Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 285 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great location, helpful staff, comfy rooms and great breakfast

By

August 19, 2021

Would highly recommend this excellent hotel with superb staff, comfortable rooms, modern facilities and a great breakfast. We stayed for one night to explore Liverpool and were given lots of tips by the staff. The room was comfortable and good size. Comfy beds, Freeview TV and good sized bathroom with bath/shower and toilet. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional - all you can eat full English breakfast, cereals, pastries and fruits. Tea and coffee to order. all you need to set you up for the day! Check in and check out was a breeze. Parking is easy and only costs £6 a day in the adjacent car park (You'll need the hotel to validate your ticket. Location is perfect, right next to Lime street station, right in the heart of Liverpool a 5 min walk to the cavern quarter or 10 mins through the city centre to the Albert Dock. What more could you ask for!

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAFF

By

September 22, 2020

Debbie on check In was so friendly & helpful. Always acknowledged us with a cheery smile & hello when passing through reception. Stacey who was working in the bar on Saturday afternoon was lovely & went out of her way to help me. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, quiet excellent service

By

July 31, 2019

Absolutely wonderful stay at this hotel. Stayed here many times and never disappoints. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Nothing is a trouble to them . Wouldnt stay anywere else when i visit again. Many thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay in the centre of Liverpool

By

October 20, 2014

club

Lovely night stay with an awesome view. Room good quality and clean. Staff very friendly and great stay would stay again. Only issue was that the cards given to get into the room kept not working and I had to keep going down to reception to get new cards...just a little inconvenient but the staff put them right really quickly. I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn before and was quite surprised at how good it was. Felt like coming home with the staff being so agreeable and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 18, 2014

club

Can't remember how many times we have stayed here, but the hotel is excellent for our needs. Shame that reception staff on checking in were not friendlier. They need to take lessons from the breakfast staff. My wife struggles with the soap dispensers and bars of soap are no longer available from reception. We will have to bring our own soap next time. OK we checked in a little earlier, but don't IHG reward guests get a greet anymore?

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear 'Wuddy' Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. I am naturally sorry to learn that some of our team were not as welcoming as they should have been on this occasion. I have reviewed your understandable concerns with our Reception Manager, who wishes to be associated with my apologies and I have instigated retraining so all staff mirror the great breakfast team we have in place. Please contact me directly before your next stay and I will ensure that you are greeted to the high standards we can achieve. I will also ensure you receive your bars of soap. Yours faithfully Jonathan King General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great value and locatio

By

October 17, 2014

Booked a double room for one night as my daughter and I were going to watch a show at the empire. Ideal location for it. Only 5 minutes walk if that. Room was lovely and clean. No major noise even though it's in the centre of town opposite lime Street station. Would recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear 'kirkman01' Thank you for your complimenting review and recommendations, it is most appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Liverpool on many future occasions. Kindest regards Jonathan King General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service but not ideal

By

October 17, 2014

This Holiday Inn is convenient for the city centre. The staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't get a good sleep or relax very much due to the heat of the room and sirens wailing all night. Parking is quite a treck with bags etc as they do not have their own car park, and you have to pay the reduced rate at the car park. Bath was dirty.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear 'Kht12345678' Thank you for taking the time and trouble to provide your review following your recent stay. I am naturally sorry to learn that you did not benefit from a good nights sleep during your visit, which understandably reduced the quality of your stay. Equally, I will share your feedback with my Housekeeping Manager regarding bathroom cleanliness. I know she will wish to be associated with my apologies to you. On a positive note, I am pleased to learn you found our staff friendly & helpful. Thank you, once again. Jonathan King General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location in Liverpool

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

Not the most attractive from the outside and the building work on-going at the attached shopping centre detracts somewhat from the view from dining room but very friendly staff, clean, comfortable room and reasonable dining options make this a hotel worth a visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear 'dkt1903' Thank you for your kind review, it is good to know that you didn't judge the book by its cover! We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and you enjoyed your accommodation & dining options. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to Liverpool City Centre on many future occasions. Kind regards Jonathan King General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely cleanliness

By

October 16, 2014

The cleanliness of the hotel was by far the best I've seen when staying in hotels. Well done!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear 'JA93' Thank you for your review and very kind feedback from your stay. I have taken the opportunity to forward your compliments to our Housekeeping Team; I know they will be pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back to Liverpool in the very near future. Best regards Jonathan King General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine if you don't use a wheelchair

By

October 15, 2014

club

Staff are excellent but until the Hotel is refurbished there may be issues if you are a wheelchair user be sure to really check well as to what you need. Beds are a little high to get into but comfortable. Breakfast is of good quality and variety. Convient location for the station (Liverpool Street) and near to bus stands.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear 'Wheelytravel' Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us in Liverpool. It was interesting to read your comments on accessibility and I would be very pleased to receive additional feedback from you so that we can improve for the benefit of future guests (jonathan.king@hiliverpool.com). Any additional advice would be gratefully received. On a positive note, i was pleased to learn that other aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction. I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards Jonathan King General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great room

By

October 13, 2014

club

Having booked a twin room with two double beds were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. There was a bath with shower in the bathroom, which is unusual nowadays. Our room did overlook the scaffolding for the work being carried out on the exterior of the property, but was assured by staff that it would not cause any disruption which was correct. In fact we forgot about it until visiting the restaurant when it was clearly visible. The hotel is in a perfect situation for Lime Street station, as my cousin and i were arriving by train from either end of the country. It is also right next door the St Johns Shopping centre. The hotel is only about 15 minutes walk to the River Mersey and all the museums which are have free entry. I would not hesitate to use the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre on any future visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear 'jessie1000', Thank you for writing such a great review on your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. We are all delighted with your comments and we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Warm regards, Barbara Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for Lime Street Staion

By

October 12, 2014

If arriving late or leaving early by train. Practicality makes this a business hotel rather than a leisure hotel. Great for one or two nights, but if staying in Liverpool longer, I would look for a more modern hotel with better leisure facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear 'Weementaldavy', Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found our location of the hotel very good for both business and leisure as we are directly opposite Lime Street Station. We hope to welcome you back to Liverpool in the near future. Kind regards Barbara Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less