Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 342 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    10

Outstanding

By

May 08, 2021

Having just delivered a 3 day conference this is an outstanding venue for such events. The staff team were all very professional, their attention to detail exceptional and nothing was too much for them, whatever the request.

Food was served in the room due to the current restrictions but it was high quality food and always delivered hot.

Particular credit goes to the Manager who supported myself and the Conference. He is an absolute professional and a credit to the organisation.

I would highly recommend this hotel

I look forward to returning in 2 weeks time as I know the service will again be exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Manish is a Super Star !!

By

April 07, 2021

I just wanted to recognise Manish the Ops Manager at Leicester , his approach to all customers is extremely professional and caring . As a Key worker who has worked throughout the pandemic i rarely see this high level of customer care at any hotel group . He is a credit to your brand and we are fortunate to have such a colleague ensure our safety and well being . I wanted to write this to you so that you can share this with the colleague .. OUSTANDING CUSTOMER CARE @ HOLIDAY INN LEICESTER FROM MANISH AND ALL THE WONDERFUL STAFF!! Thank you Stay safe ! Paul

Read More
Read Less

Good food and service

By

October 19, 2014

club

Efficient check in. Clean, quiet room and excellent breakfast. Helpful staff contributed to a good stay in convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable.

By

October 19, 2014

club

Very good performance from all the staff I encountered - a friendly attitude from everyone, including the housekeeper.
Good quality room, comfortable and clean and in good working order. I didn't eat in the hotel.
I found the prices at the bar ridiculously high for a private customer. However the location in the centre of Leicester means that alternatives are readily available.

Read More
Read Less

Could do with modernising

By

October 18, 2014

The room I was in was, allegedly, a disabled/wheelchair accessible room. There was barely enough room for me to get my chair around the bottom of the bed and in to the bathroom. The air conditioning unit was rather large, old and noisy.

Read More
Read Less

room 419 review

By

October 17, 2014

club

reading light didn't work, couldn't find plug to access. pillows too soft had to use 3
toiletries poor
no flannel
hallways needs a coat of paint

staff very nice
food lovely
bar great

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

October 16, 2014

club

It was a Pleasant stay, but i was not aware of the compliments provided, other than that hospitality of staff is very good.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

October 09, 2014

club

Lacked personal touch on this occasion of staying. But great value of money for amenities and locality.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 19, 2014
Dear angie188, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are happy to learn appreciate our convenient hotel location and amenities. However, we are sorry for any disappointment you may have experienced with some aspects of our hotel service and accommodations. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

22 Sep 2014

By

October 08, 2014

club

Overall good impressions of hotel quality and especially the staff that I had interaction with.

A little bit of a let down was the internet access. We were here on a training course and had decent wireless access in the meeting room, but the in room access was not good at all, and there is plenty of room for improvement - from the login page to the speed.

Read More
Read Less

Happy

By

October 07, 2014

I am gold member so use holiday inns frequently. The hotel is nice and about a 15-20 min walk to the train station. They offered a free 2pm check out which was great. The leisure facilities were excellent as was the lady who was on the front desk there. Very nice friendly face and very chatty. The only down side was the breakfast my friends ordered to the room. They had scrambled eggs on toast. The toast was untoasted and the eggs uncooked and favourless. We took a picture of the meal and showed reception who didn't charge us which was excellent customer service. The gentleman on reception did look horrified.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave your valuable feedback about your stay. At Holiday Inn Leicester, we always strive to provide the wonderful experience and our team are always known to be friendly, warm and hospitable. I am sorry to hear that you did not eny the breakfast. I have passed your feedback to my Head Chef, who will look into the quality of breakfast. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Regards, Madan
Read More
Read Less

location

By

October 05, 2014

club

Close to business meeting and restaurants in city centre

Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay

By

October 02, 2014

club

Nice hotel and welcoming staff helped for a relaxing stay. Anytime i come to Leicester, this is where i stay. Has all what I need; nice room, to a pool with streamer and sauna, and a 5 minute walk to the town centre.

Read More
Read Less