Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.1

based on 8 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

8reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great people and comfortable bed

By

April 21, 2021

I stay here for work monthly. The proximity to the airport is great and the shuttle service is speedy. When I arrive, Kailey does a great job at the front desk and check in is a breeze. Beds are great and the Cajun Benedict is a great way to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

Ok but some major shortcomings

By

March 23, 2021

This Holiday Inn has a great location, quite close to the airport. A few negatives stood out though:
1. The toilet in our room wasn't clean. The seat was left up with visible dried urine on both sides. The shower had dark hairs in it. Eww. I cleaned it myself but yuck.
2. Our family had an early morning flight, and we had requested a shuttle ride at 6am (we "reserved" it the night before per the hotel's instructions). There was no shuttle at 6:00--we finally got picked up at 6:20. The whole (blessedly short) ride to the airport, the driver lectured us on how you didn't need to get to this airport too early and how close it was. It was close, but that doesn't mean that our requested pick up time should be ignored. He shifted the blame to the front desk and the previous day's drivers who left him no log. Who knows what's true--the end result was what I'm writing about. Also, and importantly, the shuttle van was missing seat belts. I would have preferred to have my kids buckled in.

On the plus side, the a/c in the room was good and we always appreciate a fridge. But whatever happened to the Holiday Inn free breakfasts? We had to leave too early on this trip to take advantage of that, but when did it not become an option?

Read More
Read Less

Hotel response to my review-Not what I am used to,

By

July 16, 2020

platinumelite

This is simply insulting. You provide a canned response while not so much as apologizing for the errors committed at your property. Beyond that, IHG is advertising Covid 19 and "IHG Way of Clean". I booked because I trusted these statements.
Neither one of these concepts are mentioned in your response.
This clearly shows your lack of dedication to protecting your staff or your guests.
In today's crazy times, this is completely unacceptable. I don't know what's changed at your property, but clearly it is headed in the wrong direction.

Read More
Read Less

Great location to getaway and relax

By

October 30, 2019

Overall the hotel was nice, but there were a couple of downfalls. I made a reservation for a 2 night stay for a standard room, when I get there to check in my room was sold to someone else. What was the purpose of reserving a room if it’s going to be sold!? Customer service wasn’t up to par. Called the next morning to request an extended check out, no one answered the phone after several attempts. Also, the water didn’t get as hot as I would like and the breakfast wasn’t too hot either. Other than that the stay was nice, I will go back.

Read More
Read Less

Sad they edit the review

By

September 16, 2019

I selected the "comment" button to comment on a review I left, but instead am brought to a new review.
The review I posted was edited and over half was excluded. My guess is that a good review doesn't get edited, only the ones that are negative.
I have a picture of the missing toilet tissue rollers.

Read More
Read Less

Renee Tobias is a SUPER STAR!!!

By

August 09, 2019

club

My family and I checked into 3 rooms at this property earlier this evening. There was a discrepancy in the rate shown on my reservation confirmation and the rate which was showing in the ING system. The first front desk agent we encountered directed us to the 1(800) # for assistance without making any attempts at identifying why the discrepancy existed. Luckily, Renee Tobias arrived for her shift (she literally helped us resolve this issue before she even had a chance to put down her purse). Her professionalism and attention to detail is to be commended. She identified an issue that was in no way of her own doing, yet, she took immediate ownership and followed the issue to resolution in a manner indicative of someone who is an obvious asset to the team at this location and the ING Hotel family as a whole. Renee Tobias has single handedly made our stay at this property phenomenal and I can only hope that she is recognized for her efforts.

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend

By

June 21, 2019

Our rooms were not ready by the 3pm check in time even after arriving early in the morning and asking for possible early check-in. They ran out of clean towels every day. We had to wait until the evening each day and call the front desk for towels each day. The security guard and manager were rude. The hotel shuttle was never available even when we made prior arrangements. They told us the airport arrivals took priority over our scheduled service (even though they did not pick us up from the airport!). This Holiday Inn is clearly not interested in customer service. There are so many other hotels in the area- I recommend selecting anything else.

Read More
Read Less

Return trip from Alaska

By

May 20, 2019

We stayed at hotel and paid to park our car when we flew out of Nola to Alaska. When we returned at 11:30 PM May 18th our car battery was dead. Randy Moncrief (shuttle driver) along with the lady at front desk and security guard whose names I did not catch went out of their way to offer assistance. Randy drove us to Walmart to get a battery and tools between shuttle pick ups after we could not jump start the car. Unfortunately WalMart was closing so I did not get all the tools needed. We had to spend an additional night in Nola. Thankfully there is a Napa auto store across the street. I fly out of Nola often and generally stay at best priced hotel. I can tell you the service at the Holiday Inn was unbelievable. The staff really went out of their way to make a problem a manageable situation. This writing does not even come close to expressing how thankful I am to the Holiday Inn Staff at the Nola Airport. In the future I will not stay anywhere else. This hotel is clean, breakfast is great, staff is great, and the shuttle service is on time. Please consider this hotel the next time you stay at the NOLA Airport.

Read More
Read Less