Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 532 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    31

Mixed reviews

By

July 28, 2022

Originally I had booked this hotel through some hotel savings website which stated breakfast was included. When I got to the hotel the lady behind the counter was very rude and told me it was not included. I pretty much stayed away from hotel people after that. However, an unfortunate incident caused me to get to talk to them. I fell at the hotel. I was in the shower and while reaching for a towel, I slipped. What is strange is the shower floor was more slick that day then on previous days. Anyway, My feet went back and my upper body went forward. Since I was reaching for the towels, my head landed on the toilet seat. I left a bloody mess in the bathroom as I tried to get up and get dressed, pack my bag and head downstairs. As I waited for the uber, I checked out of the hotel and told them that I fell and got hurt. I literally was dripping with blood and had to take a wash cloth with me to keep from bleeding all over my clothes. They had me fill out a form about the accident. They told me someone would call me. No one ever did. I guess they don't want to know how to keep future guests from falling. Uber took me to the hospital where I spent the day getting my face repaired. I have been home for two days and still no call from management.

It was more hot and muggy in Florida then I had planned. I wish there had been some drier or washer where I could have washed my clothes as I found I wanted to change my clothes more often then I had planned. It would have been nice to be able to wash the clothes so I could change my bra multiple times a day.

A huge plus is the location. The location alone will bring me back to the area. At the end of the day when you are done visiting Disney Areas, you can come back and within walking distance there are numerous food, entertainment, and stores. It is a great location.

Read More
Read Less

Veronica was the best…..

By

July 21, 2022

I took my handicapped mother on a vacation last month, I called before I got there and spoke with Veronica at the front desk to explain my circumstance and needed assistance and she was WONDERFUL in helping with all my questions and went the extra mile to make sure all my needs were taken care of and if she could do anything to further assist us……
Well when I arrived several days later Veronica was luckily at the front dest to receive us, she remembered everything we spoke about on the phone and was just an Angel with all the help she did in making sure we were taken care of and all accommodations were acceptable.
When you travel to Florida there are thousands of hotels to choose from, and because this woman went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of and all our needs were met and not just treated like another number is why I will be a return customer……..
Holiday Inn should be thankful for an employee that brings such positivity and devotion to her job……..
I will see you soon.

Read More
Read Less

All I wanted & More!!!

By

July 11, 2022

Everything you would want at a Holiday Inn & MORE!!!
Accommodated with every amenity plus game room & gift shop.
Spacious breakfast area with plenty of choices was very nice & the view of the pools & landscaping while we ate breakfast was soothing to my soul.
I used the gift shop twice to purchase what I wanted & needed & was thankful to have the convenience of purchasing souvenirs that I was perfectly satisfied with!!!

Read More
Read Less

Weed

By

May 26, 2022

Stayed 4 nights and every time I left my room it seemed like I was in the pot smoking zone. Strong smell of pot. To each his own. Supposed to be a smoke free hotel. Also, when checking out the system was down and I left my email to get a receipt. Month later still nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfied

By

May 23, 2022

As a diamond elite member I was very disappointed once I arrived to the hotel. When I booked for 4 rooms the night before on my IHG app , I booked rooms specifically with a king bed and a sofa bed in each room because I had family using these rooms. The pictures of the rooms showed renovated rooms with new furniture. That all changed when I arrived , I was giving 4 old rooms with 2 queen bed per room , very old rooms and outdated. As I complained to front desk they told me the newer rooms were completely booked , I was very disappointed but unfortunately could not canceled and go no where else. Therefore I will never stay at this location again. Very disappointed with IHG at this moment. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

The Room was everything ❤️

By

May 23, 2022

The fact that the room had two TVs so me & my bf didn’t argue about what to watch was the best part.

Read More
Read Less

Nightmares don't compare

By

July 11, 2021

Found blood on sheets (washed and dried and then placed on bed). Questioned by management as to the source of the blood. (How the heck should I know? Your staff put it on the bed?) Then was told they would see what they could do. We ended up leaving and going to better hotel!

WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY ENTIRE LIFE! Sleep in your car! It will be better!

