Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 260 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

260reviews

  • 5 Stars
    131
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

Poorly Managed Hotel

By

September 08, 2021

club

The room smelled of cigarette smoke, The shower handle was broke. The entrance was dank and unwelcoming. Both pools were filthy dirty. Cigarette butts were scattered all around the building outside. Horrible Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Incident

By

August 02, 2021

I fell in an uncovered hole at a hotel Wednesday night (7/28) and I really think something is pretty jacked up with my leg. The next morning (7/29) when my leg was swollen and extremely painful, I made it to the front desk and told them about the hole and the incident. They did nothing. That evening the hole was still uncovered and I asked for an incident report to get it documented and the front desk lady gave me an employee incident report told me to fill it out and bring it back to them. UMMMMMM WHAT?!?! The report couldn’t even be filled out because it was geared all to employee and work man comp, time off ect.... and agin they did absolutely nothing. Friday morning (7/30) the hole was still uncovered.

What an unbelievable horrible way to treat someone who has been injured on your property. Here it is 5 days later with my leg still swollen and bruised, and in a lot of pain. I have pictures of the area where the home is and of my leg. I just can not believe how unconcerned staff was and 2 days later nothing is done about the hole.

One picture included. Keep in mind it was 915ish at night. Could not see the hole

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful weekend getaway

By

June 18, 2021

This is the ideal place for a weekend getaway. The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area. They were extremely accommodating with check in and check out very quick. The pool was a big plus. The food service was exceptional as well. Would definitely send a friend there. I drove around the area a bit and realized I got lucky with this place because it's location is literally proximate to everything you need in the area, from Hershey to dining to Highway access, etc. The other hotels in the area were not as happening.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 18, 2021

We were visiting Hershey Park with our kids for the weekend. This hotel was only a few minutes away, really easy to get to, and was suitable for our purposes. The restaurant in the lobby was reasonably priced. They also have pizza service and breakfast. There's water, snacks, and other convenient items available in the lobby. Rooms were clean, staff super nice, and the best part was the indoor pool.. great if you have kids after a long day at Hershey Park. Plenty of restaurants nearby, easy access to the Highway, gas station across the street, and the casino is also down the street. For a family of 5, this place was extremely convenient for us.

Read More
Read Less

The worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

By

September 10, 2020

For above 100 a night, with no microwave in the rooms, the weakest A/C humanly possible, and yellow water the first night? Yikes. My room was clean, but constantly warm due to the pitiful A/C. Upon checking in we set to the lowest setting it had, with the highest fan setting. Didn't help anything. There's also no bathroom fan, so if you decide to take a shower, it's going to fog and heat up your already warm room. Not to mention the yellow water that came out our first night. Due to sediment or not, wasn't the greatest surprise after a long day driving. Their fix for no microwaves in the rooms? Travel downstairs to heat up your things! 4 floors and 3 long corridors later and you can heat up your meal at 2am at night during a pandemic! If that wasn't laughable enough, the microwave was /disgusting/ and tiny. Looked like it took a grease bath and had what I assume to be spaghetti smears all over the inside. Zero chance it was being cleaned or sanitized. And if you wanted a drink, better be prepared to pay 2 dollars for a 50 cent can of coke. There were other vending machines I passed by, including one directly in front of my room that sold 20oz bottles for 1.75. Every single one was sold out. I checked multiple hotels in the area after checking in, all of them cost less than this place and offered microwaves and fridges in the rooms. Not to mention I worked at a Holiday Inn Express for 2 years that had a working thermostat plus A/C, microwave/fridges, and a bathroom fan in every room. Our average rate was 80-100 dollars. There is no excuse for this hotel to be like this outside of greed and absolutely not giving a single care for it's guests. The owner should be ashamed. If my spouse hadn't of hurt her foot we'd packed up and left our first night. A joke of a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Pool closed?

By

March 09, 2020

I’ve been coming to this property since 1986 on the same weekend to attend the State Wrestling Championships in addition to a few other times when in the area for business or pleasure.

