Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 374 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

IHG (Holiday Inn) has lost its appeal - Gold Elite Member

By

September 27, 2021

Poor check-in experience:

Day 1:
a) Rude and rushed; when we asked questions we were treated with attitude by the reception.
b) Questioned (on check-in) if the Amex on the account can be used, I said YES for pre-authorisation - 30 seconds later given a receipt for £462.17, when questioned why the reception was rude snd told 'COMPANY POLICY'.
c) We called for Room Service, Bar and Reception - no answer from any department after each left ringing for 5 minutes - We decided to go out to eat. Couldn't redeem the drink voucher.
d) The gym pictures are not the gym - no weights or running machine - This was the reason why we booked here! False advertising.
e) Dirty shower unit, encrusted mould on the soap dispenser.

Day 2:
f) Breakfast delivered without requested item.
g) Reception calls 5 minutes after breakfast delivered telling me to come to reception to pay £5 for breakfast charge! After explaining the problems and requesting the manager calls - still no response or ownership by the hotel team.
h) We deposited a further £20 for any items we might need without even a thank you.

This hotel has an incredibly poor service standard; IHG has fallen drastically since COVID and will be removed from corporate booking recommendations following this experience.

Read More
Read Less

What A Lovely Hotel

By

September 24, 2021

Stayed here for work for 3 nights found nothing I could fault maybe price on food a little steep, Staff was friendly and helpful the security on door didn't catch his name. Was an absolute gentleman that guy needs an award. Also Jennifer from reception was so helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Very good all round

By

March 03, 2020

Stayed here before. Actual same lady at check in. Remembered us. Delightful person who just wants to help everyone. Couldn’t ask for anything more. Thank you Sandra.

Read More
Read Less

Stressful stay

By

January 31, 2020

I recently stayed for 3 nights for business purposes. I have stayed here before and always been ok. This time they have various offers for extra points. Don't have your room made up. You have to have a tag to put on your door. I had no tag so told reception to let the staff know. I get back from work and my room has been clean so low and behold no points. Next couple of nights were ok. My last night staying was football night. Really there should be something to warn guest of this. My colleagues and myself arrive back at the hotel after a very long stressful day of working, we could not get to the bar at all. We decided we would be better in the restaurant. We find a table and chose our meals to then be told we cannot order of the restaurant menu we had to order from events menu. No problem we chose again. Everybody else after us was able to chose off the restaurant menu???? We then waited over an hour for our food to arrive. It arrived and was completely dry the order delivery was not right. The waitress advised she would bring out the correct order, which then never arrived. All in all shocking. I can only say there were a couple of members of staff that then restored my faith in the hotel. Jay on the bar what fantastic customer service. Nothing is too much trouble for him and he definitely goes above and beyond his role. Also unfortunately I did not get her name a lady on reception. I told her what had happened she was apologetic and lovely. If it was not for these to members of staff I would not stay again and I would be advising my colleagues the same

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable modern hotel

By

October 20, 2014

Great location for business or holiday in London. Close to the city and no need for a hire car with rail and tube in easy walking distance. Non-smoking room on an upper floor was quiet, clean and fresh, with very comfortable bed and a well-appointed bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient & Friendly

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Staying at this hotel on a regular basis. Ideal location for restaurants and shopping in the evening. Being relatively new the rooms are well appointed, clean and modern.
Friendly staff and good quality breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Stratford City must rank as one of the best Holiday Inns anywhere in the UK. Not only is it relatively new, it's well-designed and clearly cared-for.

The Executive Room overlooking the Olympic Stadium was exceptionally quiet, comfortable and the WiFi was quick and reliable. I didn't have too much interaction with staff, but what I did was welcoming, friendly and professional.

The whole place feels a notch above what you might expect from a Holiday Inn - and better than many Crowne Plazas. In fact, I have just cancelled a stay elsewhere in a couple of weeks to return to Stratford City.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 17, 2014

club

Last day when i check out, i had breakfast paid,but i missed them. Restaurant was already closed, so i went to bar and asked for 2 latte(cofee). I told bartender that i missed my breakfast, and he was so nice and made theese 2 lattes for me for free. I was very happy. Good service! - 06.10.14 , around 11am

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 17, 2014

club

We stayed here because firstly it was ideal for commuting into Romford. Secondly for the Westfield shopping centre and because we wanted to see the Olympic park. The only thing that spoilt our stay was the first night some irresponsible people let their child run up and down the corridor banging and stamping feet till late on in the night.
We are returning on the 16th of November for a couple of nights because it is a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is an excellent choice at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

modern hotel at Westfield

By

October 16, 2014

club

Nice hotel. Modern and well finished. Disappointed to get a twin when I had requested a double. The receptionist on check in was dismissive of our request and assumed it was unimportant. She blamed the booking agent.
Otherwise the hotel was good and other staff friendly. A lovely choice for breakfast but the sausage and bacon looked anaemic. They should offer some well done.
I will stay again if they can guarantee the room type.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoy London

By

October 14, 2014

Perfect location for Shopping tour in London.
Best if you arrive by London City Airport.
Well connected to the center.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel ........but!

By

October 09, 2014

Quick and easy check in. The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. I was a bit worried as I overlooked the casino but apart from the normal hum of a big city the noise was minimal. There was initially some running on the floor above but that died down.
I had paid fully in advance. I was really offended by reception insisting that I put a debit card authorisation through for £50 just in case I caused any damage. I did challenge this as I felt it criminalises customers in advance. The person on the desk refreshingly agreed with me but said it was policy.

How would any of us feel if, on entering a supermarkey, we had to pay a £50 deposit in case we shoplifted. I see no difference.

Nice hotel but this really bugged me.

Read More
Read Less