Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 164 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

164reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    8

Was going for the IHG points

By

July 01, 2021

club

First of all, we chose this hotel because of a membership with IHG and were going to obtain points for a future visit. We were visiting family on Hospice care so not on vacation. The ottoman with the chair was stained. The A/C had two broken vents that were that way when we arrived, apparently had not been noted by housekeeping and corrected. We had a hard time getting the hot water in the shower to come on. There were exposed pipes under the sink (well, a shelf had been leaned up against them to try to hid them) and under the bar sink. We were unable to control the A/C unit and maintain a desired temp (70 degrees). We were disappointed overall with the lack of maintenance of the hotel in general, the chairs in the lobby and by the elevators were scuffed and dated. Smell wasn't overly offensive for us but it wasn't pleasant either. Suffice to say that when we had to return to Knoxville for the funeral, we stayed somewhere else. The 4.4 star rating on this hotel is misleading. We were disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Lousy bed

By

April 11, 2021

This hotel is very outdated but not a terrible value if you book through priceline. our room wasn't very clean, the bed even looked as if someone had been laying on it The staff is always awesome, but the beds are not comfortable at all. During this stay, there were kids running around the hallway and slamming doors most of the night. Having a restaurant onsite is a big plus, and the pool area is great. Some updates and better cleaning protocol would do a world of good, but overall a decent place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

March 23, 2021

We came here after my husband saw the pics of the pool and hot tub so I canceled our reservations at the Drury and booked here! Big mistake! We checked in went to our room and our toilet was running non stop so called front desk they sent maintenance, later that night and whole weekend anytime you turned the water on it would have a really bad smell, beds are super hard!! Took the TV forever to come on! Then they say it's a heated pool well its not heated at all! This was the main reason my husband wanted to go here and we couldn't get in that pool at all the water was way too cold we asked the maintenance man who was in that area why the pool was so cold and he said he don't know that's not his area.. the hot tub was like lukewarm bath water it was not at all hot! Now the front desk ladies were nice and gibbys has wonderful servers and bartenders! Best margaritas around! The rooms do have b&bw shampoo conditioner and lotion!

Read More
Read Less

Will not return

By

August 17, 2020

Last minute room needed for weekend travel ball. I normally do booking.com. For business I had been in this property for a seminar a few years ago and it seemed nice. I decided to call the property they said they gave the best rate of $98 booking was $99 and that was with IHG rewards and AAA mentioned. I thought breakfast was included per bookings description but when booked directly it was not. Not continental breakfast, only an order menu with high prices. We were going to take advantage of the Keurig in our room that morning but when we opened to put water, there was as slimy dead bug in it. When we walked in the room with no shoes our feet were black from the carpet. Beds seemed clean and bathroom. Too pricey and not breakfast for a 8 hour stay. Did not complain to front desk,no time had to get to next destination. Also, upon checking in the employee flirted with the two men checking in and they told of how another hotel chain upgraded them for free and she too did them the same favor and said "I can't be out done buy our competitor". Should I have done this and got a free upgrade?

Read More
Read Less

Friendly attentive staff

By

October 19, 2014

club

Stayed here one night while on business. Found the hotel to provide a good standard of accomodation.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel and staff

By

October 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel before and was very well pleased with all the amenities especially having a restaurant on the premises. The food was excellent and the servers were very friendly. The rooms were very nice and liked having a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 08, 2014

club

The staff was wonderful. While checking in, I asked about directions to a nearby location, and they printed them out for me before I finished the check-in process. The next day my wife asked Tiffany at the front desk about transportation on Saturday morning--a football game day--from downtown near the stadium back to the hotel. Tiffany gave her the number of a cab company, but was so concerned about my wife's safety that she gave her a card with her home phone number and told her to call if she was in trouble. We thought that was service beyond anyone's expectation. I had to show a DVD as part of a banquet on Friday night, and Matt and the whole staff were extremely helpful in making sure that all the technology worked properly. We also liked the pet policy, It was great to be able to bring our elderly cat with us. All the staff was outstanding. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
We a very happy to hear about your outstanding experience. The whole staff at The Holiday Inn Cedar Bluff take pride in creating a great experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Knoxville.
Read More
Read Less

Football / Reunion Weekend

By

October 08, 2014

club

Excellent all areas good, will come back again
Staff excelled in all areas

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back for your next football trip!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and great service.

By

October 06, 2014

very nice experience. I would definitely revist this same location.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review! We very much appreciate your business and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay!
Read More
Read Less

business visit

By

October 05, 2014

club

nice hotel but hot tub was down when I was there. hot breakfast was fantastic. nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We do apologize for the inconvenience of our hot tub being out of order, we just finished resurfacing it! Hope to see you the next time your travels bring you into town!
Read More
Read Less

Great overall stay!

By

October 02, 2014

club

From the moment I walked in to the lobby, I could tell I was going to enjoy my stay. The room was clean and up to date. The lounge was relaxing. The amenities all met or exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have just finished our renovation and are very proud of the results. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Knoxville.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

September 30, 2014

club

Property was clean and service was great. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom very well lite and clean. The room had plenty of room. The staff was very nice and accomdating

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Read More
Read Less