Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
29%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

1.6

based on 8 reviews
29%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

8reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    6

A Roach

By

June 21, 2021

I checked in at the Chatanooga location on 6/18/2021 I had a late check in. Everything was great and I decided to sleep in late.The next day Around 12:30 I jumped up something was crawling on my face in bed. It was a large ROACH! I called down to front desk and she came up immediately. Her name was Karen she took a pic of the critter and said I'm sorry. I'll call you on your room phone in a minute. Never received a call and in the process I'm having a whole panic attack!!! I called her and she said she would move me to another room at 15%off!!! My response was No I'm checking out. She acted so unconcerned as if this was my fault. I literally had to argue to get a refund for the next night that I had not even stayed. My issue is they acted so unconcerned and I'm having a whole melt down. I'm afraid of anything that crawls! # something is in your room besides you!

Read More
Read Less

Not at ALL Up to HI Standards

By

October 26, 2020

I have been a Holiday Inn Gold member for years. I regularly stay at several throughout the year including one in Wixom, MI, which is great. But this one in Chattanooga was not at all up to what I expect from a HI. I will never stay there again, nor do I recommend others stay at this Holiday Inn.

When I called to make my reservation, I was told that the hotel had a free full breakfast. I even called back to verify this because of COVID. I also often stay at Hampton Inns and was told the one in Chattanooga had only a grab-and-go free breakfast, which was why I choose this HI for about the same price and location in downtown Chattanooga. I also asked that we be given a room with a nice view of the city. When we arrived on Saturday, the front desk girl was not the least bit friendly...very tired acting and no greeting. During the check-in, I asked where the breakfast was going to be and was told that it would cost me almost $13 for one breakfast. I stated that when I made my reservation I was told that it was free. The desk girl told me I was mistaken and there was no free breakfast. I told her I was very disappointed. I told her I would look up my reservation and notes that I had taken when I got to the room. When I got to the room, we had no view...only the side of a brick wall about 8 feet away. I called down after looking up the reservation and my notes and told her about the conversation regarding the breakfast. She was very put out sounding. So we decided to suck up the issue about the view and breakfast and try to make the best of it.

We were not given a price for the valet parking when we arrived, so my husband tried to call down to the front desk and inquire about it and about getting the car out later on. We got no answer. It rang 30 times until it quit ringing. We tried again 3 more times over 15 minutes, letting the phone ring 30 times each time but got no answer. We also tried the valet number but got no answer there either. We figured the desk girl must be ignoring us since the issue about the breakfast. I went back down to see if anyone was there, and there were 2 people at the front desk...one was just standing there.

The walls of the hotel were paper thin. We heard the young child talking and crying next door and doors opening and closing in the hallway. There was also no TV station guide in the room...my husband wanted to check on a football game before we went out that evening. There were no towels, but a maid opened the room up and checked. She did apologize for walking in on us. Towels were brought to us a little later on. Again, this is not typical of good quality hotels and most Holiday Inns.

The next morning when we tried to checkout at 8 am., there was no one at the desk or in the lobby. I waited there for 10 minutes but no one came. My husband also said there was no one at the valet station to get the car. Finally a young man appeared and said he just got there and he was a valet. We asked where the front desk people were, and he looked around then went into a door in the side of the hallway behind the front desk area. He came out and started to walk away. I asked him again how I could check out and he said he did not know where anyone was. Another couple appeared and they started looking for the front desk people. We discussed how badly this reflected on the hotel. Then another couple appeared to check out.
Finally the valet person brought our car and I asked again, what we needed to do to be able to check out and get a receipt. I had now been standing there over 25 minutes. He went back into the room he had went into before. But this time a young man came out and asked what we needed. I told him I wanted to check out and get a hard copy of my receipt. He stated that he would just email me one and that I did not need to wait. The man from the couple behind me complained that he also wanted a hard copy and did not want an email. The front desk person finally ran behind the office area and brought me a receipt (only the bottom half of it printed out), but I took it and left. I was glad to be getting out of there. Very poor service and misinformation given about the hotel, which is the hotel's fault.

Read More
Read Less

Questionable Use of Masks

By

August 11, 2020

I was very impressed with all the written policies I saw regarding cleaning and use of masks. Then, I checked in.
Due to no parking space being available, my husband let me out in front of the hotel to check in. I jumped out of the car without my mask. I asked the valet for one and he just shrugged his shoulders. I went inside and immediately
asked for a mask at the front desk. The woman working said that’s ok, you don’t have to have one.” I told her it was NOT ok and immediately went out and called my husband to circle back and bring my mask.
When I received my keys, there was a paper inserted that stated masks were required and if I didn’t have one, I could purchase one for $1 at the front desk. I checked the next day to see if they had them available for purchase and was told there were none available.
All the employees I saw were wearing masks and most of the guests were also wearing one. Maybe that would be improved by the hotel having a supply of masks on hand.
There was only valet parking available which we chose not to use. We were very pleased with the pay lot across the street.
I was very uncomfortable the entire time I was there. Yes, it all looked good in writing, but after the mask incident I questioned what procedures were actually being implemented.

Read More
Read Less

Great until the end

By

August 08, 2020

club

They parked my car in an unsecured parking lot not owned by Holiday Inn and with no camera coverage. Proceed to get my car from valet only to find out it had been gone through and there were items stolen out of it. Called the police only to find out that this hotel has been having problems with car thefts. Either valet left my car unlocked or one of the valets went through my car and stole my stuff. Holiday Inn would not take responsibility for my car being ransacked and my property stolen even though it was their valet who was responsible for it.
Also there was broken glass all over the pool deck.

Read More
Read Less

Beware!! Terrible experience

By

February 25, 2020

I have never experienced this in my entire life. I was initially overcharged. I called and they refunded, however a few days after being home I noticed an additional large charge. I called to speak to the manager - who pawned me off on a worker. The worker argued with me they had charged me twice for my room. I offered to send my bank statement, to which he basically told me to take it up with my bank. Outrageous & unprofessional!!

Read More
Read Less

All great except making reservation

By

October 17, 2019

We stayed at this property to attend a wedding. Our room was part of the block reserved. We reserved a total of three rooms. A couple of weeks before arrival we had to add one night for one of the rooms. This is when the nightmare began. We tried on three occasions to get the reservation corrected. Finally, we had to have the mother of the bride go to the hotel and speak with a manager to get it corrected. Done. One week before our stay, I was losing trust in the hotel so I called to reconfirm the reservation. It was still not corrected. Another 30 minute phone call and they assured me that they had it corrected this time. They emailed a confirmation---and it was still not corrected. I called our host again and she went back to the hotel. The manager she had spoken with a few weeks ago was no longer their. After this stressful mess---especially on the mother of the bride trying to help---it was corrected. Other than this the stay was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service and very clean hotel

By

July 15, 2019

club

Veryclean hotel, good location for walking to restaurants, the staff went out of their way to provide excellent customer service, everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful

Read More
Read Less

fgfg

By

December 05, 2017

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Read More
Read Less