Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 141 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

141reviews

  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    10

Horrible Night

By

December 09, 2021

I was looking for a place to stay a few times for a few weeks while I am cleaning out my house to sell in Hazlet. I picked the Hazlet Holiday Inn because I have used the facilities before and was pleased. I had my husband's repast at the restaurant there in 2019 as well as booking a decent amount of rooms for traveling guests.

When I got there on Monday, 12/6, the woman at check-in was a delight. I went to my room, dropped my bags and left because I had appointments. When I came back that night, I noticed the room stunk like medicine and it wouldn't go away. I went to take a shower as I had another few appointments the next morning. There was no hot water. I finally gave up and went to bed. I woke up and had no hot water yet again. I called the front desk to ask for a late check-out that night since I had another conference call when I got back from my early appointent and wasn't sure how long that would last. I put the Do Not Disturb on the door and used the lock bar. Half-way through my conference call someone started knocking despite the sign on the door and the request for a late check-out. I had to interrupt my call (which was a job interview) and send them away. She was very pleasant but I was annoyed.

I had also used the refrigerator. I am a diabetic and had to store some things in there. When I went to take everything out that morning, everything had frozen. My drink exploded all over me as I was trying to walk out the door to my appointment.

The bed was fantastically comfortable. I was happy about that until construction started at some point in the night. They told me when I booked the room that they were doing construction but told me I would be far away from it. That definitely wasn't the case.

I went to check out and handed the man (redhead with a beard sitting behind the counter) the keys and told him my room number. He looked at me blankly and said OK. I said the stay was horrible by the way. He did the same exact thing. Blank look - ok. I walked out so disappointed.

I have to be down there often in the next few ways to finish up my house. I'm sorry - but I'll look to stay I guess. I was hoping this would be the easiest go-to spot for me. I guess not.

Read More
Read Less

Room was dirty and smelly

By

August 12, 2021

The room was overpriced even with a group rate for our family's wedding. It was not very clean, especially the bathroom and the duvet cover/comforter had a very bad body odor smell! And the room also smelled like stale cigarettes, this odor was coming out of the AC vent. And I think that there was a mold problem as well, my nose ran anytime that I was in mine or my son's room. And no towels were left in the room the second day.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

August 17, 2020

A few weeks ago we had a state wide power outage and I called this hotel to confirm they had power so I could take my one year old there for the night. They outright lied to me and said they had power and charged me $200 for a non-refundable room. I got there, 6 months pregnant with a tired and hungry one year old and they had no power and there was no one at the front desk checking people in. So I turned around and left, and had to scramble to find somewhere for me and my toddler to stay at 7 p.m. at night. I called the next day to have my money refunded and they told me they were too busy and to call back. I have now been calling for 3 weeks and every time getting redirected to a different department saying they can't help me that the room was non-refundable. I would have never booked a $200 non-refundable room less than 5 miles from my own house if I hadn't called first and been assured that they do have power. I am disgusted at the fact that they would lie about this and then not willingly issue a refund, the management at this hotel should be ashamed of themselves.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

June 18, 2020

Checked in on Friday June 12th as a essential worker I am due to traveling where services are needed. Upon check in I noticed my bed was broken reached the hotel staff immediately and was advised someone call back. No call. Went downstairs to front desk and stood there for a couple of minutes no was there. Saturday June 13th called hotel staff again and was told someone would call me back. NO CALL BACK!!! Sunday upon checking out notified staff again to avoid booking anyone in room 214 as the whole bed frame is broken. Was told a manager Vee would give me a call. No calls at all. Called Vee and was advised I have to reach out to third party priceline which I booked under. After several phone calls back and forth I was offered a $50 dollar refund out of a $275 stay. Manager Vee was very unprofessional and her customer service is HORRIBLE.I asked who her manager is and she said no one this her property. I WOULD NEVER BRING MY BUSINESS THERE AGAIN!!! Stay away from this hotel especially room 214 with the broken bed!!

Read More
Read Less

Aggravation

By

October 17, 2019

Aggravation from check in to out, banquet room was in use, no parking for hotel quest

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, breakfast and comfortable bed

By

October 18, 2014

club

Nice place I would go back, great breakfast, friendly staff, very clean hotel

Read More
Read Less

Wedding stay

By

October 15, 2014

club

We came to the Holiday Inn because it was the hotel chosen by relatives being married in the area. We made our reservations several months before the event, and requested a king size bed. Upon arrival, we were given a room with two full size beds. Because we made several reservations, we did not want the hassle of having to change these rooms, so we put up with it. The bed was most comfortable, but difficult to sleep in because we were not used to sleeping in a full size bed. Then, the next morning, we got up for breakfast, headed down to the restaurant in the hotel at 9:20am, and was promptly seated. After about 15 minutes we got coffee and put in our order. At 10:45am, after numerous inquiries about the whereabouts of our breakfast, we walked out. We were told there was a "situation" in the kitchen. The party sitting next to us sent back their food, and the waitress told us "the food was not up to par". That's what made us walk out. I don't think we will be staying at a Holiday Inn again if we could help it.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel! Hands down

By

October 04, 2014

Between Running A trucking company ( Big Riggs Trucking LLC) and being on the road I can always count on Sams great staff and hotel to help me relax when coming off the road for a few days. keep up the great work and I will be seeing you again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward for you to return and visit. Regards, Abbie G.E.C.
Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

October 02, 2014

We were visiting family in the area.and staying at the hotel made it easy to see family and old friends. the hotel is well kept and the staff is very friendly and helpful . For biing on a major highway their was no noise in our room. will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 05, 2014
Dear eileen821, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, Abbie G.E.C.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Great Ambiance

By

September 30, 2014

club

I visited this hotel to attend a business meeting in new jersey My stay lasted for one week. The room was clean and comfortable. Ambiance was good. The Hotel Staff was very helpful and co operative. The meeting rooms for conference were also good. I would highly recommend this hotel for stay

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear Sachin19183, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the great feedback. Regards, Abbie G.E.C.
Read More
Read Less

Excelent Customer Service

By

September 17, 2014

platinumelite

They had a hiccup in there reservation system on my room type and location. With out hesitation and Professional Customer Service made it right and I was happily on my way.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Dear JackBNimble, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that we were able to rectify the room type and location for you. Thank you for staying with us. Regards, Abbie G.E.C.
Read More
Read Less

Plenty of Room & Very Comfortable

By

September 10, 2014

I was very impressed with the room size. It was also very clean & the bed was extremely comfortable. Front desk person who checked me in was very friendly & welcomed me as a Platinum Priority Club member. I'm looking forward to my next stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Rudus1, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback on your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Regards, Abbie G.E.C.
Read More
Read Less