Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 185 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

185reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    3

Excellent Customer Service

By

September 08, 2019

platinumelite

Being a platinum IHG member, I have some experience with hotel bookings. When checking into the Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, there was some confusion with our reservation. The hotel manager, Jim Anderson stepped in and received a full understanding of the confusion. It took no time for Jim to find a solution. My family had a wonderful stay at the hotel, and we would recommend it to others. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, the pool was a big hit for the kids, and the food was excellent. I do not typically write reviews, but wanted to take the time to recognize the Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, Jim and his entire staff for an excellent experience. Chuck

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service!

By

October 20, 2014

club

The staff at the Holiday Inn Gurnee convention Center are fabulous, the rooms and hotel common areas are clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Business Conference

By

October 19, 2014

club

Great place for business conference - good number of business meetings rooms that can be configured for different size groups. Food services did a great job. Staff was professional and responsive to all our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear JimA01, Thanks for the feedback on your stay with us. That is great that you got to enjoy your business conference due to our professional and responsive staff. Hope we get to host your conference again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Expwrience

By

October 15, 2014

Everything was excellent, the only improvement needed is that you need better TV quality in rooms, your TV is smaller compared to other hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Gabyrogy1, Thank you for submitting a review based on your stay with us. That is excellent that you had a great experience with us. We are happy for that. We will take note of your preference with the quality of the TVs. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

nice room good acomidationa clean nice tv

By

October 14, 2014

just fine for our family clean room good parking close to mall

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Bluemonkey, Thank you for review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed a nice, good, and clean room. Great also that you got good parking and were close to the mall. We look forward to seeing you back at our hotel soon shall you need to stay in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and nice decor

By

October 14, 2014

club

The hotel was very nice; the front desk, lobby, and guest rooms were all clean and nicely decorated. The only complaint was the bathrooms in the guest rooms could have been cleaner.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Sandy17, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We are sorry to hear the bathrooms could have been cleaner. We apologize for that. We are happy though that you thought everything else was pretty clean and decorated.That is nice to hear. We try and keep all of our areas clean and fresh and for the most part we did good. We hope we get to host your next stay with us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

October 13, 2014

I am known here and treated extremely well. From the early morning smiles to the personal attention at the restaurant and bar, this is a happy place which I always love to return to.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Bazzabazzabazza, Thank you for submitting a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your thoughts. That is great that you love to keep staying with us due to be treated well with smiles. We always love hosting you and can't wait to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location!

By

October 13, 2014

club

Location excellent. Good value. Had many amenities did not get a chance to use. Needs mini fridges maybe for rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Tommy-B, Thanks for the review. Great that you viewed us as an excellent location and worth a good value. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Terrible Customer Service

By

October 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights as it was close to the Naval Base and our son was graduating from boot camp. Hotel was great until we checked out. I realized a couple of hours after we left that I had left my Kindle in the night stand drawer. I called immediately and got the run around that the lost and found was closed for the day etc. I have made 3 other calls in the next 2 days with more ridiculous reasons that the head housekeeper is the only one with keys to Lost and Found and she is off for 3 days. Seriously? Even the hotel manager cannot access this area? All I want to know is if they found it or not so I can report it as lost or stolen. My husband and I travel alot to visit grandchildren and family and always look to stay at Holiday Inn, however, this has definitely made us decide to look elsewhere the next time. I still don't know if they found my Kindle or not. Great hotel if you don't need any customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Weezer52, Appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. Great that you enjoyed your time while at the hotel. Wish you could of gotten an answer sooner regarding your kindle but at least know that if it was there it was locked up and secure. It was found as you know so it turned out to be a happy ending and we're happy that you'll be getting it back.
Read More
Read Less

great place for a night away

By

October 13, 2014

club

kids had a blast in the pool the six flags shuttle was a nice bonus, lots of restaurants in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you and your family had a good night away. Looks like the pool and the shuttle were great enjoyments to you. Hope we get to serve you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

October 10, 2014

club

Friendly staff, comfortable stay, convenient shuttle, will be coming back her many times throughout the year as HQ is also in Gurnee.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Qualanex, Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to do that. We are excited that you enjoyed your comfortable stay and got to experience our friendly staff and convenient shuttle. We look forward to seeing you a lot more. Thank you once again for your review.
Read More
Read Less

A Comfortable Place to Relax

By

October 07, 2014

club

I stayed at this location for both business and pleasure purposes. My entire stay was enjoyable - there was not a thing that I needed or wanted that was not available and above-average. I was particularly impressed with the staff and their dedication to quality work - every inch of the facility was constantly being cleaned. The pool and whirlpool were wonderful! The included breakfast buffet was superb and the service of coffee and juice at the table each morning was great. The location across the street from Gurnee Mills was fantastic. Thanks to the whole staff for a perfectly wonderful three days!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Seniorpastor, Thank you for submitting your review to us. We appreciate your comments. That is great that you enjoyed our above-average everything including the staff, pool and whirlpool, breakfast buffet, and the location.Very excited to hear your comments. They will be passed on to our staff so they know we did a great job. Hope to host you again soon!
Read More
Read Less