Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 666 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

666reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great Service From Excellent Staff

By

June 27, 2021

I have not stayed here for some years so what we found was a very pleasant surprise.
The staff are excellent - nothing was too much trouble - even offering to serve our 'off menu' breakfast in new outside 'garden'.
Rooms are standard business style Hol Inn (just fine) and the location is good - about 3 mins walk from Russel St tube station.
There is a large garden style terrace in front of the hotel for meals and drinks which has been very nicely done and is a rare feature in London.
Even better the prices are modest and staff great.
We are just changing our August London visit from the Park Lane Intercontinental to this hotel - it is that good.
Well done to management and staff.
PS In a normal year we stay at dozens of hotels worldwide so this is a serious comment!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and a great location!

By

February 03, 2020

This Holiday Inn is fantastic! The location of the hotel is amazing. I was able to walk to it without any issue from Euston station within 10 minutes. In addition, the entrance is situated on a quiet street with so many useful shops and a subway station within a 1-2 minute walk! You will find a few small grocery stores, some great restaurants and even clothing stores within that walking distance as well as a major subway station to connect you to the rest of London. If you are coming for the British Museum it is less than a 10 minute walk across a cute little park with squirrels!

The rooms are a good size, very clean and I found everything to be in great repair. The staff was amazing, kind and helpful.

During my stay unfortunately another guest upstairs left their bath running for a very long time which caused water to overflow and eventually pour through my lights in my bathroom! I called the front desk and the manager was there in under 3 minutes to investigate. I did have to move rooms, which is understandable and completely not the fault of the hotel. I was very impressed with how quickly the staff acted, how they kept me informed of the next steps and how genuine and kind everybody was! They even gave us free breakfast at the hotel to help make up for the inconvenience. The breakfast was great, by the way!

Overall, A+ staff, A+ location, A+ establishment. I will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

This place is a joke

By

January 17, 2020

I had the misfortune to stay here again after a appalling stay earlier in the year when there was no hot water, a leaking g ceiling and receiving an electric shock from a live wall switch which had become wet.

I was assured that on my next visit Anna Yordanova, the reception manager would personally attend to the allocation of my room. I always book and executive room. The room I was allocated in the 5 th floor was hostel level at best. Torn carpet outside, dingy decor, no fridge and overall run down and not worth the money. I requested to be moved to a room on the 6th floor and this was done promptly by the receptionist.

The television in the room didn’t work so maintenance has to be called and at 8 am am alarm started going off above my head which went on intermittently for about half an hour. A call to reception was dealt with in a very off-handed manner. I wrote to Anna Yordanova (who was on leave and couldn’t have personally handled my room allocation anyway) and I still haven’t heard from her about the fact that I was woken in such a way. I have been loyal to IHG for many years but this was the last straw when. It comes to the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury which is a shame as the location is ideal and the price is usually OK.

Read More
Read Less

TERRIBLE STAY

By

January 03, 2020

This hotel is nothing like an IHG/four star hotel. It is the worst choice you can make in this area. They have:
1. Extremely small rooms (approx. 15m2 including the bathroom).
2. Faulty heating. Very cold rooms in winter. Impossible to fall asleep.
3. Extremely slow services in every part of the stay.
4. Single glazed windows. Droughts keep coming to the room.
5. No bottled water provided.
6. Walls and doors are not sound-proof at all.
7. Staff members speak bad English.
8. Dirty rooms. The previous customer left their sketch in the room.
9. Old facilities. The corridor makes you feel that you are in a horror film like 'The Shining' (but not that fancy).
10. Everything you see, smell and touch reminds you that this is a budget hotel.
11. Ugly views outside the window.
12. The rceptionist charged me 30 pounds without my permission. I told him clearly I did not need any extra service. My bank stopped my card since they thought it was a fraud. I then talked to the same receptionist, and he said he knew I did not ask for any extra service but he simply charged me by mistake. However, he did not return the money to me.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

June 08, 2019

We stayed four nights and three of them we had no aircondition. We compained three times, the last time two in the morning, but nothing happened!!! The hotell promised some repayment but I never heard anything from them.

Read More
Read Less

TEST TEST TEST TEST

By

November 27, 2017

TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST

Read More
Read Less

TEST TEST TEST TEST

By

November 16, 2017

TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service and exceptionally clean and comfortable

By

October 18, 2014

club

We were treated by every member of staff with friendliness and courtesy. Our room was very comfortable exceptionally clean and very quiet. Food at breakfast time was delicious and we were spoilt for choice We will definitely return. Thank you for making our holiday first class

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear D&CH, Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We really do have a great team here at the Hotel and I am glad we made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Matthew Beard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Makes pleasant our annual trip to London's sites .

By

October 18, 2014

Most welcomed & enjoyable break ; hope to be back often .

very minor irritations :
Bit noisy by the lifts - late evening revellers !
Tiresome slow computer to book us in .
Key didn't work first time round .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear tormac, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back the next time you visit London. Kind regards Matthew Beard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

October 16, 2014

Clean and comfortable with everything we could wish for in the room. Would definitely stay again and recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Rae876, It is great to read review like yours and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending us . We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Matthew Beard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Courteous and friendly staff

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Good value for money, convenient and very friendly staff. Bedrooms clean and fresh, good nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Davidb77, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Matthew Beard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, excellent reception staff

By

October 14, 2014

club

very good hotel enjoyed my stay. Enjoyed breakfast and found the guest room very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear jeanie two, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us. I am also glad you enjoyed our Breakfast buffet, which certainly is not to be missed. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Matthew Beard General Manager
Read More
Read Less