to made to ensure that this became a very special event, to the flexibility offered when things changed, I cannot fault the staff. That quality extended into our stay, with highly attentive staff, delicious food and real attention to detail. Our stay was a complete pleasure, our celebration was a total success, and it was all extremely good value for money. Thank you Holiday Inn - we'll be back for another anniversary.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your 5* review. I am very pleased that your celebration visit was a complete pleasure and that the staff were highly attentive! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Cambridge for another Anniversary stay. Kind regards Robin Hutton General Manager
Read More
Read Less