Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 297 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    22

Nightmare/ Worst experience ever

By

October 18, 2021

there was a group of ten people partying next door with loud voices and inappropriate language that we didn't feel safe. we came there to relax but had a nightmare. The hotel staff was very rude and told us if we don't like it we can move out!! we forced to stay there cause we didn't have any other options. will not recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Paid for the view and did not get it

By

August 29, 2021

The one night stay was expensive 4-500$ I booked a balcony with a view, I got a small balcony with 2 chairs and bird faeces, feathers and a pigeon with a partial nest and 2 eggs. The balcony had not been cleaned and the view was of the boat docks. This is the first getaway in a couple of years and I paid to have a nice view that I felt I didn’t get. Otherwise the room was fine. Beds where very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay with great staff and service.

By

September 17, 2020

Now that the renovations are complete and the friendly staff have returned there are no excuses not to stay at the best hotel in town. From the warm friendly welcome you receive when you first enter the hotel to the modern, clean and comfortable guest rooms and guest areas. This hotel is perfect for a stay in Kingston.
We had the pleasure of eating in the new Wharf & Feather Restaurant. Lovely views from the patio and the food was amazing as was the breakfast the following morning.
The staff are all outstanding and certainly sets this hotel apart from all the others.
Look forward to a return visit soon.
The Taylor Family

Read More
Read Less

Weekend escape

By

August 14, 2020

Somewhat disappointed, this is my third time at this hotel but COVID messed it all up, no breakfast and renovations were far too loud and early am woke up, Power went out at 50% of the room, no tv, coffee machine and fridge?? On a brighter note very comfortable room and immaculately clean, beautiful view and very central to everything, I was told that I’d receive some extra rewards points for the inconvenience but haven’t had anything??

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

August 03, 2020

club

The staff was great,
Booked directly with the hotel was not informed of construction, paid 308.00 plus tax plus parking for a construction zone. upgraded to a harbor view, but had an awful view of the dirty roof below us, avoid room number 319.
feel like I have been ripped off you should advise guests at time of booking of all the construction,
no amenities at all are open

Read More
Read Less

Hotel en rénovation!

By

March 11, 2020

Nous avons hébergés à cet hôtel durant 13 jours pour loisir et Brier. Nous étions beaucoup déçus de l'état général de l'hôtel avec les travaux et sur l'ensemble de l'hôtel. Le prix ne représente pas la qualité et les services offerts, nous attendions à plus.

Read More
Read Less

Look past the renovations!

By

February 13, 2020

I'm giving a high five across the board!.
If you are looking for customer feedback before you stay and book based on these reviews then please take into account my review.
YES... The hotel is under a major renovation.... BUT
Having stayed here over the last 15 plus years and many occasions recently while the work is ongoing, I have not experienced any disruption, typically I am at the hotel between 6pm-8.30am and have not been disturbed by any noise or ongoing work, granted its very visible that work is taken place (For the better) but this has not had any impact or inconvenience to me.
Given all the pressures that the staff are having to deal with themselves while the hotel is being renovated, they are still the same exceptionally pleasant, welcoming and accommodating members of the team that will make your stay the warmest possible.
At this time the pool and amenities are still open.
Breakfast is available, lunch and dinner is not at this time but again, this is beyond control of the hotel and staff, however they are many, many places to eat and drink within a very short walking distance. I have to state that i do miss the restaurant and very much look forward to the new and improved 'Dox', the food has always been exceptional.
Overall, my point being, Renovations are a necessary process of improving the overall experience and a little disruption is unavoidable, however the management and staff will try their upmost to make your stay as pleasant and memorable for the right reasons as much as possible.
Given the oversight of necessary upgrades and the insight of whats to come, you WILL be remembered and welcomed back.
Well done to all at the Holiday Inn Waterfront for doing your best through this required transitional stage.

Read More
Read Less

No water in the shower!

By

May 31, 2019

Wanting to take a shower in the early morning, I was shocked to discover that there was no water in the combined tab for bathtub and shower. Gave up after ten minutes trying and when complaining later at the front desk with demand for a reduction in the room rate, I was told that I should have called the front office at six in the morning. I asked what would then have happened and the nice lady answered that we would probably have gotten access to another room. Who has ever experienced seeing an old couple running half naked or half dressed in the hallway to another room?? We would never have accepted and were absolutely shocked that my request for a solid price reduction was rejected, because we had not called the front office... The lady told me that she could refund me the (open air) parking fee and later also the breakfast. But when leaving the hotel I got no new bill to confirm that these charges had effectively been eliminated.

I am a very experienced world traveler for the last 45 years and have never ever experienced a shower without water. We happened to also utilize the Holiday Inn Express at the Montreal airport the night before, and my wife and I are both shocked that a hotel group can get away with the exorbitant prices charged for rooms in old hotels which should have been upgraded 10 to 20 years ago. Where in the world would you expect to only get plastic tools to try to eat a breakfast when you are charged about 200 dollars for an old room which had passing trucks waking you up several times during the night?

I hope I will never again have the need to utilize a Holiday Inn.

Ivar Fitje
Spain/Norway

Read More
Read Less

comfort bed and great service

By

October 21, 2014

Front desk offers warm and thoughtful service, restaurant breakfast is convenient and efficient, housekeeper has done very good job, view is nice, I can see the lake. I will strongly recommend this hotel to my friend, I am sure next time if I go to Kingston, I will choose the same hotel. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

October 20, 2014

nice stay .................................................................................................................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff - and service. Great view, too.

By

October 19, 2014

club

Staff went out of its way to ensure my comfort and value for my expense.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hello BulldogsRule! We can't thank you enough for such a beautiful review of your hotel experience with us. This is exactly the type of stay we hope we ensure for all of our guests at this property. Next time back through Kingston, please contact myself directly so I can ensure another perfect stay! Thank you again, Warm Regards, Nicholas Brash Guest Service Manager-Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront revmgr@hikingstonwaterfront.com 613-549-8400 x 2649
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront

By

October 16, 2014

club

Wonderful hotel, great location and service! Internet worked well, great view from balcony, comfortable bed and pillows, frequent elevators.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hello Zidane2424 and thank you for writing, We appreciate your kind words regarding your experience with our hotel. We always look to go above and beyond for our guest experience and make sure you would love to come back! This being said, please contact me directly should your travels bring you back through Kingston and I will ensure another great stay! Nicholas Brash Guest Service Manager-Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront revmgr@hikingstonwaterfront.com
Read More
Read Less