Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 178 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    16

Breakfast

By

October 14, 2021

Extremally bad experience with breakfast.
Serving plates were not clean.
I saw the water under dirty plates , extremely disappointed ;(
Bagels were like a HARD SOLID ROCK....

Read More
Read Less

Horrible stay

By

July 08, 2021

I am so totally disappointed in this hotel, I don’t think we will ever stay there again and over the years we have stayed here multiple times and had enjoyable experiences. I don’t know what has happened but this place is awful. They claim it has been totally renovate, bring back the old rooms. There is no place to put your clothes so you have to live out of a suitcase placed on the couch. The room is too small for all the furniture and the placement of the furniture is stupid. Whatever the bed headboard is supposed to be is a terrible waste. There is a big chair in one corner and it’s so tight you can’t turn it to look at the tv. The desk is a waste of space and the lighting in the room is terrible, one side of the bed had no light at all. My husband had to tighten down the toilet seat, it wasn’t even attached. There is no place to hang towels and no housekeeping service. We asked for supplies after day 2, they never came, finally on day 3 we found a housekeeper willing to supply the required items. There should be some cleaning done when you have a 4 night stay. The noise level from a wedding party kept us up at night. The pillows are terrible, I went out and bought my own. There is an area outside of the bathroom that is more wasted space, make that the coffee, microwave area, there is nothing else you can do with it. Whoever the decorator was that designed these rooms obviously failed miserably. The pool area is in shambles.
There are too many hotels in this area to stay here again even though we are long time IHG members. Staying here is a waste even using a free night,

Read More
Read Less

No maid service , Pool and food service

By

July 06, 2021

Over all the room was clean and comfortable, we did endure children running and loud people in the hall outside our room at all hours of the night. I booked a double king bed and only received one King, when questioned with front desk he's insisted that I needed to reach out to my Third Party booking. since they only had me booked for a standard room.
I was disappointed to find our room not made up on our evening returns after sightseeing. only to be informed that maid service was only on Mon, Wed , Friday during checkout. The pool was closed and there was no notification during or prior arrival this was and inconvenience during my stay since we experienced a heat wave of 100 degrees the entire time during our stay and last but not lease I stopped into the adjoining bar/ restaurant for a cup of black coffee only to be served cold. I wouldn't recommend staying at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Travelling during a pandemic

By

February 10, 2021

Our son travelled in early February for school and there were multiple changes to his travel schedule due to Covid-19 and the weather. The customer service he experienced was brilliant. A big thank you to the hotel, and in particular the general manager Mr. Ortiz!

Read More
Read Less

Sucked!!!

By

July 07, 2019

The room was dirty, more specifically, FILTHY!!!! See pictures attached. The picture of feet is five minutes after taking a bath and walking on the carpet. That is how filthy the room was!!! The air conditioner was LOUD and not working correctly!!! The pool was very nice but overall, the property was NOT worth the 260$/night!!!!! Will not stay at another holiday inn again!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

very friendly staff

By

October 17, 2014

very nice facility... only complaint was too much light coming in windows and curtains were unable to be drawn...

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear heyjude4: Thank you very much for your Five Star review. We are delighted to learn that our staff was very friendly and you enjoyed the facility overall. Both are of course paramount to us. We hope that if you should return to the area, that you select us to be your host Hotel. We will certainly check the room you stayed in, as all of our rooms do have blackout curtains behind the sheers that can be pulled shut to block out the vast majority of light from the outside. I do apologize if in fact they were not visible for you to utilize during your stay. We will certainly check the room to ensure they are in fact in place and visible. Thank you for your time and consideration in providing us with your feedback. All the best! Sincerely, ~Franklin, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, unfortunately though.....

