Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 246 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    24

Highly Recommended Hotel

By

July 19, 2021

We have stayed in the Oxford Circus Holiday Inn about 8 x times in the past 10 years.
This is a great value hotel in a plush, central area for shops, restaurants and London underground.
We were both impressed and reassured with the COVID secure measures that were in place
Unfortunately we had to cut our stay, but the staff and in particular Mr Kevin Fraser the GM could not have been more helpful, many thanks to everyone.
We will certainly be returning to this gem of a hotel on our next London vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming

By

November 12, 2019

My sister and I stayed for 2 nights whilst taking in a theatre show (Phantom of the Opera) which was absolutely fantastic.
We arrived on the Friday and left on Sunday morning.
No problems checking in and the staff were very friendly as were all the guests we met whilst travelling up and down in the lifts. We both had good nights sleep and there is room service if required. We are only a 5 minute walk from the very very large store Debenhams which is on Oxford Street where you can shop to your hearts content. The breakfasts we had at our hotel were plentiful from cereal,yogurt,fruit, pancakes, english fry-up, toast, coffee and tea - which certainly set you up for the shopping trips. All staff are very friendly and helpful, they will always order taxis for you and give assistance in directions and attractions. We will certainly stay again when visiting London.

Read More
Read Less

A lovely stay at this Hotel

By

August 12, 2019

This is first time we have stayed at this Hotel and we we're not disappointed, the Hotel is in the perfect location and within easy reach of the many attractions we visited. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a Queen Roon which was very and as I had mentioned this stay was for a birthday upon arrival back to the room from our afternoon out had been left for us by the management and staff a bottle of Champagne in an ice-bucket with 2 glasses, a very appreciated and lovely touch. Would definitely stay here again, the only downside was upon enquiring about the price of breakfast the morning of checkout, it was going to cost us £17.50 each to which we didn't purchase.

Read More
Read Less

Honest Housekeeping Staff

By

July 06, 2019

We stayed in this hotel from June 30-July 2, 2019 and another booking of July 2-4,2019. We occupied rooms 182 and 184. On the day of July 4, 2019 we checked out after breakfast around past 10:00 am. But we left our luggages @ the concierge because our airport transfer from the hotel will pick us up by 4pm. We headed to debenhams to buy something when I realized i left my tax refund receipt at the table next to our bed. So when we got back to the hotel i immediately ask the frontdesk if i can go back to the room and get my receipt. She gave me a keycard to check. While i was about to enter the room the housekeeping staff told me she already cleaned the room, and she checked the garbage bag to get my receipt and handed to me. To my surprise she told me that I forget an iphone inside the drawer. She told me i should come with her in the basement because she forwarded it to the office. It was my 5 year old daughter’s cellphone that she was talking about. All along we thought it was with my husband’s sling bag. If not with the girl we
will not know that we left my daughter’s phone inside the drawer.

I wanna thank the housekeeping staff for being honest.

I forget to ask her name. We salute u girl. Thumbs up!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff on reception

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

When you first arrive at a hotel anywhere it is so nice to be treated in a friendly manner by a member of staff who has a genuine smile.
We were dealt with by a young lady who recognized us as priority club members and gave us a voucher to enjoy a drink in the bar.
Great stay in a comfortable and quiet room and a good breakfast the following morning.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient but a bit squashed

By

October 20, 2014

club

Annoying to arrrive at noon, be told that no rooms until 2pm - and then (despite a promise to accelerate it) not ready until 2.10. Room itself barely large enough.

Read More
Read Less

Our worst hotel experience

By

October 14, 2014

Our Superior room at this hotel was run down and in need of refurbishment, there were no' extras' not even a bottle of water in our room. The bathroom walls grubby paint peeling from the woodwork beside the bath and there was a hole in the wooden bath panel. We complained to the reception staff about the state of the room only to be told that the room was due for refurbishment.
A more positive note the breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Lilly Rose, Thank you for your feedback. i am obviously disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel. I will personally review the executive rooms with the housekeeper to ensure we put right the issues you have commented on. I am very sorry that my reception team did not deal with your feedback within our procedures or properly apologize. Please do feel free to e-mail directly if I can be of any further assistant regarding your room. gm@holidayinnoxfordcircus.com Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location, quite place & perfect of Oxford street shoppers

By

October 14, 2014

5 min walk away from bond station.
sort of quite place
causy
perfct location for oxford street shoppers

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Bandar T, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am pleased that you found our location to be good and that our location although central is quite quiet. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wifi

By

October 11, 2014

The only hotel I have been in the last 2 years that does not offer free wifi in common areas at least!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear adgd, Thank you for your feedback. We do offer free standard internet to all IHG Reward customers which you can join at any of our hotels and then you automatically receive access to the internet. We also have two PC's to use free in our reception lobby. I am sorry if this impacted your stay with us. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager
Read More
Read Less

house keeping

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

house keeping and cleaning the room started at 5 PM
which is not acceptable

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear BDANA, Please accept my apologies that your room was not serviced upon your return. I am addressing this with the housekeeping team. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and clean hotel

By

October 09, 2014

club

Had a nice time in London during the last last days of summer. The hotel was just hundreds of meeters from Oxford Street and very easy to access. Room was clean and breakfast very good. Noise isolation could be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Rov75, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to London. i am pleased that you liked our location and breakfast. Please accept my apologies that it was noisy in your room. Please do let me know if I can be of any further help. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager
Read More
Read Less

happy with stay

By

October 06, 2014

club

hotel was clean, comfortable and had nice food and staff

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Kwills007, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and I am pleased that you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Kevin Fraser General Manager
Read More
Read Less