Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 526 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    30

Nightmares don't compare

By

July 11, 2021

Found blood on sheets (washed and dried and then placed on bed). Questioned by management as to the source of the blood. (How the heck should I know? Your staff put it on the bed?) Then was told they would see what they could do. We ended up leaving and going to better hotel!

WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY ENTIRE LIFE! Sleep in your car! It will be better!

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend except for the hotel

By

June 16, 2021

This hotel was very disappointing. The person at the front desk was not helpful and seemed rushed to check us in. We had a big concern with the first room we were given so went down to request a room that was cleaner, more updated and not in a hallway that look very dingy. After some time we were given a second room that at least wasn't painted gray on gray, but it had a moldy smell to it. The room had a tiny fridge and no microwave. The microwave was necessary because the breakfast was cold. We did ask for a microwave after the first breakfast, was told they would look for one, but it never came. The room was not cleaned, even the trash cans emptied, while we were there.

The furniture in the lobby was old and worn out. Lots of repairs needed in the lobby and room.

Booking the hotel online was also not a good experience. We ended up paying more per night than our other family members who booked through another website. The person on the phone explained to us that IHG does not price match with other websites. I am hoping never to have an experience like this again. If so, we will look for a different chain to be members of when we travel.

Read More
Read Less

Fake fee

By

January 28, 2020

The website of the hotel said it has a daily fee of $66. But when you arrive at the hotel they collect a mysterious 'service fee' (just in this Holiday inn) and you end paying $118. It is not so much yet, but you feel scammed.
The hotel is great, although it needs a renovation.
People are great, I remember Gabriel from the front desk and he was amazing. And we met other people who work there and they have a client-oriented personality.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 23, 2020

Good quality room & pools, very friendly staff. Especially Dana - who checked us in. She was very accommodating, helpful and tried her best to provide a Microwave, which is not available in each room. She handed over water bottles and a few coupons for local restaurants! We've enjoyed our stay in hotel and will definitely be back!
Location is the great advantage- Near to disney parks, Lots of restaurants and local shops.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and new rooms

By

January 12, 2020

Although it was a busy time, everything was handled smoothly by Maria at the desk, the management and all the supporting staff. Atmosphere was very friendly, room was clean and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Start For A Disney Trip

By

September 11, 2019

club

As a member of the IHG family I never leave negative reviews, but if a property was worthy of one it would be this one. We got there and check in went pretty smooth. The guy at the desk wasn’t super friendly but I wasn’t super worried about it. I will say that the lobby and public areas seemed pretty clean. It is obviously an older building but we were okay with that. We got in the room and I did my usual sweep, check my sheets and make sure the bathroom is clean and just as long as nothing looks dirty to the eye. We had been in the car 10 hours the day before and 10 hours the day of arrival so we decided to bathe the kids before we head out for the night. After we got everyone clean is when we noticed our biggest issue, which was mildew (dark spots) on the ceiling in both the bathroom and room. You can tell they have issues with it because you can see the bleach run off on the walls where they try to clean it and also because of the super patchy paint job on the ceiling. We talked about just roughing it out but I was SUPER sick that day so I requested to switch rooms. The lady I talked to was super nice and just told us to come down. When I got to the desk the lady was busy assisting another guest, so the guy who checked me in helped me, still not super friendly and almost rude. They moved us to a room across the hall from our original hall so imagine our surprise when there was still mildew on the ceiling. This is unacceptable especially for a property that charges you a 17 dollar service fee (for what?!). At that point I was done and the kids were ready to explore some so we just left the room. When we got back I didn’t realize that had two parking lots and when I asked the lady (a different person) was super rude and acted as if I was dumb. The parking lot in the back was more conveniently placed for where we were staying. We didn’t bother switching rooms again because of the frustration of the whole situation. The pool was also broken and they were handing out vouchers to drive to another property to swim. We all just went to bed and left first thing in the morning. Upon check out an older man was confused on where the dining area was, the employee was rude and made it painfully obvious they were annoyed with the man. He was obviously hard of hearing and wasn’t understanding, being in the hospitality business and IHG family I kindly walked the poor man to the dining area and explained to him how it worked. We stayed at pop the next 3 days and I don’t understand why Disney would have their name on a property such as this one. I couldn’t believe the same place with Disney photo op area and Mickey Mouse on the elevator was super disappointed. If I hadn’t been so sick I probably would have requested to move somewhere else. I will make sure not to recommend this property to anyone coming this way.

