Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 246 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    12

Brilliant service.

By

June 21, 2021

Travelling back to Worcester from a holiday in Scotland after the May bank holiday, we suffered severe delays firstly on the M74 and then on the M6.
It was approaching midnight with 2 hours of motoring still in front of us so we decided to pull off the motorway and try to find somewhere to stay the night.
We found the Holiday Inn at Haydock and to our relief it was still open. We were met with a warm and cheerful welcome from Jake on Reception who, after checking us in, proceeded to make us a pizza and hot chocolate before we finally made it to our room.
Well done Holiday Inn Haydock and a very special thankyou to Jake.

Eric and Pat

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn J23 Haydock

By

October 20, 2014

club

Felt it was over priced for what it offered. Rooms and food OK

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed!

By

October 20, 2014

I was staying on route to an interview and wanted a relaxing night so I would be fresh in the morning. I arrived late and was put into room 113 which is a disabled access room. The location of the room is next to an exit door to the car park. The door spring doesn't work and therefore you here every single person exit. I got to sleep around one in the morning due to smokers and was wide awake around five with people exiting to the car park. I was asked at reception if I had enjoyed my stay. I was exhausted! Then to add insult to injury the receptionist commented " oh you were in 113"
I can honestly say it's was the worst stay ever I will not be back. To top my day off I don't think I was firing on all cylinders for my interview. Thanks for that holiday inn Haydock as a gold ihg reward card holder I think that you really let me down.
If you do stay ensure you are nowhere near this room.

Read More
Read Less

Even more impressed on this second visit in seven days!

By

October 19, 2014

Having loved our stay last week, we were even more impressed that the receptionist checking us in on this visit (the same one who performed this task last Monday) not only recognised us but also remembered the homeward routing we had been planning to take after last week's stay and asked how we had enjoyed it. That alone would have earned an extra star if the ratings had allowed!

On this stay we were able to use the evening dining service and found the food quality well up to high standards expected in HI facilities and the staff on duty just as cheery, friendly and helpful as the reception staff had been.

The location, just off the M6, is very easy to find from the directions provided on the hotel's site and the biggest plus for us is that despite its proximity to the busy motorway the sound insulation in the rooms is superb and there is no disturbance whatsoever from passing traffic.

We look forward to further stays at this location when again visiting relatives in the area..

Read More
Read Less

A Warm welcome awaits.

By

October 16, 2014

A nice friendly greeting at the end of a long day always make for a good start,

Having stayed with this hotel previously we knew its quiet location just off the M6 would provide no sound interuptions from the traffic because of the excellent soundproofing in the rooms.

The room comfort levels were well up to the standards of Hol Inn and the morning breakfast buffet set us up for our homeward journey in the morning.

Will be staying again next Monday so looking forward to another visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback onto the IHG website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read that you enjoyed your stay and great that another stay is already booked - we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Great Property

By

October 13, 2014

The staff gave us first class service despite having tour groups and a wedding at the same time. The were very conscientious with our gluten free food needs.

From our travel experience in the UK, the Holiday Inns have some of the friendliest and most customer service focused staff anywhere.

The hotel was perfect for the break from traveling and 'couple of relaxing days' we had planned.

Very positive experience and enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the IHG website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read that you had a very positive and enjoyable stay and that the team looked after you so well. We hope to welcome you back should you return to England in the future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Really good nights sleep, food was excellent

By

October 07, 2014

club

Hi great stay on business. Stayed overnight and had a meeting in foyer next morning, staff helpful and cheery.

Internet instructions given at desk when check in, not clear, and staff do not understand, so this needs sorting, only issue. Stayed in Stoke previous week at HI Exp and that was easy and free, no issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the IHG website following your recent overnight stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read you found the food excellent and that you had a really good night's sleep. I have shared your feedback regarding internet instructions with the Front Office Manager for her information and action and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

September 23, 2014

Great value hotel. Stayed one night to visit family in the area for a party, highly recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the IHG Website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read that you had a great night sleep and that you would highly recommend us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

September 22, 2014

Based on our needs the location was ideal. We were visiting for the Rugby League in Wigan on the Friday and the racing at Haydock on the Saturday. We had a very nice stay, the rooms were more than comfortable and the breakfast was very nice. The omelette was to die for. All in all, it was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the IHG website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read you had a very nice stay and enjoyed our breakfast. I will share your feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

A little out-of-the-way, but definitely recommended

By

September 20, 2014

club

This hotel was a little out-of-my-way for my intended destination of Warrington, but it's worth the extra mileage. The hotel is comfortable, with a good leisure offering of gym, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and pool, the rooms are comfortable - I was even given a free upgrade to an executive room - the food is good and the staff friendly and welcoming.

Unfortunately, I was taken really quite ill during my last stay here, but the staff helped me cope and were very supportive and friendly and helped me get through it, especially Matt the Duty Manager. It's nice little touches like this that really make a difference when you're staying away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the IHG website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read that you enjoyed your stay and great that the team looked after you so well - I'll share your feedback with the team especially recognising Matthew for his excellence service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

yet another good stay at Haydock

By

September 10, 2014

club

we stay on a regular basis at this hotel.

hospitality as always is first class, reception staff are efficient and helpful and the restaurant members of staff have been outstanding in their helpfulness this visit

Not well on one day and could not eat evening meal ordered due to a medical problem and waiter and waitress went out of there way to ensure that I could have something to eat that evening - Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the IHG website following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's great to read you had another good stay with us and that the restraurant team looked after you so well. . I will share your feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

clean n comfortable

By

September 10, 2014

spacious clean room, comfortable bed, curtains with blackout linings, fluffy towels, cant comment on food as we didnt make breakfast, on site parking. good all round!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the IHG website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read you enjoyed your stay - I will share your feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less