Brought my children when they were younger because of the indoor pool and facilities.

They’ve since grown and have not come along few several years except this year when my daughter brought her daughter.

They were both extremely disappointed to find the pool CLOSED.

I understand the need for maintenance but closing the indoor pool during the winter and what I have to imagine is one of the weekends when it gets its heaviest use.

To say I was extremely disappointed would be an understatement.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 15, 2019

Friendly and Courteous Staff. Check-in was quick. My room was clean and very comfortable. Slept great. Had breakfast buffet next morning and enjoyed the hot variety. My overall experience was great and I recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Damp and smelly rooms with brown water!

By

July 30, 2019

If you are looking for a damp, disgusting, gym locker room smelling room with brown water, then this is the place for you!
I can't even begin to tell you how disappointed I am with this hotel. I have stayed at this location many times over the years, but this had to be the absolute worst experience. I was located in room 356 (one of the 4 rooms I reserved for this weekend out of a group of 10) which had a balcony overlooking the indoor pool. The temperature was damp, freezing, muggy then warm and just very uncomfortable to stay in. It was so damp in my room that the towel I had hanging in the bathroom overnight did not dry. The instructions on the wall asked that you not attempt to control the temperature unless notifying the front desk. I made an attempt to discuss my room with four different staff and not one of them could do anything about it. The housekeeping person told me that they have that problem with some of the rooms with a balcony overlooking the pool. I even spoke to the front desk manager, he just made excuse after excuse about the hotel and my room. I recommended this hotel to my small group of 10 that was coming up for a bowling tournament and I can honestly say that not one of them were happy with their accommodations. One guest, checked into their room and the bed was completely unmade. Another guest had to be moved to another room at 1:00 in the morning due to their AC unit leaking all over the room causing brown disgusting ceiling tiles. They were moved to a room with only one bed for three people and given a roll away bed that smelled like urine! One guest complained that the restaurant served brown drinking water. Some of my other experiences while staying at this hotel included... I called the day before arrival and asked for early check in at 1:00 and they said they would do their best to accommodate, when we arrived at almost 4:00 due to a delay, I was told my room was not ready. Many of the guests that arrived at check in were told their rooms were not ready due to one reason or another, but as we later found out, this hotel is extremely short staffed! My sink and toilet water were brown, I was informed that they are on a septic system and this sometimes happens due to over use. On Saturday, I left my room at noon expecting it to be cleaned and fresh towels provided, but when I returned that afternoon at 4 it was not made up. I simply asked housekeeping if they were planning on cleaning my room and she said that she was but that she had 30 rooms assigned to her due to being short staffed and wasn't sure when she would get to it. I told her I really didn't need my room cleaned, but could just use clean towels. She said they were out of towels at the moment, just waiting for some to dry. I explained I had somewhere to be and that I needed towels to shower and leave by 5. They took towels from another room to accommodate. I was also told by the front desk manager that the hotel had been bought in 2015 and they plan to do an extensive renovation (I hope it includes their HVAC system). Most of the other rooms I went in were somewhat updated, but my room looked and felt like it had the original decor in it! The beds were sunk in and some of the outlets did not work. Also, as a gold priority club member, I at least expected a bottle of water or something to say thank you as all other Holiday Inn hotels give you at least a snack bag or bottled water. I was told by the front desk manager that it is up to the hotel if they recognize the priority club by giving something to their guest. I did witness another guest getting a bag of goodies of some sort and being thanked for being a priority club member, but nothing was ever offered to me. Again, when asked, I was told that they didn't give anything as other hotels do, except for the points. I couldn't wait to get out of this hotel... I would not recommend this location until they complete their renovations.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

July 10, 2019

club

We stayed after a trip to Hersheypark. We would never stay at this hotel again. We had to wait an hour to check in at 9pm. They said there was a mix up in my reservation. I booked in March. The bathroom tiles and bath mat were moldy. The bathtub faucet was loose and broken. The beds were uncomfortable and sank in the middle. We tried to get extra towels but were told that there were no extras. Overall an awful experience.

