Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 58 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

58reviews

  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Holiday (w)Inn- Channelview

By

October 20, 2014

Great hotel! Clean rooms. Easy to get to on I-10 service road. Great Bar. Food's good too!

Read More
Read Less

Business Rest; as good as it gets

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

I travel a lot for business and work very bizarre hours so when I'm done working I like to know that I have a comfortable and relaxing place to go when I'm done.

Holiday inn is that place, I travel all over the country, Alaska and Mexico. Holiday Inn, HIE, and Intercontinental Hotels are always there for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
SOCALSAM, We all her e at the Holiday Inn Houston East thank you for your comment.We hope to be your home away from home when you are in our area. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Houston east channelview

By

September 30, 2014

platinumelite

Conveniently located near I-10 this hotel has complimentary breakfast and good rooms. On the downside it can be noisy because of the highway

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Shanks01, Thank you for your comment.Next time you are in our area please stay with us . Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

September 29, 2014

club

Friendly staff, nice hotel and nice bar.
Did I mention friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
DJ Rogers, all our staff thank you for your comment .We strive to make all our guest feel that our hotel is there home away from home. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Impressed!

By

September 29, 2014

club

This Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations! I have not stayed at many Holiday Inns before, but now I am a Holiday Inn fan. I did not expect them to be so nice and have all the amenities that it had.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Anonymous, We are so Happy you are a Holiday Inn Fan.Next time you are in the area we hope you stay with your new Holiday Inn Family. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property and Friendly staff!

By

September 27, 2014

I stayed here for a week while training for work. We had the best breaks every day when our meeting session broke out. Chef Jerry is great and you can truly tell he is passionate about what he does because it shows through his work. The extra detail did not go un-appreciated, the food was wonderful. Rianna in Sales is an asset to your team and she is very detail oriented. I had so much fun and my room was comfy and clean. Thank you for your hospitality!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Olson87, Thank you for the awesome feedback the staff appreciates the recognition. Whenever you are in the area drop by ,we would love to see you again. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place. Still new!

By

September 22, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel is clean, and staff is nice. It's not really close to any shopping, or dining. Other than that, no issues. If you''re a light sleeper, you may want to ask for a room not facing the interstate. Mine faced that direction, and while I could hear the traffic, it didn't keep me up.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Sezzmi, Thank you for your comment. When you are in our area we invite you to stay with us again. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great guest service

By

September 14, 2014

club

Great Hotel, keep-up the good work, the staff was great and I have enjoyed my stay with this Hotel, Thank You all.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Maajam, The whole staff thanks you for your comment. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay with us when you are in the area. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay/Wonderful Hotel Ruined By Front Desk Manager

By

September 09, 2014

I reluctantly"recommend" this property because it is a very attractive, well-designed property with a terrific bar/restaurant....and a staff to match. The one notable exception is the front desk staff.

After driving a 16-foot equipment truck from Phoenix, thought I was lucky to find this lovely hotel. Checking in changed that perception quickly. As a Platinum Elite Ambassador (extensive European travel), I was given my trail mix and a water. Asked the manager if I could swap the mix for another water as I was so dehydrated from the drive. "You are entitled to one bottle.....so, NO, you can not have two." Quite frankly, I was stunned. Stay at IHG properties almost exclusively and have never been rebuffed over something as trivial as one bottle of water.

Asked the same staff member, after a very good dinner, if I could park the truck in well-lit portico for safety and it was raining. Explained the neighborhood was a bit shady and the truck was loaded with camera gear. Again, "NO, you can NOT! That is not allowed." It WAS allowed at the other IHG hotels on the trip....AND a car sat there for hours before I asked.

Will avoid this hotel on my next trip, sadly, because of one person.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
redbox, We have addressed your concerns with our staff. We all hope you will give our property a other chance . Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

restaurant staff issue

By

September 08, 2014

I did not like the restaurant morning staff ... I came down for breakfast and staff d wait on my family. even though food was available staff took up t on the buffet the utensils stating that the buffet closed 3 minutes ago and they would not assist us. very Rude and not helpful..... I travel and only stay at hotels where staff is helpful to guests

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
jmaggio, We do apologize for the issue you had with the restaurant staff .We have addressed the issue with the staff and it will not happen again. If you are in our area ,stop by and give us a other try. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep and great staff!

By

September 06, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is very close to downtown Houston and other attractions. Adjacent to I-10 so easy to go anywhere. Excellent amenities such as indoor pool, whirlpool, and sauna. Staff is very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Chuck127, We are all glad you had the chance to enjoy our hotels amenities. We all welcome you back next time you are in our area. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rude Front Desk Staff - Beautiful Property

By

September 06, 2014

Had driven a 16-foot truck from Phoenix to Houston, so was very tired and thirsty. As a Platinum Elite Ambassador, was given the courtesy bottle of water and trail mix. Asked, Ish, who checked me in if I could have another water, as I was dehydrated. "No, regulations allow you only one water". Quite frankly, I was stunned. Try to stay exclusively at IHG properties around the world, hence the Platinum Ambassador status, and have never been refused something as insignificant as a bottle of water. Learned that the other employees are not fond of this staff member due to his lack of "people skills".

The property is gorgeous....beautifully designed....with a very good restaurant and a personable/knowledgeable restaurant staff.

After a very good dinner, I asked Ish if I could move the small truck under the well-lit portico as it was loaded with expensive camera equipment and filing cabinets full of photographs. "No...that is not possible". Well, it was possible, as a courtesy, at every other IHG property on my trip.

A wonderful stay at a terrific property was ruined by one person. Will have to make this drive again shortly, but will avoid this hotel, sadly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
redbox, We have addressed your concerns with our staff .We hope to see you back at our hotel . Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less