Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 223 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

223reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    17

Retraction

By

June 14, 2021

I wrote the following review in error. My apologies. This was for the Worchester, MA location, not Clark, NJ.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

May 28, 2021

If you are looking for a great hotel, very clean and friendly people. I highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Overall Good Experience

By

May 24, 2021

We stayed there during a wedding event over the weekend. When arrived at Check-in time and our room was not ready. But luckily it did not take long at all. I was very happy. We left out for the event and our bathroom floor had a lot of water. We had family on the same floor and their room floor (carpet) was soaked. That morning we dropped an earring and found a condom wrapper under the bed. The room overall was good. But, better vacuums are needed to get under the beds, to avoid the small items like this to be found by the next guest.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 06, 2021

Hotel is awesome , very clean and Keyur the Office Manager is very helpful.... Bathroom and room is great no complaints ..... Eating/ Social area is great. Over all great Hotel... Glad My company choose this hotel no complaints here

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 14, 2021

I booked my wedding with Lori. She was on top of everything. Everyone had an excellent stay. They were very accommodating, great customer service, clean and all nice. We would definitely stay again. Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Amazing Staff

By

February 03, 2021

This hotel has it all. Location right off the parkway. The staff is extremely attentive, they can't do enough for you. I felt comfortable my room was very clean. I was happy to see that the restaurant and bar was open not many hotels have food to offer. The waitress even offered a bottle of sanitizer before and after my meal, nice touch. Overall a great experience. I do recommended and will return.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

August 18, 2020

This was the 3rd time I stayed at this location in like 2 months so that alone says I love this place. This last stay I extended it to 2 weeks! First it is clean and they have made proper precautions to stay safe during covid(hand sanitizer stations each floor,shield at desk etc).Then the rooms are clean, comfy beds and comforters which seem new,tv(cable),fridge everything you need.Then there is the staff who I know by name and love each one of them. They are all so nice and accomodating. Really they are truly the top of their profession.The manager Kathy is just so awesome. She will help you anyways she can. The whole staff is just wonderful. Mr.Hesh and Mr.Key and the others on staff were great to me as usual. I wasnt planning on staying 2 weeks but I found reasons to stay because I was so happy and comfortable there. They helped me extend multiple times and keep the same room which was very nice and convienent. If you are planning on staying in the Clark NJ area go to this Holiday Inn. You will NOT be disappointed and you will feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

Review Part 2; Gets Worse

By

February 24, 2020

Website and app says "Lobby and rooms are newly renovated which is 100% false, if you come into my room. If you make a statement like that, then it's ALL the rooms. Smell the carpet, bathroom doesn't look like anything in the picture on the website and neither does the a/c heating unit for which was blowing a terrible smelling air and had the filter changed. The picture of the bathroom must be from a 5-star hotel because it sure isn't from the tiny bathroom in my room. At 10:30am Sunday morning I was awakened by loud music and someone on a microphone which was a weekly church service below for 90 minutes, so if you stay here on Sundays and on the 3rd floor beware now. It was so loud I called down to the front desk to complain that it must be a room next door but nobody picked up after calling for 10 minutes so I had to walk down to see one person working; I actually recorded it on my iPhone to show management. Platinum Member

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

May 23, 2019

I came for a funeral but extended my stay twice because enjoyed myself so much. After a few days I felt like I was at home with friends and family. Everyone was so friendly and eager to help. Breakfast was wonderful and my room had big comfy beds and a refrigerator and coffee maker. Housekeeping learned all my preferences after the first day.
The only things I might wish for in the best of all possible worlds would be a ROOM SAFE and perhaps those wonderful terrycloth bathrobes that one sometimes gets...but I have had many stays in this Holiday Inn, alone and with family, and I have always been delighted and hate to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Garden Flowers

By

October 21, 2014

club

Great colorful flowers along the walkway. Good extended variety of marigolds, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and cleanliness

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the area and will be returning again myself.

Read More
Read Less

good room

By

October 20, 2014

We had A NICE TIME THERE, THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS ( AS I FOUND IN OTHER HOLIDAY INN )
THAT THERE WERE NO MEANS TO EXTRACT THE STEAMS AND ODOR FROM THE BATHROOM .

I mean there was no extractor fan ( or i couldn´t figure out to find it ? )

Read More
Read Less