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

I would like to recommend that the room doors get some sort of padding/ or rubber stopper when closing.... All I heard late at night was doors slamming, metal on metal. Staff is amazing and more professional staff I have come across... Keep up the great work staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear CSCJZ: Thank you for your feedback and your Five Star review. We are delighted to read that our staff was professional, and some of the best you have come across. That means a lot in the hotel/hospitality industry. We will certainly remain committed to providing excellent customer service. We will look into the door situation. We will see if we can add anything to help reduce the noise level when the doors are being shut. They are set-up to ensure that the doors do in fact shut and lock behind the guest. I do apologize on behalf of the Hotel that it was a disturbance to you. We will see if we can make some changes to the doors. We do hope that we may be your host hotel again when visiting Long Island. Again, I thank you for your feedback and input. Sincerely, ~Franklin, GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms, poor parking, bad bar..

By

October 14, 2014

club

You could do worse as a business traveler. Wouldn't suggest for family. Clean rooms but parking is not close to rooms. Sporting News bar is empty on weekdays, and yet slow service?

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear CelticMin: Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your four star rating. Internally we will be speaking about our parking, as there is parking in the front, side, and back of the Hotel, which our guests may be not be aware of. We will of course make sure our Guest Service Agents make mention of our parking as our guests check-in. We will of course also address the slow service you reference in regards to the weekday service in the hotel's restaurant. Our goal is to always be as efficient as we can for our guests. I do apologize on behalf of the Hotel for the shortcomings you experienced. I assure you they will be addressed. Thank you for your time and consideration. All the best! ~Franklin
Read More
Read Less

Outdated

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

Outdated and overpriced.
Friendly staff.
Central location in Nassau County.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear larsj52: Thank you for your feedback. We appreciated any and all feedback and input we receive. We are happy to know that you found our staff to be friendly and our location to be conveniently centralized. I am sorry that you felt the hotel was outdated and overpriced and we fell short of your expectations. Please know that our prices do fluctuate; however, they are comparative to many nearby hotels and the prices are determined based upon market demand, and our overall offerings as a full service hotel. If you should decide to stay again, which we hope you do, please look for some of our discounted rate plans, which include advanced purchase offerings. I can assure you that the Hotel has and continues to put many resources back into the Hotel, for the overall comfort of all our guests. Thank you again. Sincerely, ~Franklin, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 08, 2014

club

The environment was calm, clean and inviting. The people at the front desk were friendly and efficient. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear guiregray12: Thank you for your time in leaving us your feedback and review. We certainly appreciate it. We're pleased to read that you found the Hotel to be calm, clean and inviting. We're happy you found our beds to be comfortable, which we hope allowrd you to rest well and and feel even more comfortable. We're also delighted to know our team was friendly and efficient, which is very important to us. We hope that you will in fact return to the Holiday Inn Westbury - Long Island in the near future. All the best! -Franklin, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Restaurant

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn is very good. In some ways, it appears a bit old and shabby but I had a very nice stay. The restaurant was a stand out. Surprisingly good food and the service was also very good. Staff was extremely friendly and competent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Spinto10r: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel. We are especially pleased that our team's hospitality and service stood out to you. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel's Sporting News Grill and enjoyed the food and service. It is always our goal to make our guests feel welcome, comfortable and well cared for. Please know that although the Hotel is an older building, we have been and will continue to invest more resources in to the Hotel both inside and out. If you should return to the Hotel, which we hope you do, we're confident you will recognize some of the changes. Some of course take place behind the scenes, but they're always done with the betterment of the Hotel and the guests' experience. Thank you again. All the best. Sincerely, -Franklin, GM
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Stay

By

October 07, 2014

There was absolutely nothing to complain about at this Hotel. From the greeting at Check-In right through to Check-out I was pleased with everything in the room and grounds. I especially liked the USB connectivity and charging area on the desk which made charging and using multiple items a snap. I do stay here occasionally when going to Long island, and this trip and experience cemented the Holiday Inn as the 'go-to" place when visiting.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear UncleBud77: Thank you so much for your Five Star review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and review. We're happy you were greeted warmly by our staff and made to feel welcome right until you departed. We're pleased you enjoyed the hotel, your room and the grounds. We're also delighted to see that you enjoyed one of our newest in-room amenities, which is our multi-port charger with USB ports. When you do return to Long Island, we certainly look forward to being your host hotel, and we thank you for your loyalty. We love being your "go-to" place. All the best to you. Sincerely, ~Franklin
Read More
Read Less