Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 263 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

263reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Too expensive for what you get

By

July 20, 2021

club

The bed had a dirty blanket on it. The pool had no towels the entire stay we were there. The “suite” was not any nicer than the average hotel room. The wallpaper was even peeing and the shower had rust. Save your money and book a standard room and not a suite. Disappointed in how long we had to wait to get service as there was one person working the hotel desk the majority of the evening. He was very nice, but only one person with a busy hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Never stay here

By

July 12, 2021

Room was to accommodate my parents for their stay on vacation. Check in was fine. Buckets catching water from ceiling by elevator and ceiling material on floor, went in room, smelled like sour milk, refrigerator turned off and left open with puddle of water underneath it smelled like rotten food. Thermostat batteries were low, couldn't adjust to cool room, tv didn't work, cabinet containing microwave and refrigerator had dried gross who knows what on it. Next day room didn't get cleaned or new towels/shampoo in bathroom. Told manager, she made a list... back at room in evening nothing was done asked cleaning personnel about cleaning room, they just handed my parents towels and said throw towels in hallway. Told front desk on way out for evening to get someone up there to clean room , this was unacceptable, Came back at night room still hadn't been cleaned staff just hanging out in staff room on the floor waiting for shift end. Ice machine empty and not working. Checked out after 2nd day stayed elsewhere for last day in town. Very unpleasant stay and highly inflated prices still being charged from previous weeks when College World Series and Swim trials were in town. Service and management is horrible. Could have paid alot less and have the same experience at a "dive" hotel. Never again at this Holday Inn Express!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

December 16, 2019

Stayed here for our first wedding anniversary and was disappointed. Have stayed here many time and loved it. This time not so much. First night noticed that the fridge was not working. Ended up bringing a fridge to set outside of the designated fridge area.
The morning that we left we pulled the curtains back and found mold on the wall next to the heating/ac unit in multiple places. Also found candy on the floor along the wall which means it was not fully cleaned/vacuumed prior to our arrival. The mold was found in multiple places on the wall.
Informed the front desk when we checked out and there seemed to be no concern at all.
Will probably not be going back again

Read More
Read Less

Conference - Excellent Property

By

September 16, 2019

Excellent customer service. Food for receptions, lunch, breakfast and breaks was very good. Good value for our conference. Conference rooms were very nice. AV worked very well. Staff was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

August 13, 2019

club

We were there as wedding guests August 10th. The night desk staff, Angel Was so accommodating and helpful, allowing us to use the commons area for socializing after hours, giving us a shuttle ride to gas station and recommending a wonderful pizza delivery service! She was such a delight!

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

June 16, 2019

platinumelite

Our room was dirty, we had pretzels from prior guests, cobwebs in the bathroom, and a white substance on the bedside nightstand and curtains. We ate at the buffet and it was not good and expensive for what you got (only ate there once). We seen a friend at the motel and advised him to pass on the the buffet. We will probably never stay there again. And a ladies dog almost bit me and then the owner bit my head off because I said it was ridiculous.

Read More
Read Less

FRONT DESK PERSONNEL

By

May 08, 2019

platinumelite

I would like to express my sincere thanks and at the same time compliment two of your staff members.

I would like for upper management to recognize Ms. Brittnie and Ms. Rita for their outstanding efforts in satisfying hotel guests with their individual needs. Rita and Brittnie are truly great representatives the best of IHG and its agency.

J. Smith

Read More
Read Less

Last hotel before getting home.

By

October 19, 2014

club

Arrived in the evening. Staff welcomed me as a club member.

Welcome was fine. I appreciated the offer of bottled water as a club member. Parking is free and in the casino parking lot - I had to part further than I was comfortable with but there was ongoing security patrols connected with the casino.

The room was very similar to the one I had the night before. It was clean - the hotel was quiet.

Little in the way of food late at night so I was able to get a bite in the casino next door. There's smoking allowed in the restaurant and the casino. Just fyi.

Morning breakfast was fine. Coffee was weak though and there were waffles instead of pancakes. Sausage patties and no bacon. The breakfast attendant was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 16, 2014

A nice hotel, relatively clean and close to casino. The room was modern and typically sized. The exercise room was small but contained modern equipment and was clean. Other parts of the exercise area (sauna, pool

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 16, 2014

club

This was a great Holiday Inn, will stay again. My boyfriend and I stayed just for the fun of it and we enjoyed an in room movie that was still in the theater.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear prcprhprp87, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review of your time here with us! It is great to hear that you found us to be a perfect place for a little stay-cation. The best compliment that one of our guests can pay to us is to say that they will definitely be back. We always love to hear when we have done such a great job for one of our guests and I am very happy that we have earned your loyalty. Thank you for such a wonderful review and I look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

October 16, 2014

club

everything great. amenities, view, service great. the pool is a lot nicer than typical hotel pools. the breakfast was really high quality. fast elevators, great front desk staff. great atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear tschaaf31, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the online community! It is great to hear that you enjoyed so many different amenities that we offer. The friendly service that we offer to our guests is one of the biggest things that we focus on and it is wonderful that you found it to be perfect! We always want our guests to feel like family and I will make sure to relay to my staff that they did an outstanding job for you. I am very happy that you found everything to be perfect during your time here with us and I sincerely hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Somewhat disapointed

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Usually have excellent service but this stay had room and bed not made for whatever reason. Did have do not disturb sign up but removed at 9 am and returned with bed not made nor new towels.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Huskers2win, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at my hotel with me. I am very sorry that you found this stay to be disappointing. I will make sure to review your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that they do not miss things like this in the future. Daily housekeeping service is an important aspect of staying at a full-service hotel and I will make sure that we are consistent in our delivery of this amenity. I do sincerely appreciate your kind words about your previous experiences here and I am very happy that you have chosen to visit us on more than one occasion. I hope that this stay hasn't diminished your loyalty to our hotel and our brand and I genuinely hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon! Thank you, Bill Vanderpool General Manager
Read More
Read Less