Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 252 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    25

Very friendly staff

By

August 22, 2021

club

This older hotel was made better by the friendliness of the staff. Every single staff member we encountered was extremely accommodating.
Loved the mountain view but I wish the balcony had chairs to sit and relax. Liked that it is walking distance to several restaurants and even a little shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Sketchy

By

August 02, 2021

I'm not meaning to be overly negative in this review, but this hotel is in ROUGH shape. I have status with IHG, and other major hotel brands that they won't allow me to mention, etc. and have traveled extensively for 20+ years.

And, this hotel would be probably in the bottom 5 in terms of quality, safety, etc. It's pretty evident when arriving that it's in a run down part of Denver, like, I was convinced my car was going to be broken into during the night kind of shady.

That wouldn't be the worst part, but the shape and maintenance of the hotel completely mirrored the neighborhood. Broken elevator buttons, doors that wouldn't close all the way, drill holes in the wall, tears in the carpet, etc.

We had our family of 6 with 4 kids in two rooms, and even the little ones were pretty concerned staying there. It's evident that IHG has really neglected the care and upkeep.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible hotel.

By

August 02, 2021

club

This hotel should not be an IHG Hotel. I’ve never seen a Holiday inn so terrible. We moved rooms 3 times before leaving and finding another hotel. The first room was not clean. It was not vacuumed, dirty rags on the sink, and the beds were made but filthy. The second room was like the first and both rooms would not cool below 8” degrees. The 3rd room did not feel clean. Maybe because everything is so old but the connecting door to the next room would not lock and the balcony doors would not be secure enough to feel safe either. I’ve been an IHG member for many year and never have I seen one of their hotels so nasty. I was there with 3 of my grandchildren and was not about to take a chance and stay. Insisted on a refund…..we will see if i actually get it. This obviously was a very nice hotel in its day but has not had good upkeep at all.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 07, 2021

We had to stay here as part of a stay to play tournament. Our first impression was an hour long wait just to check in because the line was so backed up. After we finally received our room key we unloaded a weeks worth of luggage with no luggage rack because we could not find any. We went up to our room which was completely stripped of linens and not done being cleaned. Rooms were fine, but the bathroom was beyond tiny. Never enough clean bath towels in the hotel. After the first shower everyone else in our room had to shower in ankle deep water because the drain was so slow. We had to do laundry because of our length of stay and there are only 2 washing machines and 2 dryers which one was labeled as out of order. For a hotel this large that is unacceptable. The laundry required quarters which the front desk ran out of change quickly and there was no change machine in the hotel. Pool area was lacking. Hot tub was broke our entire stay and the pool bottom was dirty. Hard tog get pool towels as well. Parking was very poor. Not near enough options for how big this place is. We had to extend our stay one night due to the tournament which we were told we could not get the block rate. Several other members received an extension and were given the same rate. When telling the front desk what had happened she was very rude and resistant to giving us the block rate. Extremely over priced for what we actually received. We were told several times during our stay the hotel was in the middle of a buyout. Hoping this will change the place because it could be a very nice hotel. Needs lots of updates, repairs, and changes.

Read More
Read Less

Below Average

By

July 05, 2021

I had to book this hotel for a sports tournament and was not impressed to say the least. My main gripe is that I was charged twice for the stay and when I called to have it straitened out, I was told that no one there could help me to try back tomorrow. Not what you want to hear after being overcharged for a weeks worth of nights. This issue is still not resolved. The water pressure was a complete joke, the water trickled out of the shower, it was the worst shower I have ever seen in a hotel. When I asked about it at the desk I was told that's how they all are. This was confirmed by other guests that I talked to. The ice machine on my floor and two other floors next to me was broke all week. Vending machines were sold out of drinks, and the "business center" computer was offline all week. I wanted to print my boarding passes at the hotel so this was a bit annoying. The restaurant lost their liquor licence, but did get it back on my last night there. Most of these things on there own would not cause me to write a bad review but when you list them all together its starts to add up to a bad experience. The double charge with no resolution is a big deal, and the fact that I was told to call back tomorrow is unexpectable, I do not believe that there was no day manager on duty. You may get forced to stay here because of a tournament, so be careful and make sure they don't double charge you, because it may be a while to get your money back.

Read More
Read Less

Not the Holiday Inn experience we are use to

By

August 10, 2020

Thank goodness we only had to stay one night here. It was not the quality we are use to with Holiday Inn. Bed's had indentations, sheets and comforters poor quality, and the pillows were horrible. We ate dinner at the restaurant on site, service was extremely slow which was odd since there was only three other groups there. It took 45 minutes for the food, and it was not all brought out at the same time, waited another 15 minutes for our last food item. I felt like we were staying in a rundown motel and not a Holiday Inn. Horrible, would not recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Worst maid service ever

By

September 22, 2019

My wife and I and another couple stayed in two separate rooms at this hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is OK but expensive for what you get. The rooms are small and we and our friends had the worst maid service we have ever had. We were missing things everyday from our rooms like toilet paper, drink glasses, coffee K cups, coffee cups, not cleaning the room etc. We had to chase the maids down to obtain many of the items we were missing each day. We complained to management and got the standard "We'll check on it" answer. We were paying an average of $210 per night for this great service. On top of that when we checked in with reservations for 2 rooms ( 2 months in advance) that they only had 1 in their system even though we had the paper work showing the reservation number and 2 rooms. They finally came up with a second room. We would not recommend this hotel. The food there was very good as was the service but stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for business, would stay again for business or pleasure

By

August 14, 2019

Friendly and helpful staff, room was a little small but clean and comfortable with beautiful mountain views if you request them in your room preference. This is one of the hotels with an open center down to the lobby overlooking the restaurant which has great food and beverage by the way. Location was key for the airport and many surrounding businesses with lots of restaurant options nearby. I would stay here again if even in Denver!

Read More
Read Less

Stay Away!

By

July 10, 2019

Traveling cross country and we fell victim to the promotion of the newly renovated Holiday Inn. We didn't see much renovation. The room smelled of a terrible odor and was told that is was some kind of carpet conditioner. Smelled like wet dog! The bathroom had not been cleaned and the previous guest had left lots of hair for us. The tub would not drain and would fill up about six inches when showering. The room was hot and never cooled down. We toughed it out and didn't sleep well there at all.
Parking is difficult and I saw what looked like a drug deal happening right next to our car. The same guys came back for more business later.
I told the desk personnel of the problems we had during our stay and was told that we would be given a discount. checked my Visa bill and we got billed for the full Monty! Go somewhere else. The renovation is lipstick on a pig!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

trying not to let the night staff sour my stay

By

May 14, 2019

Overall was very happy with my stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Their coffee is amazing!

My only complaint was the unprofessional manner of the asst night manager during our check in.

I would have given 5 stars if it hadn't been for the night staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice stay

By

October 20, 2014

We had a very nice stay. Very relaxing and the food at the bar was excellent. Also like the location because it is close to National Jewish for a quick trip to appointments.
Thank you very much. People there were great

Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

October 18, 2014

My stay was disappointing. why in the world did you get rid of the sleep number beds? One always knew what to expect.

Heating system did not work and had to sleep in a sweat shirt,..

Bathrtub drain is a real issue. As is a higher soap dish. the soap ket falling out of the low soap dish. someone chould fall on fallen soap.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear L.ulu, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay. The issues you experienced have been addressed and we are working to make improvements to our guest amenities. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you give us the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future. Warm Regards, Sarah I. Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less