Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 284 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    37

Hassan and Lori

By

September 14, 2021

I have to take time to write and say how extremely amazing, thoughful, and compassionate, the manager Hassan (sorry if spelled wrong) and how helpful Lori were throughout my stay. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool was clean and refreshing. But the staff most of all was amazing. Thank you every one of you for making our stay with you the best that it could possibly be.

Read More
Read Less

cold water

By

December 01, 2019

you give me an email address to contact you the is invalid!!
Run around?

Read More
Read Less

Under construction, poor quality and service

By

July 08, 2019

It’s been almost two years since I’ve last visited the Holiday Inn in Countryside. I recently booked a room over the weekend (7/6) as this was the location/venue my uncle chose to get married. After checking in, I noticed 2/3 elevators were out of service. The elevator wait time was over 10 minutes just to get to my room; there was only one working elevator throughout the entire building (my fiancé and I used the stairs for the rest of our stay, it was faster than the elevator!!) After I finally got to my room- room 506, I was extremely disappointed with the cleanliness and upkeep of my room. The room smelled musty and dirty and my fiancé actually found long strands of hair in the bathroom sink. The covers and blankets did not smell nor feel clean which made sleeping quite uncomfortable.
Moving forward, the wedding venue (terrace room) was beautifully set up however I was not impressed with the quality of the service. Dirty plates were not picked up until the very end of the night. Garbage, bottles, and leftover glasses were not cleaned up throughout the night whatsoever- the staff waited until 10pm (when the reception ended). It was disgusting seeing all the garbage accumulate on the tables throughout the night. And also, the waiters/waitresses never came around to refill ANY of the water pitchers! Again, I was not impressed with the venue service at the Holiday Inn.
And lastly, I was not happy that the sauna room, steam room, hot tub, and arcade area were removed from this hotel. They were small features that added to the hotel’s uniqueness. Without them, the hotel is not the same.
Things certainly were not the same coming back to this hotel and I’m afraid the hotel is taking a turn for the worst. I was disappointed again and again. The holiday inn in countryside needs some MAJOR improvements before I decide to book a room here again.

Read More
Read Less

Best Comfortable homely service

By

June 25, 2019

Enjoyed staying in this Hotel. I satisfied with all the services.

Read More
Read Less

Not handicap accessible as promised

By

June 18, 2019

club

· I made my reservation online with Booking.com but called this locatiion to double check that it was handicap accessible. Half hour after our check in time got a call saying they did not have a handicap room for me, then hour after called back and said yes they did. Had me in a panic. When arrived front desk was slow but friendly. First thing I checked was the bathroom and the toliet was low to the ground not raised like it said online. Almost left but decided to try and deal with it. On way out of bathroom, noticed fridge, microwave and coffee pot in bathroom. Yuck! Went to put drinks in fridge and none of the appliances worked, so had to call maintenance which he was very prompt and took care of the problem but found out next morning coffee maker was still not working. Again promptly fixed. Asked front desk for 2 days and 3 phone calls for a trash can. None in bathroom or room.. When using shower the toliet bowl would bubble, but I couldn't use it since shower seat looked like it would come out of the wall if sat on. No extra toliet paper even after the room was cleaned next day. No info in room about restaurant or anything in the area. Lastly when we saw the swimming pool, we were impressed. It had a lift which i need since I am an amputee, but when we got to the pool, no battery in it, so again had to call maintenance. New beds which were super comfortable. Door to our room was super loud upon closing. No continental breakfast which is offered everywhere I have stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement

By

June 18, 2019

club

· I made my reservation online with Booking.com but called this locatiion to double check that it was handicap accessible. We told them we would arrive at 4pm but were running late.
Received a call at 4:30 telling us they did not actually have a handicap accessable room. Then called an hour later and said yes they did. Had me in a panic. First thing I checked in the room was the bathroom. The toliet was so low to the ground I considered leaving but decided to stay and deal with it. Very hard to use. Online stated raised toliet. Could not use the shower as the seat looked ready to come off the wall. The next thing I noticed was fridge, microwave and coffeepot located in the bathroom! GROSS! Not much space to move around in the room with my wheelchair or walker. Went to put our drinks and mini fridge and none of the appliances worked. Called maintenance and he promply fixed it. Hangers too high for someone in a wheelchair to reach. Was told that there were new beds in the room. OMG they were sooo comfortable. Next morning discovered the coffee pot still not working. He promptly came again and fixed it. . Asked front desk for 2 days and 3 phone calls for a trash can. None in bathroom or room..Got only one on our last day. When using shower the toliet bowl would bubble.and no extra toliet paper even after the room was cleaned next day. No info in room about restaurant or anything in the area.When we saw the swimming pool, we were impressed. It had a lift which i need since I am an amputee, but when we got to the pool, no battery in it, so again had to call maintenance. Lastly the door slammed so loud everytime we went in or out. For the price and promise of a handicap accesible room,, very disappointed. Cannot think of a thing that made this room handicap accessable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 20, 2014

Nice stay for work. The pool area is really nice but the gym area was in bad shape. TV's didn't work and no wifi in there so i could watch Netflix while i worked out. Also the showers stayed cold in the pool area. No big deal as my shower in my room was great.

Read More
Read Less

Bob0927

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Wanted to stay closer to Midway Airport but this worked out just fine. Very caring and attentive front desk and lobby staff. Front desk staff was careful to chose a room location that would be quiet for us since there were two wedding receptions in the hotel that night. Short drive to the airport but it was early in the morning. For an older hotel property it appears that they work hard to keep things in good order. I heard great things about the restaurant and bar but we were not able to try either. Wanted to eat in the bar and watch the Husker vs Northwestern football game but the bar didn't carry the network. That was a disappointment but our room did have the channel so we were able to watch part of the game. Overall a nice property with a caring staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility, close to everything

By

October 20, 2014

club

We stayed here overnight while on a family trip- hotel has easy access to I-55

Read More
Read Less

There is no better place...anywhere!

By

October 18, 2014

I booked this hotel for a small conference.
The conference and catering staff were fantastic and did all that they could, to keep the group of conference attendees happy.
The place was perfect for us and the staff could not have been better.
Everyone at the conference remarked about how friendly and helpful everyone was, and the meals were affordable and wonderful!

I gave everyone a questionaire to rate the conference, and everyone wrote that they would come back to this hotel for the next conference.

I guess we have found a home!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, great staff and price.

By

October 17, 2014

club

One of the best staffs at any hotel we've ever stayed at. Helpful, cheerful and treated us like personal guests. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the property well maintained. The food is a tad pricey but very good. It's close to anything you might need during your stay and it has free shuttle service to Midway airport and to any location within a five mile radius. We enjoyed our four day stay very much. Our wallet liked it, too.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear idb14, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

It was a great visit and I enjoyed it totally.

By

October 15, 2014

club

I hope we have our doll convention in the same place
in two years. I found it very convenient to drive to
from St. Louis. The accommodations were just great
and our classrooms were very comfortable.
Totally nice experience. Thanks for all your good
help and amenities. Great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Benzie, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less