Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 190 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

190reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great service, great room, great experience

By

June 07, 2019

Calvin at the front desk was most personable & professional. Really went the extra mile to make our stay top shelf. Was most enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 16, 2014

club

I would recommond staying here this is my second stay and do plan to stay again on my next visit

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thanks for the recommendation to your fellow travelers and the five star review. I'm glad to see our local residents of Carol Stream finding us to be a local attraction for a "little getaway". We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 16, 2014

club

This hotel was more than expected. Staff were friendly and helpful in recomending places to go and to eat. Hotel was well lit and had plenty to occupy our time during bad weather. Workout room was one of the best I've seen at any hotel in a while. The attached resturante and bar was a nice place to go and relax also. This hotel has a lot to offer for the price paid.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for the kind review and praise of both the staff and hotel itself. Glad to see you found us to be a great place to stay and a great value. Looking forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Great smile at check in

By

October 12, 2014

club

First off the nice check in lady was friendly and let me check in at 8:30 AM! I was speaking at a conference that the hotel was hosting. That was awesome.

Internet and fitness room were good. Hot tub luke warm.

The overall feel of the hotel was old and mediocre. Hallway smelled of smoke - but all rooms where nonsmoking. Room was not what I'd expect for the price I paid.

It was in a run down area of town - didn't really feel that safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience at our hotel. I will certainly share your compliments of the staff with them and appreciate the feedback on your feeling of the hotel appearance. While we are a non-smoking hotel and there are fees in place for offenders, guest do occasionally break the rules and I apologize for you having to endure that. We do have a couple local businesses that have moved on (like most towns) and may lead to a "run down" feeling, but please rest assured that guest safety is a top priority, including having security on staff every night to patrol the hotels grounds.. I hope we see you on your next conference in our area and again, thanks for sharing.
Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

October 11, 2014

club

The hotel staff was extremely attentive and accomodating, the restaurant personnel were friendly and fun and, being without a rental car, the shuttle drivers were very friendly and took us where we needed for business or pleasure. Our room was very clean and comfortable. This was, overall, a wonderful hotel experience !

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for the recognition of our staff. We take great pride in our customer service and it is always nice to see that our guests are enjoying their experiences with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Attentiveness of Staff is Outstanding

By

October 09, 2014

club

I was very pleased with out visit at this particular Holiday Inn. The facility itself was nice, there was plenty of parking and there was a decent restaurant on site, which was all a plus. However, it was the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff which made this place outstanding.

We had some problems with the television, which they immediately addressed. But it wasn't the swiftness of the response that impressed me, but the fact that they honestly seemed to care about the issue. The entire staff was genuinely nice, not just "professionally" nice.
They made me feel as if I were at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feelings about our staff. It is nice to read that the services we provide are what really mattered to you and that we showed how much we care bout our guests. Thank you again and I hope we will see you again if your travels bring you this way again.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

staff was very pleasent and accomodations were great. would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, mediocre food, crummy mattress

By

October 07, 2014

The staff were friendly and accommodating, and overall the hotel was nice. The room service food was pretty mediocre considering how expensive it was. The mattress was abysmal, it felt like the springs were broken on one side of it, making for a very uncomfortable night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for the praise of the staff and hotel overall. Additionally, I appreciate you notifying us of your mattress so we can investigate as we generally get strong praise for their comfort. Hope to see you on your next visit down from Wisconsin.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 01, 2014

club

The mattresses are on the firm side, which I prefer. Easy check in / check out. Good location - right next to a great running path. Staff always provides really good service. I would change the light blocking things on the widows, they appear to be on rollers, so when you bring them to the center of the window, they always appear to roll back an inch or two letting a thin strip of light in.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thanks for the praise of both the staff and hotel; as well as the suggestion on the blackout shades. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

September 29, 2014

club

This hotel is in a great location - easy to get to and from, but needs some updating of the rooms and outdoor areas. The restaurant and bar are fantastic and Laura in the bar is fantastic. That made up for the less than luxurious room, unkempt landscaping and grounds, and poor AC in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for your suggestions as well as your praise of our staff. We really do appreciate all feedback to work to improve. I will certainly pass your comments along to both our staff and management. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 22, 2014

club

The staff at the Hotel was extremely friendly and we were provided with umbrellas one morning on our way out. We were extremely greatful as it was pouring rain.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
We take great pride in our customer service, and I'm glad to see one of the "little things" our staff offered made your stay memorable. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I will ensure our staff hears of your praise. Hope we see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and great room

By

September 18, 2014

club

From the moment we Arrived , the staff was awesome. Room was very nice and clean. Better than other hotels I have stayed at in town. We will be back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Hearing that our staff is "awesome" never gets old. Thanks for sharing and I will pass it along to them, as it is feedback from our guests that keeps them looking to continue to make a difference for our guests. Glad to know the room met your needs too! Looking forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less