Read More
Read Less

Turned off by Holiday Inn

By

July 09, 2019

club

This is now our second negative experience with Holiday inn and we are most likely not returning to any of the Holiday Inns including Express. The room we were given was not cleaned. We found hair strands on the tub faucet, chip crumbs on the phone handset holder, on the floor on several parts of the carpet, more hair strands on both beds under the pillows and stained bed covers including blood stain. I have two small kids and not only because of that, but cleanliness is everything to me. We pay to stay outside of the comfort of our clean home and check into a room that is not properly cleaned - my spouse and (especially) I, were extremely uncomfortable staying at this property because of this. I did address it to the front desk, long story short we were comped the first night and moved into another room in which I checked before switching (after midnight since we were out all day), and though it still wasn't 100% satisfying due to finding some hair at end of bed and bug crawling on the AC control panel (I found this after being completely moved into the room) it was better than the first. 10X better than the first room. When I addressed this concern to the person at front desk initially he apologized and said they've been short staffed and wasn't surprised at my complaint. I took several photos to show him and he said he didn't even need to see them since he already know. I insisted on showing them to him. He advised I reach out to the manager who'd be in the next morning in which I emailed and sent photos. I saw him the next morning before he even checked his emails; I addressed the issue to him and showed him the photos. I mentioned what the previous person at front desk said about short staffed cleaning crew, but he disagreed and said they were not having issues. So which one is which I wondered. And going back, if indeed they were having issues as the first person mentioned why not double check the rooms before checking the person into them to avoid issues such as these? Both people that I spoke with about this were nice about compensation and understanding, but unfortunately this isn't enough for me. I shouldn't have encountered this in the first place. After all the findings in the first room we were disgusted and I couldn't even sleep comfortably. I had to purchase Clorox wipes before coming back for the night the second night to wipe stuff down. Supposedly they were going to clean the second room up well before we returned, but when I inspected everything, they didn't change the sheets, I could tell bc one had a small stain on it and the sheet was exactly the same when we got back. Also I had pointed out that the tissue box cover they keep on the sink was EXTREMELY dirty and it was still the exact same when we got back. I had touched it prior to going downstairs that morning I spoke with the manager and it was sticky and had some kind of goo on it. Almost looked and felt like it was in the back of a kitchen with grease build up. I'm so disgusted. I'm definitely not returning to a holiday inn property and thinking twice about continuing with any IHG properties. Cleanliness and friendly staff is at the top on the must-have list for me when staying outside of home!

Read More
Read Less

AVOID STAYING HERE. Hotel needs more employees

By

July 01, 2019

My observation in dealing with the front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant is that the hotel has a lack of staff and needs to hire more employees.
CHECK IN: Check in was at 4pm. We checked in at 6:30pm and our room was not ready. I reserved this room months ago. Front desk said they will send someone to check the room. We waited 15 minutes and asked again. The room had not been inspected when she first said it would. After complaining, we finally got a room and money taken off of the bill. MANAGER: The manager on duty on June 28 at 6:30pm was male, I do not know his name. He stood next to the line of people. Never offered anyone a water that was on the table but if a guest asked, he said take one. With our issue with the room, the manager never came over to us and said sorry or could have offered us a drink in bar while we waited. HOUSEKEEPING: We were out of the room morning until 4:30pm, came in and the room had not been cleaned and no new towels. Had to find housekeeping in the hallway for towels and they came to the room at 5pm to clean it. That's why I said they need more employees. WINNER"S CIRCLE RESTAURANT in hotel: It is a bar and restaurant. We were the only ones eating and had to ask for the waitress who is also the bartender. One person serving the bar and tables. She said she gets add'l help at 5:30. Wouldn't you think at dinner time, there would be more employees? The ceiling was stained from a leak and disgusting. My husband noticed after he ate. If we saw it before, we would not eat there. OVERALL, It seems to me the employees do the best they can do with limited help but you should definitely AVOID staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

May 25, 2019

Amy, left a note which I was very touched by. Thx!

Read More
Read Less