Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 195 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

195reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Buisness trip

By

October 20, 2014

club

Four colleagues met for a business trip and the city was a good central location. Hotel was clean and generally friendly staff. Good car park facilities for a city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to usual standard

By

October 17, 2014

club

Stayed in penthouse suite, definetely not a penthouse, just a converted attic space that smelled of dampness, small tv and small bed. Not what is deserving to be called penthouse. More of an poor B

Read More
Read Less

Nice traditional hotel with small rooms

By

October 17, 2014

rather good impression - correct breakfast -
polite and friendly service
Main remark - room was very small

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We do have a wide selection of rooms and if available guest have the opportunity to upgrade to one of our many executive or feature rooms or one of our 3 newly refurbished suites. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime soon. Kind Regards Alan Taylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent week end away

By

October 16, 2014

club

Had a great stay, will definately be back. Meal at night was excellent. Breakfast excellent. Girls on reception were lovely and room excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Tamjo, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that everything was excellent! Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Daniel Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family stay

By

October 15, 2014

club

Great location for an excellent night stay for a family of 4. Extra duvet provided no problem and free internet access as an IHG member. Good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Shelly, Thank you for your 5 star review! Were delighted with your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Daniel Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 14, 2014

Comfortable and clean hotel with good bar and restaurant. Well situated with easy access to city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Henry, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and also enjoyed our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Daniel Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 14, 2014

I really like this hotel, the only thing that would prevent me from staying here again though, is the very slow internet. There are lots of other nice hotels on a par with this one, which do have much faster WIFI, and to me that is very important as I spend a lot of time in hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I was delighted to read that you really like the hotel. I was surprised to read that you had trouble with the Wi-Fi speed. We have invested a lot of money in our Wi-Fi and usually get great feedback on the speed and ease of use. We are also upgrading our line and will be running 10 times faster by the end of the year! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Daniel Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor room quality lets this hotel down

By

October 14, 2014

club

The hotel ambience is very good and the staff are friendly and helpful. However, we upgraded to an executive room as a treat and were very disappointed. The TV was in the middle of the dressing table and the mirror to the side of the dressing table which was no use whatsoever. Only one electrical socket in the whole room. There was a roof with pigeon droppings overlooking air conditioning units and noises from lorries backing in to the lane outside in the very early hours of the morning. Dark and miserable room. The price of the room was apparently higher than usual as the hotel was busy - bizarre pricing policy! We will not be returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear guest Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy the location of your room. If you had contacted our reception team, we would have been more than happy to move your room and ensured that you enjoyed your stay. I was also sorry to read that you wouldn’t return to the hotel, if you do have a change of heart please contact myself direct so I can personally ensure you have a fantastic time. Kind regards, Daniel Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

October 12, 2014

club

Large comfortable room with plenty of space to work. Good food too

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Nellie03, I am glad you enjoyed both the Hotel room and the food, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Alex Llacer Asst Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel in a great location - comfortable and convenient

By

October 07, 2014

club

We enjoyed and are likely to use this hotel again. We will and have recommended the hotel to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Georm fae Aberdeen, Thank you for the review. Glad you had a fantastic stay will recommend to your friends. PS Hopefully Aberdeen to get to another final and Glasgow gets the chance to welcome back half of Aberdeen to the city like last year. Kind Regards Alan Taylor
Read More
Read Less

Great service and good location

By

October 05, 2014

Great location for the city and shopping. restaurants, etc. Warm welcome from the staff and comfortable hotel experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your recent 5 star review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff warm and welcoming, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Daniel Bell Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

theatre land

By

October 05, 2014

great hotel good location would go back there again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Ant, Thanks for the review. Hopefully see you back in Glasgow soon. Regards Alan Taylor General Manager
Read More
Read Less