Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 196 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

196reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

La peor experiencia

By

July 28, 2021

No entiendo como este hotel es calificado como 4 estrella yo no le doy mi una. Mi nieta de 5 años encontró un condon usado en la equina de la cama y no llevaba ni 20 minutos de haber hecho el check in esto fue una experiencia muy mala para nosotros. Mi hija fue al front desk y lo único que hicieron fue recoger el condon usado y descontarnos 36 dólares. Los pasillos huele muy mal es un hotel que lo deben de cerrar demoler y construirlo de nuevo. No se como.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and shuttle to Columbia

By

October 18, 2019

club

You will not find better front desk personnel than Rajean and Angel. They are very professional and kind. They went out of their way to help me solve a pressing problem and I really appreciate it. All the staff that we met at this hotel were very friendly and aimed to please.

We traveled there to go to Columbia Neurology Institute in NYC. The hotel’s shuttle to Columbia Hospital is a terrific service and free with purchase of the reasonably-priced “Hospital Package”. One shuttle drop off (Millstein Bldg) is a three-minute walk to the Neurology building and you can grab a quick meal at the Millstein cafeteria if you need to.

Our room was clean and bed very comfortable (I especially enjoyed the high quality sheets). Air/heat unit was a bit noisy so if you are sensitive, bring some ear plugs because everything else is just fine, especially if you need the shuttle.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Front Desk Receptionist

By

October 02, 2019

Dalia who works as a receptionist was so nice, friendly and very helpful. She has a big smile ans went above and beyond to make our stay experience wonderful. Thank You!

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

October 20, 2014

club

comfortable and quiet for a relaxing stay. The hotel was clean and the staff was efficient.

Read More
Read Less

agreat service

By

October 20, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in your hotel. The service was very good and the shuttle bus to the hospital was very good. It's nice to have a hotel that does this. I will definitely come back.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, Safe Stay, Clean return

By

October 20, 2014

club

Like my title, I would highly recommend this hotel for New York visitors.

Price for this location is good as compared to other options.

Place is cleaner as compared to the reviews I have read for other places.
I found beds to be clean (No signs of bed bugs).
Wash room was clean.
Carpet did not haver dirty marks.
Curtains were clean.
My car seemed pretty safe outside.

There are a lot of gas stations in this neighbourhood as well as good food places (Not in walking distance though).

Access to Manhattan is not very close but still I do not see any better options. A bus from next door gas station would drop you at the bridge which is 5 mins away (3$/Adult). From the bridge you would have to take Manhattan Subway(Approx 3$/Adult).

Read More
Read Less

Great location to GW Bridge

By

October 09, 2014

club

You can find a better location with better amenities and less expensive. I was not please with this Holiday Inn, but will continue to utilize other Holiday Inn's at other locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Hey Mickey69, we appreciate your feedback! We would definitely like to know what we can do that would have made your stay better! Thanks again Mickey69. Duane H
Read More
Read Less

Staff was great but room was for smoker

By

October 09, 2014

club

Staff was great but room was for smokers. Close to NYC and they have a great rate for shuttle to city.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you TPA33647 for your feedback. We are currently working on a plan of action to combat those who would smoke in a non-smoking room. Duane H
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location, Excellent Staff

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

You can't beat this hotel for working/playing in NYC. It is SO convenient to the George Washington Bridge. Additionally, the staff are wonderful, friendly, and helpful. I highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

October 08, 2014

Rooms were clean and updated.
Short stay during a family visit.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

October 03, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located to Manhattan West Side where our student attends college. It is very clean and comfortable. We slept very well.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you Millie300 for your review of Holiday Inn Fort Lee. Again, guest reviews are vital pieces of information and considered an integral part of achieving guest satisfaction. We thank you again Millie300. Duane H
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

October 02, 2014

platinumelite

The elevator seemed unusually slow, and not all stair exits were able to be accessed so, trial and error. If the elevator happened to be on the floor you entering from, it was a much improved speed.

Read More
Read Less