Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 180 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

180reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    12

Restaurant Closed

By

April 05, 2021

club

This is probably the worst Holiday Inn my family and I have stayed at!! The pool is by reservation only which is bogus! The restaurant is closed and is not on the website and were only told after check in. We only booked this Holiday Inn because of the restaurant. But would still be charged $277!! Their breakfast was just coffee!! They are really worried about COVID with their pool area but leave coffee out with a cup of coffee stirrers that everyone can touch!! No manager on site or number available. No sheets for the pull out sofa and vomit caked in the carpet by the trash can.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Way of Clean???

By

August 03, 2020

This was my first hotel stay since the Covid outbreak and I was a little nervous about what a hotel stay might be like. I felt better after reading about the IHG "Way of Clean" cleaning plan. Cleanliness is pretty much my highest priority in normal times. During these times, exceptional cleanliness is a must. I was extremely disappointed to arrive late in the evening and discover the cleanliness issues in the room that I was assigned. There was a general impression of uncleanliness in the room, like it hadn't been vacuumed well in a very long time, and a stale odor. There was heavy dust on the carpet perimeter as well as colored confetti and random bits of paper scattered around the room. Next up was a huge hair ball in the shower (obvious, front and center of the doorway, not hidden in the back of the shower) along with mold around the shower & ceiling and the faint odor of mold in the bathroom. We also discovered a used Keurig cup mixed in with the unused cups at the coffee machine, hair on the desk top, some type of crumbs in the desk chair seat and food goo (?) spread along one of the chair's arm rests. We carefully checked the sheets/bedding, then used our own cleaning wipes etc to clean the room before we could go to sleep. We only stayed because of the late hour of our arrival and our fatigue from the drive. But, I can't tell you how uncomfortable it was to feel like I arrived at a dirty roadside motel instead of a clean and minimally maintained international/reputable hotel chain. I'm a Platinum Ambassador member with IHG and I can't remember the last time (if ever) that I had such an unpleasant experience with one of their hotels. This was a disappointment anytime but wholly unacceptable in Covid times. Additionally, when I arrived there was no one at the front desk. After a 5-10 minute wait, a very unconcerned person arrived to check us in. They didn't offer any acknowledgement of their absence or recognition of member status etc, which was also unusual for me. My advice would be to consider other hotel options or be sure to bring your own cleaning supplies. I couldn't help but wonder, "if a Platinum Ambassador member was given this kind of filthy room, what could a non-member patron expect to receive?". I wish that I had read the recent reviews before staying here. I normally don't leave reviews but, I really feel like something needs to be done to improve things for future travelers. IHG can do much better than this.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, roomy and comfortable with excellent service

By

August 02, 2020

Room was very comfortable and clean with plenty of space. My home away from home! Service was wonderful! Due to COVID, restaurant and lounge was not open but I plan on trying it next year! I've stayed here every year for the past several years. I highly recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

October 28, 2019

club

I enjoyed my stay here! Came to visit family and go to a business conference and this hotel was very comfortable and it was clean. The staff was very accommodating. I had to check in early and they were able to find me a clean room and also allowed to check out an hour late. The breakfast was the best! I would definitely stay here again next time I’m in Chattanooga

Read More
Read Less

Apartment looking

By

May 19, 2019

platinumelite

My grandson and fiancé were looking for an apartment and the hotel was excellent I always use holiday inn since I am a platinum elite member. Will be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 16, 2014

club

The customer service was great and the towels were extra soft. Bed was comfortable and the kids loved the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear kb714, We're glad you and your family enjoyed everything including our staff, pool, and beds! We strive to please our guests in every way possible and accommodate all needs. Thank you for your time and the kind comments. We appreciate your recommendation and loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member! We look forward to seeing you again and hope Holiday Inn Hamilton Place Chattanooga will be your choice hotel in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

October 16, 2014

Nice, newer establishment. A little to hard to find when getting off the interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Songbird29, First, we'd like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Hamilton Place Chattanooga. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. We apologize for the difficulty you experienced finding our hotel. We are located almost immediately off the interstate, tucked into Center St. If you ever have trouble finding our location again, please feel free to contact the front desk. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our facility! We are a new location and take pride in maintaining the hotel. Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read More
Read Less

Mixed feelings

By

October 16, 2014

club

When I initially made my reservation I had requested that we get a late check out. The lady on the line said that she would put that we could get a 1pm check out in our notes and that she can't guarantee anything later then that but should contact the desk first thing in the morning. Everything went GREAT at night. The restaurant/bar staff were wonderful (even with my kids-which can be hard to handle). First thing in the morning I went to the desk and checked on out late check out. She had stated that there was nothing in notes and we would have to leave at 11am. She was no accommodating and seemed to give preferential treatment to quite a few others as my caregiver and children had to sit in the lobby for 6 hours. I don't think we will be back to this location but feel that the communication between reservations and desk staff are surly lacking.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Bsevans, We're sorry for the lack of communication you experienced in regard to your late check out time. We do our best to accommodate all guests, but unfortunately things like this happen sometimes. Please reach out to our manager at 423-485-1185; we are happy to speak with you to resolve this issue. Thank you for your kind words, and we're very pleased that you enjoyed your time outside of the check out issue. We appreciate the time you took to leave a review as we take guest feedback seriously. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Hamilton Place Chattanooga and we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Happy Guests

By

October 15, 2014

club

Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, very much enjoyed our stay

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear LuvTN, Thank you for your time reviewing and recommending our hotel to others. We appreciate your awesome review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Hamilton Place Chattanooga. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member, and we hope to serve you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

We have family that live in the area of this property. Have stayed at this property many times. We love this facility and always have an excellent experience each time we stay here. The staff is very friendly, courteous and always helpful in accommodating our needs.
And our grandchildren love the pool. Whenever we arrive for family visits at this property, we always comment "home away from home."

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear TS75, Thank you for sharing your kind words and such a great review. It is very much appreciated. We are grateful to have loyal guests such as yourself call our hotel "home away from home"! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again for your support and being an IHG Platinum Rewards member!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 07, 2014

Family enjoy the location, comfort of bed, great food, breakfast hours,

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear pwaire, Thank you very much for the awesome review and recommendation. We appreciate the time you've taken to offer your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and food and that you all found the rooms comfortable. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Hamilton Place Chattanooga and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member.
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

October 07, 2014

The hotel overall was nice. The staff needs to be more focused on the guests instead of the television.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear BDLJ, We're glad you found the hotel nice. We have high standards at the Holiday Inn Hamilton Place Chattanooga. However, it's upsetting to hear that you saw our staff attentiveness towards the television rather than our guests. That is definitely NOT ok. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Gold Rewards member and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less