Read More
Read Less

Ehhh never again

By

August 19, 2019

Walked in and it looked like any other holiday inn and clean. Got registered and grabbed my stuff. I went to this location because i was going to “old town” across the street with my girlfriend and wanted to stay close since we live about an hour away. Walked through the hotel to the area where my room was and noticed that the first half of the hotel looked fresh and new but as soon as you get to the elevator and passed, the condition changes fast. Got to my room and it looked clean at first glance. Got comfy with my girlfriend and noticed one of the beds has a slight stain on the sheets so we stayed clear of that one and stayed on the second. Went to pour a drink and noticed we only had one cup in the room with two queens :-/. Then poured the drink and noticed a cockroach crawling on the dresser by the tv. Didn't say anything because my girlfriend would flip. Night passes along and we fall asleep. About 3:30 am she wakes up and flips out and screams “take me home”. Apparently a cockroach was crawling on her arm and she flung it and that was the end of that night. Had to get up and drive her an hour home at 3:30-4am. Needless to say i will never in my life stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

August 14, 2019

Have stayed here twice very centralized location. It is a Disney neighborhood hotel, great value. Staff is excellent and very helpful from housekeeping to front desk everyone was very courteous and helpful. Dana at the front desk was amazing, very helpful and such a vibrant personality. Would definitely recommend and come back!

Read More
Read Less

Worst Stay Ever!

By

July 12, 2019

club

Check in 3 pm? Try 4:30! There was loud music coming from a banquet room for a couple of hours. Breakfast? My nine year old summed it up, she said "it Sucked" and She's my "Eatter," hot food was cold and the selection was poor. Checkout? My bill had other guest charges on it from the bar. That took forever to be removed, we got a really late start. I've been going to Holiday Inns and a member for 20+ years, I wasn't impressed!

Read More
Read Less

Beware-Deceptive pictures

By

July 02, 2019

Deceptive internet pics, room was in poor condition, stained carpet, dust on lamp shades, rusted pipes, wholes in wall behind pics, dust on water sprinkler, stains on bed linens and furniture, furniture coming apart, hall carpet stained, elevators rusty, found bugs in room, pungent odor in room and hallways be warned not all rooms are updated, staff was not helpful
very disappointed, unable to rest the entire stay, tried to transfer to another property immediately (unsuccessful), always stay at Holiday Inn but after this stay I will not be making any future reservations

Read More
Read Less

Horrible service

By

June 29, 2019

I have been an Ihg reward member for quite some time. Upon check in at Ihg hotels a deposit/incidental is taken and upon checkout those funds provided no damages were done to the room are to be refunded. Since the beginning of the year I have had multiple cases open with Ihg, so I am fully aware of the process which is to allow 7 days for the funds to be reflected back into the account as well as the bank can take just a bit longer. I am also aware that when opening cases with Ihg they allow the hotel 38 hours to resolve the issue, then customer service steps in to take over and resolve the case. I visited holiday inn celebration back in April. On April 9th I opened a case due to a 75 dollar incidental fee not credited/ released/ refunded back to my account. It is now going to July and this case is still not resolved. It has been escalated to a senior case manager name Joseph whom is completely incompetent to say the least. We have talked more than ten times, and each time he has stated that the hotel has stated that they released the funds so it is resolved. I have gone as far as having a conference call between my bank and the hotel manager where my bank has stated that the funds have never been released back to the account. I have initiated a dispute with my bank and they were unable to complete this because the money is just not there to dispute. Joseph has spent hours on the phone with me discussing me taking a highlighter and circling the transaction on my statement and even a brief tutorial on how to balance my checkbook which is completely irrelevant. He has been unhelpful and condescending, and as of today 6/28 he has discussed technology with me and how I should wait another month to see if the money appears. Granted it’s going on over 3 months now

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

May 14, 2019

Excellent hotel!!!!! Very clean rooms and overall property with many restaurants and attractions near by. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. We could watch the Disney fireworks from our own private balcony. Front desk staff is very helpful, especially Naya & Summer. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet. I would stay here again on my next trip without a doubt.

Read More
Read Less