Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 102 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

102reviews

  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Didn’t Stay

By

July 01, 2022

I checked out on 29th. How did I get charged on the 30th? We

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

June 21, 2022

Morning coffee in lobby was always empty Staff was uncaring. Only had one elevator working so lots of time waiting. Beds hard and uncomfortable. No microwave in room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 09, 2022

club

The staff was very friendly and the room felt very homey. The pool was extremely nice and everything was very clean and comforting. I’ll definitely be staying here again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Top dollar price for bottom dollar service

By

June 07, 2022

Overall the property is fine. I know that hotels have gone out of their way to not clean rooms and blame everything on covid. That’s fine. I get it. But when you ask for your room to be cleaned 3 times after 3 weeks and it’s still not getting done there is an issue. There is only so much toilet paper in the rooms, only so much shampoo and conditioner. Also towels are an issue as well as linens. After discussing with my 3 other coworkers who were staying they didn’t get their rooms cleaned either when asked. The bill for my stay was $4500. I’d like the think being a diamond elite member and spending that kind of money that I could get some sheets, towels, and toiletries when asked for. Poor job. Can’t let things like this go unnoticed. If this was my hotel and I had people lying to the guests about getting their rooms cleaned I would want to know about it. Get better holiday inn in Johnson city, there’s a lot of room for improvement. Also I recommend the staff be better trained on how to use the computer to print stuff off for guests. Only 1 lady was successful. The rest had the “I don’t know that’s not my job” attitude. Also need to keep better stock of waters in the fridge.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn standards

By

July 01, 2021

I spend many nights in hotels throughout the year. I chose this hotel because some of the others in the area had bad reviews. We expected more from a Holiday Inn. I did report all of my issues to the desk prior to check out. But the first thing we noticed was the sink didn't drain very well. Then the toilet didn't flush well--took several flushes to get even paper to go down. Then the shower didn't drain well. I don't enjoy standing in 2" of water when showering. Also there was some pink mold around the tub where the shower wall tiles meet the tub. The absolute worst part was the bed sheet. The bottom sheet was threadbare and full of little "pills"--the fabric was pilled up. It was like sleeping on sand. We had driven 16+ hours, arriving after 9pm and were exhausted, otherwise I would have gotten new sheets. But housekeeping should know not to put that sheet on a bed. I'll probably skip Holiday Inns for awhile. There is no value anymore for most hotels as housekeeping is minimal. This is true for any chain hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service.

By

June 29, 2021

Our stay at your hotel was great. We suffered some automobile issues while we were there and Julia at the fron desk went above and beyond to help us out. We will definately stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Forgot to mention the food and restaurant

By

December 16, 2019

On my previous review I neglected to mention how fantastic the food was and how helpful the restaurant staff were. We were there for the happy hour and then ordered off the menu. They were incredible and I regret not mentioning this on my previous review.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn EVER!

By

May 08, 2019

club

While on a fact finding mission about my family's upcoming relocation to Johnson City, we stayed at this Holiday Inn for three days. Its' location was center to nearly every spot we visited with easy access to and from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the beds we extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and clean hotel

By

October 13, 2014

club

Overall experience at this hotel was very good. Breakfast the first morning was not good - french toast. The other mornings, we ordered omelets and they were very good. The bathroom counters are very low and this was a problem for me since I have trouble with my back. Also, housekeeping forgot to replace the wash cloths one day. The rooms have refrigerators, but no microwaves. There is one microwave in the lobby that guest can use.

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank so much for your 4 Star review of your stay with us recently. We appreciate your great comments about the staff and restaurant. I noted you said the bathroom counters are low. We are going through a total renovation at this time and I am happy to tell you our counters will be raised. Hope you stay with us again and can see the difference our renovation is making. It will take several months to complete. Thank you also for your great comments about the staff.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

October 02, 2014

club

Excellent room, excellent amenities, excellent service, and excellent location. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Your 5 Star review of your stay with us is so very much appreciated and thank you for saying you would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Johnson City and the staff. We work hard for all of our guest in hopes of being a great hotel to stay at the receive some of that Tennessee "hospitality". Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 30, 2014

club

This place was great for our motorcycle meetings. The rooms were great and the staff excellent. Just need to up the restaurant staff when having that many people show up.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
We really appreciate your 5 Star review of the Holiday inn Johnson City. All of us enjoyed your group as well. Hope you have happy and safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Johnson City

By

September 29, 2014

club

Love this hotel!
Staff is alway friendly and ready to help. Have stayed at other hotels in the area but this one is my favorite. Rooms are perfect, employees are great, atmosphere is just right after working all day!
Would definitely recommend staying here when you come to Johnson City.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
We are certainly thankful for your 5 Star Review of your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, staff, and our rooms. Please know we always have a room for you. See you again.
Read More
Read Less