Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 98 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

98reviews

  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Not up to Holiday Inn standards

By

July 01, 2021

I spend many nights in hotels throughout the year. I chose this hotel because some of the others in the area had bad reviews. We expected more from a Holiday Inn. I did report all of my issues to the desk prior to check out. But the first thing we noticed was the sink didn't drain very well. Then the toilet didn't flush well--took several flushes to get even paper to go down. Then the shower didn't drain well. I don't enjoy standing in 2" of water when showering. Also there was some pink mold around the tub where the shower wall tiles meet the tub. The absolute worst part was the bed sheet. The bottom sheet was threadbare and full of little "pills"--the fabric was pilled up. It was like sleeping on sand. We had driven 16+ hours, arriving after 9pm and were exhausted, otherwise I would have gotten new sheets. But housekeeping should know not to put that sheet on a bed. I'll probably skip Holiday Inns for awhile. There is no value anymore for most hotels as housekeeping is minimal. This is true for any chain hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service.

By

June 29, 2021

Our stay at your hotel was great. We suffered some automobile issues while we were there and Julia at the fron desk went above and beyond to help us out. We will definately stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Forgot to mention the food and restaurant

By

December 16, 2019

On my previous review I neglected to mention how fantastic the food was and how helpful the restaurant staff were. We were there for the happy hour and then ordered off the menu. They were incredible and I regret not mentioning this on my previous review.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn EVER!

By

May 08, 2019

club

While on a fact finding mission about my family's upcoming relocation to Johnson City, we stayed at this Holiday Inn for three days. Its' location was center to nearly every spot we visited with easy access to and from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the beds we extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and clean hotel

By

October 13, 2014

club

Overall experience at this hotel was very good. Breakfast the first morning was not good - french toast. The other mornings, we ordered omelets and they were very good. The bathroom counters are very low and this was a problem for me since I have trouble with my back. Also, housekeeping forgot to replace the wash cloths one day. The rooms have refrigerators, but no microwaves. There is one microwave in the lobby that guest can use.

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank so much for your 4 Star review of your stay with us recently. We appreciate your great comments about the staff and restaurant. I noted you said the bathroom counters are low. We are going through a total renovation at this time and I am happy to tell you our counters will be raised. Hope you stay with us again and can see the difference our renovation is making. It will take several months to complete. Thank you also for your great comments about the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

October 02, 2014

club

Excellent room, excellent amenities, excellent service, and excellent location. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Your 5 Star review of your stay with us is so very much appreciated and thank you for saying you would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Johnson City and the staff. We work hard for all of our guest in hopes of being a great hotel to stay at the receive some of that Tennessee "hospitality". Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 30, 2014

club

This place was great for our motorcycle meetings. The rooms were great and the staff excellent. Just need to up the restaurant staff when having that many people show up.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
We really appreciate your 5 Star review of the Holiday inn Johnson City. All of us enjoyed your group as well. Hope you have happy and safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Johnson City

By

September 29, 2014

club

Love this hotel!
Staff is alway friendly and ready to help. Have stayed at other hotels in the area but this one is my favorite. Rooms are perfect, employees are great, atmosphere is just right after working all day!
Would definitely recommend staying here when you come to Johnson City.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
We are certainly thankful for your 5 Star Review of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, staff, and our rooms. Please know we always have a room for you. See you again.
Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfactory TV Reception

By

September 23, 2014

platinumelite

This is my 2nd time being at this hotel and both times have been not up to Holiday Inn standards. During this trip, per staff, HBO was disconnected due to TV reception not working with it connected. The reception of the TV was poor at best until the last night of my stay. I had to go to Starbucks 3x's during my stay to conduct work on my laptop during after work hours, Face Time with my daughter was not an option due to the poor internet connection. The original room that I booked had a very strong cologne smell in it and even after opening the windows for 30 minutes and returning to the room I had to be moved to a downgraded room until the last night of my stay due to no rooms like the 1 I booked.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Thank you for your 4 Star review of you stay with us recently. We communicated recently concerning your stay by email. We have corrected the TV issue and now all rooms have HD reception and HBO is back in the line up. We are currently under going a complete inside and outside multi million dollar renovation which will most certainly change all things for the better. I see you stay with us while working in Johnson City. We all hope the next time you are in Johnson City you will make plans to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to meet.

By

September 22, 2014

Had a good stay with a large group of Yahoo friends. I would like to have had a microwave in the room and continental breakfast would have been fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
We appreciate you rating us a 4 Star hotel. We agree, this is a good hotel for you to meet your yahoo friends also. We are currently upgrading the hotel and I will look into the microwaves for the rooms. Thanks again. See you soon we hope.
Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay

By

September 22, 2014

club

Overall this Holiday Inn has a great staff, just let them know what type of room you need - computer desk or not and they will accommodate needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Thank you for your 4 Star review and also for your compliments of the staff. We certainly try to do whatever it takes for all our guests. Thank you so much again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 19, 2014

platinumelite

Clean room, good bed and great shower. All of the things I appreciate.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review of our hotel and your stay with us. Nice to hear that the Holiday Inn Johnson City, TN was all of the things you appreciate. We love hearing that and we appreciate you for saying so. Please come back to see us soon.
Read More
Read Less