Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 227 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    110
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Catalogue of errors

By

October 31, 2021

platinumelite

2nd time we have stayed here and had one problem after another this occasion leading to 3 different rooms. One receptionist very unhelpful and offhand despite giving us working room keys to an already occupied room! Second lady whose name was Julie and a Guest Champion couldn't have been more helpful and apologetic though and did her utmost to resolve our concerns. She deserves special mention and IHG are lucky to have her. We will return as the hotel setting is spot on and Lincoln is lovely but let's hope for a less stressful visit next time.

Read More
Read Less

exceptional customer care

By

July 18, 2021

club

Stayed for two weekday nights, booked last minute, have not stayed at this hotel before as we normally stay next door, so we do know Lincoln well and like being by the wharf. Booked a two double bed room over looking the bray, at the very last minute I requested an early check in, as we were having lunch on the wharf, drove there and no problem parking in their car park, went to reception to enquire if there was a room ready, pushing my luck, there was not however the lady receptionist was kind enough to take my number and would let me know when ready, which she duly did and it was perfect timing as we had just finished lunch, room was bigger than thought with a modern bathroom, there was a hair washing product in the shower however I asked a lady housekeeper if there was any other shampoo I could have , again excellent service with a smile she said I think there might be, excellent, we ate in the restaurant at night to, the food was also excellent and the staff on duty once again helped us navigate around the menu and how to scan the QR code, ( this is the first time we had been out in 16 months, as my husband was shielded as extremely vulnerable, so not used to such things ) breakfast was exceptional as was all the staff , however we have to say the credit to your hotel is Mike he was so kind and helpful, we much appreciated that, all in all a very pleasant stay, helped by the hotel covid 19 service/cleaning/guest guidelines all being adhered to which was an important part for us and I sure every one else, oh and the beds were the comfiest, we asked what make they were and may have to invest in one. When next in Lincoln will look to book at your hotel before next door now.

Read More
Read Less

Great Break

By

March 19, 2020

I have recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Lincoln Brayford wharf,this hotel is perfect, its not to far to walk from the train station,its location on the waterfront is superb for the views,the bars and restaurants are all nearby,the staff are very friendly,the rooms are very clean,the room i was allocated was very dark as a result of ongoing construction which meant i had to leave all the room lights on,because there was no natural light,i didnt mention this til the day after,and asked if there was a chance i could move to a room with some light and a window,Ricky on reception was brilliant,not a problem,in fact he upgraded my room,overlooking the wharf,superb view,so customer service was fantastic,the girl i saw in the bar,sorry i didnt get your name,and you where also on breakfast duty,the girl with dark hair and glasses,you are a breath of fresh air,and so bubbly and cheerful,and very informative,your directions to the town was spot on,and your service at breakfast was superb,so thank you,.overall this hotel i would certainly stay again,and recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Lincoln

Read More
Read Less

overall happy

By

October 20, 2014

club

warm friendly clean and affordable staff were excellent food was great value for money

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

October 16, 2014

club

I've stayed in many hotels for many reason, this stay was to see my son join nearby RAF Cranwell, the last thing I needed was for anything to go wrong but I need not have worried. The location was beautiful, right on the waterfront surrounded by restaurants and within walking distance of the beautiful centre of Lincoln.
Reception staff were fantastic, very welcoming and informative. We were allocated interconnecting rooms with fantastic views of the marina. The rooms were well equipped, clean and comfortable. Every staff member we met was pleasant and welcoming, we really couldn't have asked for more.
There was an excellent breakfast available to set us up for the day.
I can't thank the hotel staff enough for making this visit a pleasure.
We will definately return when we have more time to explore the area and look forward to staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely location

By

October 15, 2014

club

This is the second time staying here & both stays were excellent. Reserved an executive room overlooking Brayford Wharf which is beautiful. Overall the hotel is to a high standard. The only disappointment was we stayed two nights Friday & Saturday. Food on the Friday was excellent to a very high standard with great care & attention to detail. Food on the Saturday was poor & shoddy. Had to be sent back & re-ordered, which was better the second time but nowhere near as good as the previous evening. Different chef I guess. However staff were very accommodating & helpful throughout. Would recommend & will stay again in the future. Perfect location to see all the sites within walking distance. Great views over the wharf.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overnight stay

By

October 15, 2014

club

Comfortable, pleasant and ideally placed to visit Lincoln. Pleasant courteous staff. Large car park :-)

Read More
Read Less

Do Not Use The Car Park They Use Parking Eye

By

October 14, 2014

club

Avoid like the plague.You get sent a bill for £60 for using the car park. They use Parking Eye so I won't be using this company again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 13, 2014

club

If you're going to stay in Lincoln, I reckon you probably can't do a lot better than this.
The view of the Cathedral and Castle from our room was disappointing (you can just see it in the distance over the car park) but it was clean and the staff were very friendly. The first night we slept really well but it was a bit noisy (other guests) the next.
The bed was very firm for my tastes, and, although there was a choice of pillows, if you both liked the same softness, you had to fight over it!
Good restaurants start literally just outside the door of the hotel and a nice riverside walk into town.

Read More
Read Less

nice bar staff and food , bad nights sleep

By

October 10, 2014

the bed , noise in the room and a faulty fire alarm made for a bad nights sleep in a hotel that was in a great location with great staff

Posted byCustomerCare
October 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. It is good to know you appreciate our wonder staff and good hotel location. We are deeply sorry that on this day you found your stay to be less than satisfactory due to the level of noise encountered and bed condition received. We have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable feedback as this is our best resource of improving our services and accommodations. Again, we are grateful that you brought this matter into our attention. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future and provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

October 08, 2014

club

We stayed in Holiday Inn Lincoln for two nights. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist with great knowledge of local area and who answered our questions and provided us with a map, telling us a few places worth visiting.

Our room was very clean and comfortable, the bed in particular, was great with a choice of pillows. The room was quiet and we slept well both nights.

There was a Starbucks attached to the hotel which was very handy. We had room service one night which wasn't great but the problem was rectified and the staff were very efficient in dealing with the problem.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will stay there again the next time we're in Lincoln. It's in a great location with restaurants and bars on the doorstep, and is close to the shops and local tourist attractions. Our room had a view of the Cathedral which was great at night when it was lit up.

Read More
Read Less

Staff in the Breakfast Room

By

October 06, 2014

club

All the staff in the Breakfast room were excellent and very friendly and helpful, as was the lady who cleaned our room. However the hotel was let down by the room having no drawer space which meant my wife and I had to live out of a suitcase for the duration of the trip and by the tired looking bathroom with its leaking tap.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 16, 2014
Dear Ashoaks, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so pleased you liked the breakfast selections we offer and the friendliness of our staff. However, we're sorry you were not well satisfied with the room you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less