Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 240 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

240reviews

  • 5 Stars
    158
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Experience

By

July 18, 2020

My husband and I traveled from out of state for a surgery at Swedish hospital. It was a stressful time for me while he recovered. I stayed for approx 2 weeks at the hotel
At check in we made several requests due to the length of time we would be there. Michelle at the front desk was very attentive and saw to it that we got what we needed.
Anytime I saw her she inquired how my husband was doing and how I was doing. I so appreciated that as we didn't have friends or family close.
I was able to enjoy a clean room, comfortable bed and felt safe during my stay.
The pool and fitness room were above standard.
Kudos to this clean, friendly hotel!
We would stay here again if we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome service & price

By

January 20, 2020

Thank you for one, if not the best, stays in over 30 plus years of traveling for family visits, events, etc. Right down to all employees of this Holiday Inn; the front desk clerks, the bartender, the waiters/waitresses, & the chambermaids. You all took such excellent care of me & my family. I would definitely say CUSTOMER SERVICE is top of their motto/agenda! This trip was a difficult one as my family was in town for my sisters funeral. We are so grateful to have come across kind & beautiful people with your hotel. Our many thanks & blessing of peace & love to you all.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was wonderful

By

September 20, 2019

The staff was very helpful and professional. Our room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

One of the unlucky ones

By

May 12, 2019

The rm had an oder that smelled of sweat, the floor needed cleaned, was near the pool that kids played in until 11pm (was loud). Had to get up early but not to worry others get you up at 6am. And the service or lack of service the restaurant was horrible. Had the buffet, eggs were overcooked one day & undercooked the next, pancakes were cold & one lady bought waffles they werent done in the middle, they did let her exchange them for muffins, the waitress never came to see if we wanted anything else or refill our drinks. Just a bad experience overall.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

October 21, 2014

The room was not completely clean when I came back in the afternoon early evening. But the overall stay was great. Great staff, very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 20, 2014

club

great property, excellent staff, great service. Will stay in this hotel on my next business trip to Denver.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 20, 2014

club

Hotel staff were very good from check in through check out. Room was clean and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 20, 2014

club

This was my second time staying at this location, and both times have been very enjoyable experiences. The facility is very well maintained and very clean. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I would be very comfortable in recommending this hotel to anyone to stay in the Denver/Lakewood area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express in Lakewood. CO.

By

October 16, 2014

club

Only thing I would suggest the hotel improve is lighting in the bath to apply make-up. Otherwise this was a great place to stay. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for your recommnation! We'll make the lighting suggestion to our management team.
Read More
Read Less

Decent, but probably won't be back

By

October 16, 2014

club

We had asked for an early check in, and was told "yes, no problem" so when we showed up at said early check in time, our room wasn't ready. We were told there was another room available and if we could take that, and since we had a wedding to go to right away we had no choice. Well, we got stuck on the smoking floor and it was disgusting! When I went to the desk after awhile to see if we could maybe move back up to the higher floor we originally reserved, the girl up front was very rude and not helpful. She could tell I was upset and offered no resolution. Luckily it was only 1 night, but we definitely won't be back to that hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Please accept our apologies for the communication issues. We are addressing your concerns with our reservations and front desk teams. Please note: we will be renovating the smoking floor soon to return it to a non-smoking status, enabling us to accommodate more non-smoking requests. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you on a future visit to Denver.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to visit

By

October 15, 2014

club

Excellent stay and the price is right! Very professional front desk and friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

October 14, 2014

club

For a Holiday Inn, this one was a good one. Be sure to check the lint trap if you use the laundry.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
We appreciate the 5 star review and your feedback (we'll definitely check that lint trap for you!)
Read More
Read Less