Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 186 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

186reviews

  • 5 Stars
    92
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

Veritas testing of email approval atwell

By

May 20, 2021

Inventore anim lobortis unde voluptatum dapibus proin anim sagittis arcu fugit nam excepturi tempora do iusto ac etiam, a dolor, ligula illo! Eveniet doloribus senectus repellendus habitant. Deserunt error eos! Nobis inventore.

Read More
Read Less

Ruby wedding party

By

September 09, 2019

Really helpful from start to finish buffet food hot as it should be staff great nothing too much trouble for joe and becky just ask very helpful disco brilliant and room great well done travel in and all the staff from mr /mrs stanway well done to you all would i recommend a funtion here yes defo would

Read More
Read Less

Ut porttitor erat sit amet enim elementumdictum.

By

August 22, 2017

Integer tincidunt viverraelementum.Sed sollicitudin ultricesimperdiet.Sed ac tortorneque.Maecenas et diam eu ante tristiqueposuere.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay with great service by the team

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

Pleasantly surprised. Hotel a bit dated decor, but staff and experience was enjoyable. Will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Gerry44 I am delighted to learn that we managed to provide you with a pleasant surprise on your recent visit and that you enjoyed your stay We are currently preparing new design schemes for the approval of IHG - subject to receiving the consent it is our intention to commence works in the early months of next year . Please let me know when next you are planning to be in the area and I will happily provide a personal update Kind Regards Tony Horsfall - Director
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

October 05, 2014

We arrived late but managed to get served with an evening meal - friendly manager

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Anonymous Just a quick note to express my appreciation for your kind comments I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back shortly Kind Regards Tony Horsfall - Director
Read More
Read Less

Best breakfast buffet

By

October 01, 2014

Very well presented hotel. Friendly helpful staff and an excellent breakfast buffet. Really enjoyed my stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear heathrowsteve Just a brief acknowledgement to thank you most sincerely for your kind compliments - they are very much appreciated Kind Regards Tony Horsfall - Director
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Staff

By

September 30, 2014

Very friendly staff, good food, nice clean room at a good price.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear gvw-iow A brief note to thank you for taking the trouble to post this kind review On behalf of all the team here may I say how much it is appreciated Kind Regards Tony Horsfall - Director
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

September 26, 2014

We booked in advance and obtained a good value deal with inclusive full English breakfast for the two of us.

Even though the room was at the side of the hotel nearest the A55 the noise from the road was at an acceptable level, indeed better than anticipated. It did not hamper sleep at all.

For us the mattress was a little too firm, but the overall experience was good with attentive well trained staff, easy check in and out and good standards of overall cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear AMP60 Many thanks for your kind review - it is very much appreciated I am particularly pleased to learn that you found that we provided good value - as you have discovered , to include breakfast when making your reservation invariably saves money If it helps please request a softer mattress when making your next reservation and we will always try to assist . Thanks again and kind regards Tony Horsfall - Director
Read More
Read Less

Dreadful hotel

By

September 24, 2014

club

worst Holiday Inn I 've ever stayed in. Recommend you avoid it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dear cgco I regret that I am finding it difficult to understand the cause for your concern I have managed to trace your seven night stay to one of our Queen sized bedded rooms which I have this morning inspected and , indeed met with , the current occupant who expressed satisfaction with his stay . I note that you scored 3/5 for the comfort of the room My records indicate that you had one evening meal and one breakfast for which you generously provided a gratuity to my restaurant staff There is no record that week of any report of anything untoward being reported by yourself - your IHG profile note indicates that you have no wish to be contacted directly by myself albeit that I do have a mobile contact number . May I therefore trouble you to contact me via my e-mail address , gm@holidayinnchesterwest.co.uk , in order that I may accurately understand the cause of your frustration I look forward to hearing from you Sincerely Tony Horsfall - Director
Read More
Read Less

An over all great stay

By

September 24, 2014

Food was great, breakfast, dinner and late night room service.
Was also able to buy Chester zoo tickets from them, which meant we didn't have to queue at the zoo.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear Ronnie407 Thank you so much for your very kind review - I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay and your praise is much appreciated by the team I trust you also enjoyed your day at the zoo - aside from the discount that is available I know from personal experience that pre-payment can save time on busy days Many thanks again and I look forward to welcoming you back Kind Regards Tony Horsfall Director
Read More
Read Less

Smelt like a brewery and itched for days after

By

September 23, 2014

After arriving at the hotel and realising it was in fact in wales and not in Chester we was disappointed to start with.
We then arrived in the hotel and the staff were friendly and gave us our key
Walking to our room the corridors smelt of stale beer and smelt dirty which wasn't very nice when we went in our room it smelt even worse wasn't very clean and was very shabby.
The bed was very uncomfortable and there wasn't many tea bags or milk and had to ask for more however this was no problem and they staff were happy to help.
The next day I felt awful as hadn't had a good sleep and the following days I itched like mad even thought I may have caught fleas!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Dear Faye1992 I am grateful to you for taking the time to complete your recent review of my hotel . Please allow me to assure you that I will be writing to you shortly when I have completed my investigations - I am somewhat inhibited this week as the room is occupied by a long stay guest who always insists on being allocated this particular bedroom although it has been brought to my attention that he has been using a slow cooker which may go some way to explain an unpleasant smell !! I can absolutely assure you that my external pest control company have been to site and they have not found any infestation - indeed I can confirm that there has been no outbreak of fleas in this property during my tenure of 14 years Again please be assured that I will be in contact shortly Kind Regards Tony Horsfall - Director
Read More
Read Less

Difficult to find (and leave)

By

September 22, 2014

club

The internet instructions are far from clear; a map would be extremely valuable. Getting out to travel EAST is a nightmare.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Dear Mike 3240 May I thank you for your kind compliments about my hotel As a direct result of your observations I have requested my reception to print off two options for exiting the hotel in an Easterly direction , the shorter of which takes four minutes - I do hope this will help Meanwhile please pass on best wishes to King's Somborne when next you pass through - look forward to seeing you both in the not too distant future Kind Regards Tony Horsfall - Director
Read More
Read Less