Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 671 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

671reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    17

Nice room, horrible ending

By

August 05, 2020

My friends and I had come to stay and celebrate their birthdays by Disney. We were so excited by how close the property was to Disney springs and the price it was! Once getting there the concierge was nice and gave me some explanations, one concerning that the hot water wasn’t working but it just needed a little time to warm up (which is fine). I asked about parking and he said we had to park in the specific section & I had asked about any charges for multiple cars and he said no. We all live in different and far places so we decided to meet up At the hotel and not carpool. The room was nice and clean! Only issue was the water never actually heated up..sadly. Once we wanted to go to Disney springs later we found out there was no transportation provided. The biggest dilemma we reached was when checking out and seeing the final statement (which wouldn’t have been shown or given to me if I didn’t ask). Our charges had exceeded the amount we paid to book the hotel in the first place. From the exuding parking fees (which was never labeled anywhere only a valet fee), to resort fees (even though there’s no transportation or dining available really). When speaking to the woman then it was hard to hear with masks on, but I initially heard her ask if I had multiple cards on file, which I did not and it slightly concerned me. So she had taken of over half the price. (After the fact and reading the statement I realized she might have meant cars. Which at the beginning I asked if there was any charge and I was told no. I was the first to arrive to decorate the room as a surprise. And one friend didn’t stay and the others could have carpooled off that was the fact.) After giving me the final statement leaving, days later I had been charged. No call, no email, nothing. They had charged me without notice. I called and spoke to someone who was very kind and helped me the most he could but told me I would get a call from the manager to help solve this problem. Never received one. I can forgive a lot of things and just let the little things go like cold water or finding my own transportation. But the fact that I can be charged on my card without notice after being given a final statement is in all honestly very sketchy and disrespectful. Had I received a call I would have loved to have a conversation about it and discuss, but I was not given that courtesy. And for that we will never be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

March 05, 2020

club

This is a great value and so close to Disney Springs and walkable sidewalks every where. Staff was fantastic and even replaced a faulty coffee maker in wee hours and after 1 call. Will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

December 17, 2019

Said is the epitome of quality and excellence! His attention to detail is incredible.
From the moment you walk into the restaurant till you leave, he leaves no stone unturned. He is one of the reasons that we stay at this Hotel.

Paul the auto attendant is exceptionall as well. We look forward to our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

July 09, 2019

platinumelite

*Resubmission

This hotel was reccomended by Shades of Green. The advertisement noted Kids eat free. My 5 year old and I had dinner and requested to go plates. I was charged for his dinner. The reason given-all food ordered has to be eaten in dining area. *Comments had to be removed due to legal content* His forehead, knee and hip were bruised. A housekeeper and the rental car clerk ran over to assist. I reported the incident to management to no avail. No one from mgt call to check on my son or to make sure he was o.k. I spent 7 days at this hotel. The least I deserved was a courtesy call from the front desk regarding my son. One evening, the shuttle bus didnt show. We had to wait in the hot sun for over an hour. The next driver was very apologetic but had no answer for us. I have been a reward member over ten years. Albeit, I will never use this hotel chain again.

3 months later and I still haven't received a call from management. Customer relations is HORRIBLE!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with Amazing Staff

By

June 24, 2019

club

Amazing staff!! The atmosphere is so happy and friendly and the staff go above and beyond to ensure every guest is satisfied. I would definitely recommend this hotel :)

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 20, 2014

First off, my family and I were at the hotel only one night and did not have any of the hotel's food, they do not offer night time room service so we ordered Pizza Hut... but the hotel breakfast looked delicious when we walked by heading to O'Hana.

The rooms were spacious, immaculately clean, and the beds were comfortable. We plan to stay here again in 2015.

The valet was extremely helpful and kept our luggage all day the day we arrived and the day we left inside the hotel to keep it from getting too hot in the car.

The guest services people during the day were extremely helpful and friendly. The only negative about the night shift (after 9 pm) is that they need to add at least one additional staff member to help with guest issues and late check in. It is a large hotel and there is only so much one person can do.

I received 300 extra points for my stay... no goodie bag.. no early check in... no late check out... no free breakfast or drink voucher either.... and no apology or discount from the night shift guy who would not even let my husband call my cell phone from the desk when we were separated at Epcot after I had already called the hotel and informed them that I was searching for my husband and was still at the park with 4 of our kids. I told the people in the morning what happened with the night shift staff and they basically said "oh my".

I have learned my lesson about the happiest friendliest place on Earth... it isn't always staffed or visited by the nicest or most helpful people on Earth. My advice is.. this is a very nice hotel and we will stay here again... BUT.. do not rely on any of the Disney guest services or night hotel staff to help you if you lose an adult make sure you have your own plan if you are separated.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 20, 2014

Staff was very friendly from the Valet to the check in and check out. Any time I was in the Lobby, the staff always made a point to say hello. Not many hotels do that anymore.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Tish17, Thank you for your review of our "Great Service" during your recent stay. Our goal is to be a Great Hotel That Guests Love, and to create Magical Experience for all of our guests. Since you are a IHG Rewards Gold Elite Member, you know that we cannot do that unless we exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon and welcoming you back to your Orlando Home. Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Exceeded our expectations! We have a great time. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Anonymous in Toronto, Wow is all I can say. Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive every day to exceed our guests expectations and I am delighted that we did that just for you. Please come down again and enjoy the warm Florida weather so that we may once again, create a Magical Experience of a lifetime for you and your family. See you soon! Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 17, 2014

club

Loved your hotel very clean and u were all there to open the door for us, our room had a great view of downtown Disney, thank you again we had a wonderful stay there last weekend!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Jill77, Thank you for your review of our "Great Service." We strive to create a welcoming environment that will help our guests achieve their goals of a Magical Getaway. We hope to see you again soon, maybe next time you will be an IHG Rewards Gold Member with all the points you are earning! See you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

October 17, 2014

Another amazing 7 day stay at Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista. Excellent pool and bar area with a variety of menu items. Staff went to great lengths to ensure we had the best vacation. Only complaint, was the noise level from I-4; better insulated glass and or curtains are required. Would stay at this hotel again as loved the location so close to Downtown Disney.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Catnip135, Thank you for your review of our hotel and our "Friendly Service." Being an IHG Gold Elite Member, you know just how important you are to us and how we want to make sure that you have the "Best Vacation" ever. We pride ourselves on creating Magical Experiences that last a lifetime for all of our guests. Glad to see you would stay here again and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 17, 2014

club

Room was immaculate, scenery was great. Close to Downtown Disney (walking distance). Friendly staff, Great ambiance.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Baby05, Thank you for your review of Our "Great Service." We strive to be a Great Hotel that Guests Love, especially our IHG Club Members. We hope to see you again soon so that we can WOW you with our "Friendly Staff" and "Great Ambiance", you should see us sparkle during the Holiday Season! Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Nice getaway

By

October 16, 2014

We used this hotel for a quick overnight staycation and found everything to be very clean and comfortable. We had a room with a balcony and were able to watch the Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studio fireworks from there. The only downside was the prices at their grab and go shop. It cost me almost $6 for a bottle of green ice tea and a small bottle of Coke Cola, although the breakfast buffet was very good and the $18 per person included all drinks. We will know to stop at Publix before we stay there again and stock the in room refrigerator.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Will T, Thank you for your review of your recent "staycation". I am glad to hear that you found everything to be clean and comfortable. We strive to create Magical Experiences for all of our guests. Since the Holidays are upon us, I hope to see you and your family again when you visit to see all the festive things going on. See you soon! Yours in Hospitality, Claudine Binz Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less