Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 601 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    27

Charge for breakfast

By

December 17, 2021

Upon arrival in the evening, I had a meal in the dining room. Very good and reasonably priced. The following morning, I had breakfast and unfortunately did not enquire about how much it cost. After two cups of tea and some scrambled egg on toast, I asked for the bill....£16.50. That is bordering on extortion. I shall certainly ask about breakfast price before I stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Ideally situated with good views of airport

By

July 03, 2021

club

Kirsty the receptionist deserves a pay rise, what a great ambassador for the hotel, so friendly and helpful, could not do enough to make my stay comfortable!
Shame about the refurbishment work as current restaurant/bar facilities not that brilliant, staff very slow (quite often invisible) and food/drink offerings not good value!
Phone in my room broken so no chance to get room service, and shower a problem to operate.

Read More
Read Less

Most Convenient Airport Hotel Ever

By

July 27, 2019

club

I've visited this hotel around 4 or 5 times in the past 8 years since I've started visiting Glasgow, and the staff has always been excellent and understanding if I arrive on an early flight and am 100% jet lagged. Visited the restaurant for the 1st time on this visit and the food was outstanding, and although the rooms have started to show signs of wear, the fact you're literally a 3 minute walk away from the check-in desks/ security area of the airport more than makes up for it. Will definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Walking Distance

By

October 20, 2014

club

When they say "walking distance to the airport" they mean Walking Distance!
Out the door, cross the road! Very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent single room

By

October 19, 2014

club

Very convenient for airport - two minute walk to departures.I also find it convenient to stay here when visiting Glasgow,using the frequent shuttle bus to the city centre,thus avoiding the crowds and noise in the centre.
There was a fire alarm during the evening when I stayed which affected my ability to relax for the rest of the evening,no fault of the staff who dealt with the evacuation in a very professional,good humoured manner and provided foil capes for those who required them on a chilly evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear cliffwalker, many thanks for sharing your comments following your stay. I am sorry that the unfortunate fire alarm activation impacted adversely on your relaxation yet pleased the evacuation went smooth and thank you for your cooperation. Our Hotel is indeed fabulously well located whether it be for Airport or City access so we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

October 18, 2014

welcome to the hotel first class and very friendly.Room comfortable and clean.Only problem was fire alarm went off when in bath! Fortunately dry outside and fault to alarm system quickly fixed. good breakfast,

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear ISOBELLA, thank you for your comments following your stay with us and letting us know you had a first class welcome for our team and that your room and was comfortable and most importantly clean. I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed by the fire alarm however would like to thank you for your cooperation which is off course to safeguard all of our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great One Night

By

October 16, 2014

club

Stayed one night before early departure. Good quick check in and out. Busy as Wedding on and Tour parties. Bar service prompt. Problem with TV but fixed by Porter after asking in 20mins. All in all a Good night sleep. Will use again!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear smilingedinburgh, many thanks for your comments following your stay and great to hear you will use our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

October 15, 2014

club

I'd just like to say thanks to Michelle who made our stay most welcoming at check in. She was one of the nicest receptionists we have come across at any hotel and went out of her way to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Ppp12, thanks for lettings us know Michelle looked after you well and that you found her welcoming. I know she will be thrilled with your feedback and it will provide a great source of motivation to her. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

October 14, 2014

Very friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel. Which makes all the difference when you are travelling. I would definitely use the hotel again.

Could do with a business centre but staff try to help in anyway they can to assist with your requirements.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Susie0705, thanks for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. I am always particularly pleased when our guests highlight our team and know that hearing that direct from our guests is a great source of motivation to them. A friendly, helpful team does make a difference and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the future. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

dinner

By

October 14, 2014

club

We had a sad experience at the evening meal. Our server was nonexistent after she took our order. We had asked for water it never came untill we asked a different server to bring some.When the meal came it had the wrong cheese on it. I didn't realize it untill I tasted it. We ordered coffee after the meal and after 20 minutes we left because it hadn't come. As we were leaving it appeared.
The manger did comp the coffee and we took it in our room.
All in all that experience dampened an otherwise pleasent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear peteti, thanks for your feedback following your stay with us. Really sorry to hear that your dinner experience was not up to scratch on this occasion. Pleased our team took action to go some way in restoring your faith in us and that on the whole you had a pleasant stay. I would appreciate it if you could mail me your details direct allowing me to look into your comments in a bit more detail. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodation - restaurant very poor

By

October 13, 2014

club

Fitted the bill for handy accommodation before an early flight. Room and parking package good value. Restaurant disorganised abrupt service and meals arrived with a delay of half an hour for each person eating. What was really disappointing was that the staff blamed 'the system' rather than admitting that someone had got it wrong.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Steve@EDI, many thanks for your comments following your stay with us. I am surprised with your comments regarding our restaurant and would like to investigate this and hope you will get in touch with me. I am sorry that on this occasion you had reason to comment on this aspect of your stay. I look forward to hearing from you. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome

By

October 11, 2014

Very pleased with the standard of service and comfort received at Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport. It was far better than I expected. having had a meal at the Hoilday Inn In Westhill , Aberdeenshire where I was not at all impressed with the general appearance which was scruffy nor the meal which was a disaster
.I was a little apprehensive as to what to expect so hat a lovely surprise i to be so warmly greeted in a clean and airy reception area and to have such a wonderful room We left too early for the breakfast which was included in a most reasonable price .
I booked on line and appreciated the follow-up e-mails before our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Chifchaf, thanks for taking the time to share your comments following your stay with us and for awarding us five out of five! Delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our Hotel provided for an apprehensive free experience so we hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Ivar van Diepen General Manager
Read More
Read Less