Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 271 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    23

Absolutely Filthy

By

September 13, 2021

I have never left a bad review for a hotel before. Usually, a place to stay for just a night is just that. However, given the decrepit state of the room I received here, I had to speak out. There was mold growing on the desk table, literally. Sheets had dirty spots on them. Old peanuts that hadn’t been vacuumed up we’re sticking out from under the bed. The window was the filthiest I have ever seen. Paint splatters from touch up jobs were everywhere. There was a hold in the ceiling. All surfaces were dirty and dusty. Paint was peeling around the shower, and the grout was half gone. No Kleenex/tissue. It was just bad. Takes a lot for me to complain. But this wasn’t a cheap hotel in an obscure location. I’m a longtime fan of IHG, but will be reconsidering after this experience.

Read More
Read Less

No shuttle

By

March 06, 2021

I booked this hotel because of the airport shuttle. When I called to be picked up, during a snowstorm, I was informed the shuttle was not available because of Covid. I spent $30 to get to the hotel, then $30 to get back to the airport.
Also, almost four weeks later, I have not received the refund of my deposit. It has to be done by hotel staff, but apparently, they don't want to. I will be moving up the management ladder to get it resolved.
The restaurant in the hotel was expensive, so I did not eat there. It was a very dark and gloomy area.
I will *not* recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

September 15, 2020

We reserved a block of rooms for our family and friends for our son's wedding in September. From beginning to end, the staff at this hotel was amazing! Even during this crazy pandemic, everyone at the hotel accommodated all of our changes and requests. I would like to give a shout out to Vincent Ziga, Regional Director of Sales and Marketing, who promptly responded to all my calls and e-mails and made this entire process seamless. To the hotel staff, thank you for your warm smiles and kindness. It is much appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Read Less

Go somewhere else

By

October 29, 2019

In order of issue discovered

1: the safe in the room was broken

2: closet door doesn't work

3: there were larva crawling in my bathmat

4: the tub had clearly been retrofitted, but there was water trapped between the tub basin and lining so when you stood in the shower, the flooring would give way and it felt like you were surfing

5: the fire alarm in my room made a static/click noise constantly. When I asked maintenance about it, the issue is in the ENTIRE hotel due to a bad electrical panel and they don't know when they will have a new one. So they couldn't move me to a different room. To fix it, they put duck-tape over the fire alarm.

6: on day 2 the room developed drain flys.

7: on day 3 the maid disassembled the drain stop and just left it in the sink.

I've never been in a hotel was such in bad shape and I was almost doubting that it was really a holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service that went above and beyond

By

July 22, 2019

My stepdaughter had wound up unexpectedly staying overnight in Chicago due to airline issues. She was traveling for the first time alone and in an unfamiliar city and in the midst of a panic attack. I worked with Jessica at the front desk to make sure that her check-in went smoothly. Jessica went above and beyond to make sure to welcome her warmly and even gave her a complimentary appetizer from the bar to make her feel better. A friendly smile and a small midnight snack helped my stepdaughter to regain her feelings of control. I can't thank the staff at the Holiday Inn enough for going above and beyond to make her stay comfortable. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 20, 2014

the welcome was wonderful and very relaxed for us....they also helped with directions needed to visit friends

Read More
Read Less

An unplanned pleasant stay at Chicago O'Hare Holiday Inn

By

October 17, 2014

club

I recently dad to spend an evening in Chicago O'hare due to bad weather and aircraft maintenance issue unexpectedly. The airport shuttle service was quite confusing for such a big area and many buses pulling up all at once. It could be much improved with clear signs for various hotel chains.

Once made it to the hotel, the front desk staffs were efficient for the check-in process despite a large crowd. Clearly they were skilled and experienced with that. They explained the amenities and the dining options for the hotel and the password for the complimentary wifi.

Room was as expected of any holiday inn - a kingsize bed, a work area and a lounge area. Bathroom was clean although I didn't care for the strong scent of their products.

Dining at the restaurant was efficient with quite a variety to choose from. Good level of noise and attentive waitress.

Check-out was quick and they have a second shuttle to accommodate a large group, which I thought was outstanding so we don't have to wait for the next one.

Would recommend this hotel if ever get stranded at ORD again!

Read More
Read Less

Staff was excellent! Breakfast buffet could be better.

By

October 16, 2014

The only disapointing part of our stay was the breakfast buffet. Not enough selection and the food was just "ok".

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hi Emily1988,, Thanks for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the selection at the buffett was not enough. Our restaurant normally has a large selection of items for our guests. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future. Richard Johnson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

They went out of their way to please

By

October 13, 2014

club

Most notable to me was the staff and their treatment of me. They all took note of me being there, acknowledged me every time we passed each other and showed interest in making sure I was taken care of.

The room and facilities were much more accommodating than a competing hotel I stayed at in Chicago just the week before....and a much better value.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Dear Jakjr, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate the kind words you had for our hotel and most importantly our staff. They all work very had to make sure that everything goes perfect during your time with us. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Chicago! Richard Johnson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Near the airport with shuttle service

By

October 12, 2014

club

The hotel is located near Chicago O'Hare and has a convenient shuttle service. I had a quiet corner room with comfortable bed and pillows. Great for us who book a hotel to get a good night sleep. The restaurant/bar has an amazing variety of beer on tap and good variety of interesting food combinations. I eat in the restaurant a couple times and tried the Pork, Pear, Fig Flatbread and some Pulled Pork Sliders. The restaurant only has two desert options. I tried the cake drenched in a sweet whisky glaze. It is huge and would be best shared.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear ratherbfishing, Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our quiet rooms and restaurant. We hope to see you during your next trip to the O'Hare area. Richard Johnson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 08, 2014

Stayed the night of our wedding. Suite was comfortable and very accommodating. We had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Congratulations on your wedding!
Read More
Read Less

Good selection of beer on tap at bar

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

The Hotel was OK, but the bar had a nice variety of beers on tap and multiple flat screen TV's.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us at the Bar Louie. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Chicago. Richard Johnson Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less