Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 100 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

100reviews

  • 5 Stars
    50
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfortable and Friendly

By

October 20, 2014

A good choice for JFK area. Beds are very comfortable.
All the amenities one expects at the Holiday Inn Express hotels. Nice room.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel by the airport

By

October 20, 2014

club

I needed a hotel for a business trip. This Holiday Inn location was clean, comfortable, and much nicer than other hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

October 20, 2014

Nice hotel. Close to the airport. Good value for the dollars
.
Elevators area little slow. Have to drive to eat at any place other than the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

October 17, 2014

I love them!!!! I have traveled to NYC 4 times within the past 6 months and each time I stayed at the Holiday Inn JFK. The staff there rocks!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel JFK Airport. We are so glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and you found the staff friendly and helpful. We greatly Appreciate your Loyalty as an IHG Priority Club Member.
Read More
Read Less

方便转机

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

在纽约转机,临时定了这家酒店。半夜11点多到达酒店,前台check in一片混乱。网络非常不稳定,常断线。其他服务尚可,酒店前台态度很好。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent friendly staff and accomadation

By

October 15, 2014

club

The Holiday Inn JFK is a excellent affordable hotel with a friendly staff, clean rooms and close to many NY attractions

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel JFK Airport. We are so glad to hear your stay was enjoyable and you found the staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for your loyalty to our IHG Rewards program and being a Priority Club Member.
Read More
Read Less

Stay on Points and Everything is just By-the-book. Mediocre experience

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Expect nothing more and get nothing more. It is by far worst point spending experience in US property.

Hix @ Moab, Grand Canyon both are way better.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Please accept our sincerest apology that we are unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Hotel, Queens New York at JFK Airport. Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for being an IHG Priority Rewards Club Member.
Read More
Read Less

Good Experience during our Short Stay

By

October 09, 2014

Used this hotel for a short overnight stay between flights. We arrived about 10 pm and were happy that the restaurant was still open. As with most hotels, we were able to print our boarding passes for an early am flight. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.

We were confused trying to catch the shuttle from JFK. We saw a shuttle for Holiday Inn Express--the driver said he did not go to Holiday Inn, so we waited around for a shuttle that explicitly said Holiday Inn. After a couple more Holiday Inn Express shuttles went by, my husband again asked the driver about the Holiday Inn shuttle---that shuttle DID go to Holiday Inn, but not to Holiday Inn Express. It would be helpful to have the shuttles better marked.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel JFK Airport. Thank you for your loyalty to our IHG Rewards program and being a Priority Club Member.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible for an Overnight Layover

By

October 09, 2014

Noisy hotel with noise from the hallways and the surrounding roadways. The absolute worst night's sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Please accept our sincerest apology that we are unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Hotel, Queens New York at JFK Airport. We will use your feedback regarding the Noise to help us improve the levels of service you have come to expect for your future visits to our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty to the IHG Rewards program and for being an Elite Member. Thank you again for your feedback, Louis Gonzalez
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

October 08, 2014

club

Room was clean and comfortable. I slept well. Internet work fine, but needed to log in several times before you can get on. Overall, a nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel JFK Airport. We are so glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for your loyalty to our IHG Rewards program and being a Priority Club Member.
Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our IHG Rewards program and being a Priority Club Member. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel JFK Airport. We are so glad to hear your stay was enjoyable.
Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
We would like to thank you for allowing us an opportunity to provide you with your lodging needs while you were in New York City. We would also like to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay. Thanks again for staying with us as a Priority Club Rewards member.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

October 06, 2014

Good hotel for short trips. If microwave and mini fridge were available, would consider on those trips that require me to stay for considerable length of time. Staff was very professional and courteous. Genuine in their role to provide a pleasant guest experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
On behalf of all Employees of the Holiday Inn Hotel at JFK Airport, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in New York City. We realize there are many hotels to choose from and appreciate that you chose to stay with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback about your stay. We will use your feedback to help us improve the levels of service we provide all our guest in the future. Please accept my sincerest apology for the lack of Refrigerators and Microwave Ovens, they are available on request, based on availability. Thanks again for staying with us as a Priority Club Rewards member.
Read More
Read Less

NO AMENITIES IN ROOM VERY BAD

By

October 05, 2014

club

no refrigerator / no microwave in rooms ....

other HOLIDAY INN HAD ALL THESE IN ROOM..

THATS THE REASON TO BECOME A MEMBER OF IHG.

NEXT TIME I WILL HAVE TO THINK ABOUT BOOKING A HOTEL WITH HOLIDAY INN.

THANK U

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay. Please accept my sincerest apology for the lack of Refrigerators and Microwave Ovens, they are available on request, based on availability.
Read More
Read Less