Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
56%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3

based on 11 reviews
56%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

11reviews

  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Better choices in Cleveland

By

September 16, 2021

Very poor customer service at this location. Front desk staff was often rude and dismissive! The housekeeping was limited to being told by the front desk, to leave the room trash, dirty towels, and sheets in the hallway. I stayed there for 9 nights, and the room was never cleaned! I ordered breakfast in their restaurant, the food was cold, greasy, and only available for takeout, the breakfast at the Burger King across the street was better, hotter, and tastier! When I come back to the Cleveland Clinic, I will most definitely not return to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Rude Staff and Managers

By

August 30, 2021

The entire front end staff and multiple managers we encountered was extremely rude. They didn't follow the instructions for the confirmation that was received when booked due to needing handicap accessible roll in shower. Had to be moved multiple times to multiple rooms. Gave a faulty room key and got attitude when tried to get it fixed. Snippy about adding parking to the room since there was two rooms and only one vehicle. Was placed on hold 45 mins when called to front desk for help to be transferred to a voicemail. Wouldn't let us talk at all just kept cutting us off and getting louder with voices for no reason. Total unprofessional and uncalled for. Will never come back to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Services availability

By

August 29, 2021

"Only the service elevator was functional when we were leaving, one elevator was functional when we arrived. The hotel is on the Cleveland Clinic property and focused on Cleveland Clinic patients. Recovery and disaster plans need to be put in place for elevator outages. No notice or communication of the issue was provided to guests with limited mobility who had appointments and surgeries scheduled that day. The extreme limited elevator availability due to the outages put their appointments and surgeries at risk.

Of less an issue, was the limited staffing that impacted food availability and other general services."

Read More
Read Less

Rude manager, other staff friendly and helpful

By

July 29, 2021

We requested a room with 2 queen beds and another with a king bed. We requested adjoining rooms because we knew we would be going between the rooms often. Also because the patient has been known to have panic attacks during the night. We got two queen beds beside each other but there were "no adjoining rooms available". Other guests complained about the constant opening/closing of doors. We tried to keep it to a minimum but we were sharing food. We requested an early check in but when we showed up were told we needed to pay $50 to get the room cleaned early. Since our driver couldn't check into the hotel he sat in the parking garage in the heat while we went to appointments at Cleveland Clinic. No offer was made to keep our luggage for us or let him stay in the lobby although the manager told us he "gave us a choice" and we could pay the extra money. Going to the Clinic is stressful enough without dealing with rude people. Going to look into other hotels next time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

June 18, 2020

club

Both my wife and i were patients at the Cleveland Clinic, and you made our stay most enjoyable. Staff was extremely helpful upon check in and provided toilet chair for me.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but food/restaurant needs improvement.

By

March 06, 2020

club

Nice hotel with comfortable rooms. The food needs improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay

By

February 29, 2020

Had to be here 2 weeks for my husband, quidtruiple bypass. Staff, accommodations, and services rendered were amazing. Kuddos for making me, as the caregiver, when I came back to rest, the restaurant offered a good selection of food, price was good. They have a washer and drier. I dont have anything negative to say about staying here. Would I stay here again?? Hopefully my husband is gonna heal good and I don’t have to, but absolutely yes, would be the only hotel I want to stay!! Thank you again!! You guys rock!!!

Read More
Read Less

Lacking quality housekeeping

By

September 29, 2019

coming back to our room after a long day of testing we found it had not been cleaned This was 7pm. Asked manager to be put on a schedule of being cleaned by noon. This is the third day it has been after 3:00 and still no cleaning has been done. Also found an unidentified pill in the bottom of one trash can. We would highly recommend you look elsewhere to stay. Will be contacting IHG headquarters and Cleveland Clinic.

Read More
Read Less

Manager follow up call

By

August 04, 2019

After my recent review of my stay on July 22nd where I listed the issues I had with my stay, I am happy to say that the manager of the hotel was kind enough to follow up with me via telephone to see what they could do to improve their service and therefore comfort at the hotel.

The manager kindly listened to my concerns and has many positive ideas :

- he is going to look in to having a couple of Orthopedic mattresses/beds in the hotel for patients with back/ spine issues who need extra support

- he did say coffee was in the lobby from 4am to 6.30am each morning. Since many patients at the hotel are there for appointments at the Clevleand clinic, and the clinic offices don’t open til 8am, it would be nice to have the complimentary coffee running until 8am as I didn’t need to get up until 7am

- he is going to have earplugs available for customers who request them at the front desk

- he apologised that I did not receive my complimentary bottle of water and snack bar on check in ( for rewards members) and said he would reach out to his front staff team to remind them

- he apologised that in error my room had not been made up feather free despite advanced notice which delayed me getting to sleep by 30 mins. I did eventually get a feather free pillow/bedding and also there is a good assortment of pillows , feathered and non feathered, in the room closet, which I found the next morning. So next time I’ll know to look there.

All in all the hotel is clean and the staff are courteous and pleasant. With the small improvements above I will be staying here each time I come to Cleveland for my clinic appointments.

I was very grateful that the manager took the time to reach out to me and it clear they want their guests to be happy with their stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

May 28, 2019

We had arrived for at 11.30pm to check-in, after visiting my father-in-law at the Cleveland Clinic. After arriving back to hotel at 1:00am, I had to call the front desk and get clean sheets for both beds. I had pulled the sheets down to climb into bed and there were light brown stains and hair on the sheets and the blankets. I then had to wait 20 mins before they brought the clean bed sheets. I spoke with the manager before I left and all he did was give me 5000 reward points. This is worth nothing when they require 25,000 points for a free night. So we need to stay another few nights and the rest of the service was not bad so I overlooked what happened on Friday night experience, so I called to see if there was anything they could offer me since this incident happened just a few days ago. The answer I get is all they can give a discount rate of $139 and they can't even match the weekend rate I received of $103 plus valet parking and these new nights of stay would be for weekday stays. I am very upset with this hotel chain and will not stay with them again. I am not very impressed with their customer service and customers satisfaction with how I was treated. First off, make sure your rooms are clean, especially the bedding and if it is not right make it right with the customer since most are staying at this establishment for a sick family member.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

May 27, 2019

club

We did check in until 11:30pm after a 4 hour drive and working 10 hours that day. Checked in to find the beds did not have clean sheets. Had to call the front desk to get clean sheets and that took a 30 mins for them to being them to us. The towels were just sitting on the bathroom shelf like they threw them up there. Need to provide better parking services, should not be required to pay for valet everyday. The restaurant was nice but a little expensive for the means of some people that are at the Cleveland Clinic because that is the last means to save their life. I spoke to the manager and all they did was give me 5000 points towards my IHG membership. Customer satisfaction is not high for this hotel.

Read More
Read Less