Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 138 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

138reviews

  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great Staff!

By

September 07, 2020

I stayed in Kanata for 2 Days Great Pl. lots of restaurants all around. The staff is great, the place is clean, the room it’s a very clean. Paul is one of the best ! He genuinely wants to make your stay pleasant and relaxing,Very friendly and accommodating. Covid 19 cleanliness perfectionists

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 17, 2020

Staff were great took the bus which is 2 minutes outside the hotel, to hockey game and took bus back from game, were back in hotel in 10 minutes after game. If you are from the GTA you can use your presto card on the bus which was very conveniant and easy, highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

October 21, 2014

Paul at front desk was great, early check was perfect, hotel was very clean, parking is great

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 17, 2014

club

We reported a problem with the tv and within about 5 minutes, the maintenance man was there looking at it. It had to be replaced, he went right away to get another one and replaced it. The whole thing, from me reporting it to the front desk, to getting a tv set in good working order took less than 20 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

CONFORT , SILENCE , good service

By

October 16, 2014

Second stay at this hotel to visit my family located at Carleton place , Arnprior , Ottawa downtown I apppreciate location convenience , quality , service.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing us, yet again, as your hotel of choice when visiting family in the area. It's wonderful to hear from repeat clients who confirm our quality and service is what keeps them coming back! We look forward to providing you with a comfortable, quiet and friendly stay on your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

needs updating

By

October 15, 2014

This property is badly in need of updating its rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property. It is through honest feedback from our guests that we are able to continue to improve our services. I'm pleased to say that we have recently completed our guest room refreshment which included new vinyl in all our standard rooms and the replacement of all our standard double mattresses for upgraded queen mattresses. As well we have recently upgraded our in room movie system with HD selections and have begun the process to convert all our basic cable channels to HD as well. We are currently looking to upgrade our internet access points for increased connectivity of our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi on all guest room floors. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy all these upgrades that we are working on! Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing and Quiet

By

October 15, 2014

club

Our stay was very short, overnight only. While we didn't get a chance to enjoy the amenities, this hotel is very well maintained and the staff were exceptionally accommodating.

I recommend it for anyone needing a room near shopping or the Senators hockey nights which are just down the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear SunFun70 Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property. We're so pleased that you would recommend us to others travelling to our area - this is the highest form of compliment we can receive! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future; perhaps for a longer stay where you can enjoy some more of our amenities. We are pleased to announce our new Chef Andrew Rochon will be unveiling his personalized menu at the end of November so perhaps you can stop by for a bite to eat before your next Senator’s Hockey Game! Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Professional

By

October 12, 2014

club

I stay at the Holiday Inn in Kanata whenever I travel to the Ottawa area..

A great place to stay, lots of things to do in the area, and I am able to relax or work in the very comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We're pleased to know that our professional staff and comfortable rooms ensure we are your first choice whenever travel brings you to Kanata. We know you have many choices when traveling on business and what to thank you for your loyalty! We look forward to providing a relaxing, comfortable room for you on your next stay in Kanata. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

October 12, 2014

overall is great, easy in and out, food is as good as usual.
clean room! will come again next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Guest We're glad that you found our hotel and your guestroom so clean and comfortable during your recent stay. We pride ourselves on being able to offer a "home away from home" for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay and hope you will take advantage of all our amenities again. We're pleased to announce that in November we will be unveiling our new menu in Graffiti's Italian Eatery - maintaining everyone's favourites and adding to the already great food we offer to our guests! Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

lost and found

By

October 07, 2014

club

i left a power supply to lap top in room. unable to gain any traction on recovery despite phone calls. frustrated

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Hello Mike I'm sorry to hear that we haven't been successful in retrieving your lost item. We do make every effort to ensure lost items are returned to our guests. I would be happy to facilitate this for you. Please contact me directly at 613-229-6027 or alana@hisottawa.ca. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

October 06, 2014

club

The rooms were clean and comfortable but a little smaller then I expected, felt a little crammed in. Had booked for the King suite but it was a queen Suit instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Michea Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We're glad that you found our guest rooms to be clean and comfortable. All of our comfortable queen suites feature a queen sized bed in the bedroom and separate living room area with couch, reading chair and desk area. Unfortunately we do not have King beds available in any of our suites. We do hope you will join us again on your next visit to the area, and look forward to making your stay a comfortable one! Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kanata Holiday Inn

By

October 06, 2014

club

Overall a very nice property. The restaurant, staff and room were excellent. The hotel does need to do some work on the overall available internet bandwidth as I had frequent slow-downs in my internet connection.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your 5 star review of our property. We're very pleased that our restaurant, guest rooms and fabulous staff helped to make your stay an enjoyable one! Your feedback about the internet have been passed along to our Maintenance team and they are looking into a solution. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future and our internet bandwidths will be increased at that time. Warm Regards, Alana Haining Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less