Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 217 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    83
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    16

Bad experience

By

November 29, 2021

Staff was friendly. That was the only good part. Hallways smelled of smoke, drain in bath tub was broke, heater for pool was broke, both treadmills had error messages and couldn’t be used, paid extra for breakfast to later be told the kitchen is being renovated and they can’t cook anything. So we were stuck to cold cereals and bread.

Read More
Read Less

BED BUGS!!

By

February 05, 2021

Stay clear from this place. This place is ridden with bed bugs. I was bitten 5 times. Mostly on my face and neck. I checked out in the middle of the night and let the front desk know. I was told they couldn't do anything and to contact the manager. I've called several times and left a voice mail and no one has gotten back to me. There is no one there to help you and they don't care about your well being.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

April 12, 2020

Front office person Fady was very good, helpful and made us feel like home, Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk staff saved our stay

By

January 08, 2020

club

We stayed at this property for one night. We overlooked the dingy hallway and service elevator, but we could not overlook the dirty room we were assigned. We returned to the front desk and were promptly assigned another room that was in better condition. I would not recommend staying at this property until the renovation is complete.

Read More
Read Less

Price charged not listed anywhere on Hotel site

By

November 16, 2019

I checked into this Hotel on 11/12/2019 around 6:00 pm and was told the rooms are being sold out by the clerk at the front Desk ,I was charged $205 for a single Bed Room ,I only ended up staying about 3 Hours I checked out ,after leaving the next day I thought it was a bit expensive so I viewed the site and noticed none of the rooms cost that much on any Day ,So I called to express my concern and ask for the manager ,the lady at the front desk who rented me the room claims that she was the manager,and she stated prices very depending on if they're selling out or not,she had a terrible tone of voice and sound very combative , no such pricing was posted anywhere not on the site or at the location ,will NEVER EVER check into that place again!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing 75th Birthday Party Celebration

By

September 19, 2019

My siblings and I held our mom's 75th birthday party-Great Gatsby theme, at the Holiday Inn, Dedham on Saturday Sept 14. We selected this hotel because we knew from a prior visit that the hotel had a Jamaican Chef. So, let me start first with the food. It was SPECTACULAR!!! absolutely delicious, authentic and EVERYONE at the party not only said so, but went back for 2nd's and 3rd's. The custom menu we requested which included brown stew chicken, curry salmon, curry chick peas, plantains, rice & peas - was delivered beyond our expectations. Chef Bobby Lewis and Chef Doug Amaral you are both gifted and just awesome. You made my mom's party one of the absolute best we have ever had. She was so wonderfully pleased, and the food you prepared was the key. I must also commend Lisa the catering director, and Allison the sales coordinator for their professionalism, flexibility and help in making this event so very special for my mom and my family. Overall, this was one of those "AMAZING" memories and shared life moments that you all helped to bring to fruition, and we are truly grateful and appreciative of you. You did your company proud!!!

Read More
Read Less

SriniBen19

By

June 06, 2019

club

I stayed in this hotel as it was close to one of the place in Boston we were visiting. The wing we stayed seemed pretty old and it needed renovation. The room is small and even entry door was not closing properly. The bathroom is so tiny and I got cold water through shower once in a while. Because of the proximity and having a hassle of moving to another hotel, I extended the room for another night. When I called the front desk, I did check the rate and rate plan. The front desk told me that breakfast was included. The following day I found out that it's not. When I mentioned about the conversation the day before, the front desk gave me two breakfast vouchers. So me and my wife had to go out for breakfast while allowing our kids to eat breakfast at the hotel. Overall, the stay at this hotel is just "Ok". Not great.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Showing Its Age

By

May 20, 2019

club

We stayed at the Durham Holiday several times before and it was wonderful...not the same at the Dedham location. The agent that checked us in was very pleasant and prompt but all went down hill when entering the room. The rug had stains and burn marks on it - I did not want to take off my shoes. I did go back to the front desk and the agent again was pleasant and changed our room but we were completely turned off.

The hotel is in desperate need of a remodel!

Read More
Read Less

good stay, poor parking/no coffee

By

October 20, 2014

Inadequate parking. No complimentary breakfast. Where is the complimentary coffee?

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and terrific stafff

By

October 18, 2014

I cannot say enough about the staff and service at this Holiday Inn. Everyone is friendly, helpful and accommodating, from housekeeping, front desk and all the way to management. The room was comfortable, kept clean and stocked with towels. The lobby is clean and inviting. We had breakfast a few times and enjoyed it; coffee is wonderful!!

The only small negative is the outside of the building. It needs some TLC and better maintenance and cleaning.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Diane297, Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and are so happy to hear that our whole team was helpful and accommodating to you, and we are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast restaurant! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Poor accommodations

By

October 13, 2014

Before our stay, I called the hotel multiple times re: my daughter's severe life threatening food allergy. I was promised many things, none of which happened until I asked again and again. I was promised a refrigerator and microwave in my room, had to go to front desk after we arrived to ask for it again. I asked about the cleanliness for allergy purposes and received a quizzical look. The private breakfast buffet included foods she was allergic to that could have easily been removed if there had been communication between hotel staff. Very disappointed.

The hotel rooms were also very dark, not enough lighting.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Jack372. Thank you very much for taking a moment to rate our property. We are extremely sorry for the lack of communication on our part regarding your daughters food allergies. I assure you that these complaints are not up to our operating standards, and the correct department heads will be notified of your complaints. Thank You.
Read More
Read Less

Reunion

By

October 11, 2014

I cannot say enough about the great customer service we received from Kristine, Stefanie and the staff.

It was a pleasure working with them in planning the reunion. They offered multiple choices and was there to answer the thousands of questions, always with promptly and accommodating.

Hotel is centrally located and provides easy access to major highways and shopping.

A reunion should never be about the venue, but the Holiday Inn and staff helped to make the weekend a very memorable and enjoyable event and will definitely keep them in mind for the next.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Medfield74, Thank you for taking a moment to rate our property! We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience here with us! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and your kind words. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less