Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 234 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    126
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    17

awful stay

By

September 27, 2021

Unfortunately the experience was awful. I had a choice of booking another hotel or here and i thought that for the cost we would be getting a 5 star experience!! Wrong call. we were given 1) a 30 min wait to check in due to 4 coaches arriving 2) a disabled room with tiny bed rather than the king sized room booked 3) TV didnt work and it took two visits from staff to fix it 4) kids running around corridors ALL NIGHT so little or no sleep 5) breakfast was chaos with staff overwhelmed 6) a 20 minute wait to PAY for a drink at the bar the previous evening and the a 10 minute wait to check out!!! All for £200. I have NEVER written a negative review to any hotels i have stayed in( I travel a lot for business) until now. To cap it all i have tried customer services and , guess what? its a virtual one. I dont blame the staff, but the hotel must have known of the influx of booking and should have ensured the right resources were available. I doubt i will hear anything back

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

September 01, 2021

A big thank you to Katie who was so amazing . She dealt with my large group booking of over 50 people and corresponded with me all the way. She also checked us out . Also to the amazing Steevy who was at reception and made us all feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble even with such a large group. The 2 lovely ladies in the health club were also outstanding with excellent customer service skills. Thank you also to the housekeeping staff, waiter at dinner and the staff at the restaurant at breakfast who all worked so hard. Downfall were there were lots of complaints about the dinner but 100% compliments about breakfast. Also Rupinder on reception needs to up her customer service skills but this could be resolved with training from Katie and Steevy.
Thank you so much we all had a brilliant stay..

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay and excellent service

By

October 19, 2014

very friendly hotel staff comfortable room a little noisy from corridor and the gymnasium below our room

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to read you found all the teams friendly and emjoyed your stay. We will follow up your comment regarding the gym noise. We hope to welcome you back again soon. kind regards Steven Coulam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel for the price

By

October 16, 2014

club

Overall service food, drink, room good and if you fancy a swim or exercise during your stay you can do in the gym and pool. The only thing that lets the hotel down is the ability to bill you accurately I would advise that you pay with cash and don't use you cards as on your return home you could find that you have been double billed or charged for services you didn't have !! The hotel is quick to investigate incidents of overcharging and they will action refunds but be warned it could take up to 6 days to get your money back and in the mean-time you are out of pocket with only an apology for the erroneous charges for comfort !!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I apologise again that you were not completely satisfied after your stay with us but pleased to see that we resolved your problem quickly. We trust that you will return in the future. Kind regards Steven Coulam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place for Harry Potter fans

By

October 09, 2014

club

The hotel offered the opportunity to stay overnight with children in adjoining rooms with a connecting door. This made us feel much safer. The swimming pool was a very welcome addition it was shallow, safe and clean and there was access to sauna and steam room facilities. Breakfast was a real highlight with buffet style hot food, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt and an amazing machine which produced pancakes at the touch of a button. It was very convenient for our visit to the Harry Potter studio tour. I would not have wanted to travel any distance and then gone round the attraction as this took several hours to do properly.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Gateway to London

By

October 07, 2014

club

We came as a overnight stop over to enable a afternoon in London. Perfect place for us to stop, just off the M1. Time for a swim, breakfast and leisurely pack up before shooting into Stanmore (20 mins and £2) for Lunch in town and visit to the Tower of London.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for a great 5* review, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust that we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Steven Coulam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service/value

By

October 07, 2014

would highly recommend this hotel to others, the receptionist was exceptionally friendly/professional/helpful/cheery. Overall visit was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for a great 5* review after your recent stay, I am pleased that we met your expectations and that you were welcomed on arrival. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Steven Coulam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly servicer.

By

October 03, 2014

Great hotel for staying with children. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you for a great 5* review, I am pleased that you emjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff helpful and friendly. Kind regards Steven Coulam General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Quality hotel

By

September 25, 2014

Having stayed at this particular hotel a number of times over the past few years I have always found it provides a good quality of service and standard, staff are friendly and particularly well trained.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and everyhting in one place

By

September 22, 2014

Excellent service and everything in one place, extremely convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Well looked after

By

September 20, 2014

Needed somewhere convenient to stop off on my way to Gatwick Airport and this fitted the bill perfectly. Comfortable hotel. Pleasant staff. Nice room. Great shower.

Read More
Read Less

Good but Uncomfortable Beds, Iffy Shower

By

September 19, 2014

club

Overall pretty good with one or two severe warnings.

The mattress / beds would have been good if not for the mattresses. I've never been on a more uncomfortable bed. You wouldn't want to stay for much longer than one or two nights because of this.

The room looked in reasonable condition, was fairly well kitted out with things you're unlikely to use, but overall was a little outdated and the shower was fairly poor.

Air conditioning in the room was very useful as the room started off stiflingly muggy. Better ventilation needed if not to use the air con.

Facilities pretty good, but room overall needs updating.

Between the iffy shower and the uncomfortable bed, the stay becomes unremarkable. It could have been excellent otherwise as the staff and general facilities are first rate.

Needs a bit of investment in the right areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we apologise that you were not completely satsified during your recent stay with us and take all comments seriously. We have taken your points regarding the beds/mattresses on board and will look into this to ensure all our guests receive a first class experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Steven Coulam, General Manager
Read More
Read Less