Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 158 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Poor choice, never stay there again.

By

June 01, 2019

When we checked in they couldn't find out reservation. Their system had it a day short of our booking. When we arrived at room we found the toilet flush handle broken. I called desk and we left for several hours. Came back to find it still broken. Called again, sent up two people. They said they couldn't repair, said move to different room. I said in the morning. Went to desk in morning, they assigned to different room. I moved bags to other room to find someone had stayed there and room hadn't been cleaned. Back to desk. Manager was puzzled, said room had been cleaned. I said I was leaving for the day, please take care of it. Returned to find toilet repaired. That evening had storm knocked power out, back up generator running, then that failed. Couldn't get into room. They offered nothing for our horrible experience. Never again...

Read More
Read Less

Huge clean moder room and superb staff

By

October 14, 2014

club

The room was much bigger than I am used to and was clean and modern.

The staff though made the trip for me and were the friendliest that I've experienced on two continents.

Read More
Read Less

dont stay here unless you have to

By

October 14, 2014

club

dont stay here unless you have to
dont stay here unless you have to

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service!!

By

October 14, 2014

Everything was great from the moment we walked in the door until the time we walked out. The young lady (Samantha) at the front desk was super as her manners were excellent as well as her personality. She earns an A rating on her customer service. She gave us crystal clear directions on where to find services in the area and she helped make the stay for us. She is an asset to the hotel and the chain. It's employees like her that makes us want to go back. We will be back to the Holiday Inn Lansdale and will recommend it to everyone who travels this route.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Wow! Thank you for such an awesome review and for recognizing Samantha at the front desk. She does not always get a lot of recognition since she works the overnight shift and I really appreciate that you took the time to recognize how great she is! I look forward to you coming back to see us again! Thank you for the great review! Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality business hotel

By

October 13, 2014

club

This Holiday Inn is a great value for the business traveler on a budget. The rooms are clean and the hot breakfast is a FULL breakfast buffet.

The hotel staff is pleasant and attentive. The location is safe as well. You can spend $100 more a night across the street, by why would you?

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hi Michael, Thank you for recognizing what a great value it is to stay at the Holiday Inn Lansdale! I'm glad to hear that you are happy with the cleanliness of our rooms and our awesome hot breakfast buffet. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to others! We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

restful

By

October 11, 2014

club

stay was restful every body so nice . room was great sleep very well i get well need rest wheni come there tthank for a great time

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hi MissyGirl, Thank you for recognizing how nice our staff is! I'm happy to hear that you always get a good night's sleep when you stay at the Holiday Inn Lansdale! Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT PROPERTY

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

GREAT HOSPITALITY . CLEAN ROOM AND CONFIRTABLE BEDS . CONVENIENT LOCATION.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hello ANAND-CTX, I'm thrilled to read your review about our team's great hospitality and that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room! This is what we love to see, we strive to be a great hotel that guests love! Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean hotel

By

October 09, 2014

club

other than the softness of pillows we had a great stay the staff we very helpfull we had questions or consterns we look forword to our visit next year

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hello Clancy, I'm happy that you were pleased with our clean hotel and helpful team and happy to hear that you will be back next year! The beds are supposed to have two soft and two firm pillows on each bed to accommodate different guest's preferences, I'll make sure housekeeping is following that protocol. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very pleased with accomodations

By

October 09, 2014

My grandson and I spent the night while he played a baseball tournament nearby. The room was very nice and roomy. And the biggest surprise was the bistro. We had dinner there, excellent, and we had the buffet breakfast in the morning. that was superb.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hi mcy mama! I'm very happy that you were so pleased with our spacious rooms and our restaurant! I can't wait to pass your compliments on to the Food & Beverage team. We hope to see you again if you are back in our area! Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 09, 2014

club

Staff always take care of all your needs. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave are included in the room for no additional cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hello abc*, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are so happy when we see that our guests are happy! I'm glad that you experienced great service, and a clean and comfortable stay! We hope you come back! Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming place with good restaurant and comfortable beds

By

October 09, 2014

club

I stayed recently for 5 days; during that time, I found the service to be excellent and the help personable.

BUT the last morning I asked if there was an outgoing mail basket and was told that mail was not picked up at the hotel; instead, they have a post office box. I asked if someone could just mail the envelope I was holding and I was told no; I pointed out that if someone went to the post office to get mail, they should be able to mail one envelope (already stamped). I was told that the woman at the front desk could call a manager. I thought it was easier to just drive to the post office and did, but I think that this interchange reflects some poor training and should be addressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hello Wombat1, I'm happy to hear that you experienced excellent service at our Holiday Inn Lansdale. I think our front desk team was just trying to explain that we do not have mail service directly at the hotel since the mail truck does not visit our property. They wanted you to know that your mail would not go out immediately incase it was something urgent. We have to take the mail to the post office and are more than happy to do so, but the mail does not get picked up right at the hotel. I'm sorry about that and I will train the team on how to better explain that to our guests to avoid this confusion in the future. Thank you for the feedback so we can make improvements! Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and accomodating service

By

October 07, 2014

My stay was extended due to flight cancellations and the staff was very accommodating with the extending of the reservation. Room service was quick with a great variety of healthy selections.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hi Soup Lady, I'm happy to hear that our team was accommodating and that you enjoyed your fast room service! It's also nice to hear that you appreciated our extensive menu! We hope you come back and see us again sometime! Sincerely, Melissa Ward General Manager
Read More
Read Less