Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 173 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Hotel!

By

April 07, 2021

platinumelite

We were pleasantly greeted by Kia and she informed us we would be in an updated room. As soon as we opened the door the room smelled fresh and was clean and beautiful. We had a 5th floor view. The room was quiet and beds were comfortable. We used our points to pay for the room, 12,500 so I feel this was a tremendous value! Great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel great bar not so great

By

October 03, 2019

The hotel and front desk staff were great. The bar (dinner) was lacking. Although a young sever came up and took our drink orders, the bar manager came up within 5 minutes or so to be sure we were taken care of . I ordered a house pinot grigio and water. My husband had a pinor noir and lemon. It took a few minutes to get our drinks, although the bar only had 3 people at the bar. My wine was short-filled, but my sever never came back to tell her. She finally came back and we ordered a quesadilla (which was delicious). We saw our serve in other parts of the restaurant for about 15 minutes, but never came back to our table. I finally went up to the bar myself, with my wine glass, and asked for another pinot grigio. I told the bartender that I had been short poured, and she said "yes, I know that. Do you want what I owe you do you want another glass? I asked for what she owed plus another glass. If she knew she had short poured, why wasn't this taken care of without my having to go to the bar? No apologies, nothign.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean!

By

September 08, 2019

We booked the park and cruise package. It was Labor Day weekend and the hotel was packed! Everyone from the management to housekeeping was very welcoming and professional! So many times we hear about the bad somewhere but this team you have at this location is amazing!! Kudos to leadership (GM) you definitely know how to coach great hospitality!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 20, 2014

This is my preferred West Bank hotel. Facilities are clean. The Staff is friendly and helpful. Free Breakfast and 20% discount at restaurant/bar.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and great service

By

October 20, 2014

club

It was what i needed for the short stay I had. It was too pricey I thought although the job paid for it.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank

By

October 20, 2014

club

I stayed at this hotel for a week in October while on business. I found the location convenienent, the staff very helpful and the hotel well kept. Great Restaurant on site as well.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

October 16, 2014

club

excellent hotel, great service, good location, reasonable price, comfortable bed, good internet access

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hi Victorfromboston, To our friend from one of my favorite cities - thanks for a great 5 star review. I wish I could have visited with you personally during your trip, as Boston is a favorite city of mine. In anycase, thanks so much for your great 5 star review which mentioned several of the areas in which we shine. My favorite of the items you mentioned is "great service" although we work hard in each area this is an area that I believe separates us from the pack. Our team works to ensure that service is a top priority and I am so happy that it showed during your recent visit. We do hope to welcome you back real soon and in the meantime if you ever make it over to Medford stop by "Jim's" for a steak and cheese or B-Boy. As much as I love all of our New Orleans food options there is something so special about Piantedosi bread and the delicious food you guys have up your way! Please do contact me if you do come back down this way so I can welcome you back and chat about Boston. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 14, 2014

club

Very friendly and helpful at all times. From the moment I checked in to when I checked out, the staff were warm and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hi TriniWayne, Thanks so much for your business and your great 4 star review. This is high praise coming from a someone visiting from one of the most beautiful places in the world. I really appreciate you pointing out the "warm and welcoming" nature of our team. Our service is what sets us apart and I am glad we demonstrated that during your recent stay. We value your business and sincerely thank you for choosing our property. We do hope to welcome you back soon. At your service, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

complete stay

By

October 13, 2014

club

There were many wonderful things about staying at your hotel! Sharonda (may be spelled wrong) was the friendliest desk person you have. She called me by name, each time she saw me, and always had a smile. There was a tall African American security guard who was also reassuring. He rode the elevator with me one evening and told me he would be on guard all night :) I didn't know I needed a guard but, great! Breakfast at the Round house buffet was good and the service when I ordered off the menu was amazing! Room was a little cramped in the bathroom but with a round building it was understandable. Cleaning staff was great, we enjoyed the late checkout of 2pm. Even though we ended up staying there the whole time we were in New Orleans. They picked up and restocked and made beds all before we got back each day. Only thing that was not great was the refrigerator in our room. It smelled like mold/mildew and we left one can of soda overnight, in it, and in the morning when we tried to drink the whole can stunk. Needed some baking soda to take out the smell! Otherwise it was in an awesome location for us. We were visiting two friends there and amazingly the hotel was in the middle. Thanks again for a wonderful holiday. Holiday Inn has not let us down so far!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hey Pate2013, Thanks so much for your business and your 4 star review. Shirlonda is the desk agent you encountered and she is one of our very best. She is a true professional and does her part to ensure our guests have a great stay. Thanks for pointing out our overnight security. Safety and security of our guests is our #1 priority and something we take very seriously. For that reason we do staff a guard on duty overnight in order to ensure our guests are well taken care of and just to give a little more peace of mind. Sorry about the issue with the refrigerator. Sounds like we may to replace the unit. If you could email me at dfloyd@hiwestbank.com and simply let me know what room # you were in during your stay I will ensure the refrigerator is replaced so no future guests have to encounter this sort of issue. Again, thanks so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. Your business is important to us and we do hope you will choose to again stay with us when visiting New Orleans. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms and friendly staff

By

October 13, 2014

club

The hotel manager is clearly focused on customer service. He posted his cell phone number in the elevators so he could immediately address any issues that guests may have. Every staff person was friendly and attentive. The rooms are updated, spacious, and well lit for ease of working.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hi RJ39, Thanks for your fantastic 5 STAR review of our property. We really appreciate your business and your kind words. Thanks for pointing out my cell phone number which is posted in each elevator, in each guest room directory, and near each guest room phone. Our entire team is committed to excellent customer service and I do want to know if there is anything I can do to ensure a great visit for each guest every stay. I encourage all of our guests to phone me should there be anything I may do to assist. Thanks also for pointing out our spacious, updated guestrooms which are perfect for getting some work done or getting some rest. Your business is important to us and I'm proud you could sense that during your recent trip. We do hope to have you back real soon and please do let me know if I may ever be of assistance. At your service, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff but poor internet.

By

October 09, 2014

club

Staff was excellent. my only complaint was the internet. Poor quality. I keep in touch with my family by skype and it kept knocking me offline. I do not know what it would take to correct the issue but it does need attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hi Triker2014, Thanks for your business and great 5 star review. I really appreciate you pointing out our excellent staff. Service is truly what sets us apart. Thanks for your feedback regarding the internet. You should never have an issue with WIFI at our hotel because we have tons of bandwidth and access points. Due to your comments I have contacted my service provider in order that they may come in and do testing on each floor with a variety of devices to ensure all devices receive the same high quality signal. I assure you if there is a technology issue we will quickly resolve so future guests are not impacted. Again, thanks for bringing it to our attention. We do look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back should your travel plans again bring you to our area. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Large Rooms

By

October 09, 2014

We stayed at holiday inn for one night the rooms were really nice and big. the shuttle bus for the heritage festival was really nice.This is the place to stay if you are planning on going to the festival shuttle picks you up at the mall which is right across from the hotel and drops you off at the entrance of festival.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hey Bluebird, Thanks for staying with us during Gretna Heritage Fest. We are located in a great spot for festivals in the area and I appreciate you pointing out how convenient it was to navigate the area. I also appreciate you mentioning our large rooms. Our round shape allows for additional sq ft that you don't get at a typical hotel. Your review will certainly help future travelers as they are researching their hotel options. Your business is important and I thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you same time next year, if not sooner! All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less