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend except for the hotel

By

June 16, 2021

This hotel was very disappointing. The person at the front desk was not helpful and seemed rushed to check us in. We had a big concern with the first room we were given so went down to request a room that was cleaner, more updated and not in a hallway that look very dingy. After some time we were given a second room that at least wasn't painted gray on gray, but it had a moldy smell to it. The room had a tiny fridge and no microwave. The microwave was necessary because the breakfast was cold. We did ask for a microwave after the first breakfast, was told they would look for one, but it never came. The room was not cleaned, even the trash cans emptied, while we were there.

The furniture in the lobby was old and worn out. Lots of repairs needed in the lobby and room.

Booking the hotel online was also not a good experience. We ended up paying more per night than our other family members who booked through another website. The person on the phone explained to us that IHG does not price match with other websites. I am hoping never to have an experience like this again. If so, we will look for a different chain to be members of when we travel.

Read More
Read Less

Fake fee

By

January 28, 2020

The website of the hotel said it has a daily fee of $66. But when you arrive at the hotel they collect a mysterious 'service fee' (just in this Holiday inn) and you end paying $118. It is not so much yet, but you feel scammed.
The hotel is great, although it needs a renovation.
People are great, I remember Gabriel from the front desk and he was amazing. And we met other people who work there and they have a client-oriented personality.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 23, 2020

Good quality room & pools, very friendly staff. Especially Dana - who checked us in. She was very accommodating, helpful and tried her best to provide a Microwave, which is not available in each room. She handed over water bottles and a few coupons for local restaurants! We've enjoyed our stay in hotel and will definitely be back!
Location is the great advantage- Near to disney parks, Lots of restaurants and local shops.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and new rooms

By

January 12, 2020

Although it was a busy time, everything was handled smoothly by Maria at the desk, the management and all the supporting staff. Atmosphere was very friendly, room was clean and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Start For A Disney Trip

By

September 11, 2019

club

As a member of the IHG family I never leave negative reviews, but if a property was worthy of one it would be this one. We got there and check in went pretty smooth. The guy at the desk wasn’t super friendly but I wasn’t super worried about it. I will say that the lobby and public areas seemed pretty clean. It is obviously an older building but we were okay with that. We got in the room and I did my usual sweep, check my sheets and make sure the bathroom is clean and just as long as nothing looks dirty to the eye. We had been in the car 10 hours the day before and 10 hours the day of arrival so we decided to bathe the kids before we head out for the night. After we got everyone clean is when we noticed our biggest issue, which was mildew (dark spots) on the ceiling in both the bathroom and room. You can tell they have issues with it because you can see the bleach run off on the walls where they try to clean it and also because of the super patchy paint job on the ceiling. We talked about just roughing it out but I was SUPER sick that day so I requested to switch rooms. The lady I talked to was super nice and just told us to come down. When I got to the desk the lady was busy assisting another guest, so the guy who checked me in helped me, still not super friendly and almost rude. They moved us to a room across the hall from our original hall so imagine our surprise when there was still mildew on the ceiling. This is unacceptable especially for a property that charges you a 17 dollar service fee (for what?!). At that point I was done and the kids were ready to explore some so we just left the room. When we got back I didn’t realize that had two parking lots and when I asked the lady (a different person) was super rude and acted as if I was dumb. The parking lot in the back was more conveniently placed for where we were staying. We didn’t bother switching rooms again because of the frustration of the whole situation. The pool was also broken and they were handing out vouchers to drive to another property to swim. We all just went to bed and left first thing in the morning. Upon check out an older man was confused on where the dining area was, the employee was rude and made it painfully obvious they were annoyed with the man. He was obviously hard of hearing and wasn’t understanding, being in the hospitality business and IHG family I kindly walked the poor man to the dining area and explained to him how it worked. We stayed at pop the next 3 days and I don’t understand why Disney would have their name on a property such as this one. I couldn’t believe the same place with Disney photo op area and Mickey Mouse on the elevator was super disappointed. If I hadn’t been so sick I probably would have requested to move somewhere else. I will make sure not to recommend this property to anyone coming this way.

Read More
Read Less